Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location just south of Perth's city centre.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Facilities for family stay is great and space of unit adequate. A good location just south of Perth and not too far a drive away.
Good location and amenties adequate for family short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ali_b from Hobart

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had late check in with no problems received a detailed text message with all the information we required. The room was lovely, clean, spacious and very well appointed. The parking down the side of the building could be a bit tricky as it is quite narrow!
2 out of 5
by Jewel from WA

Expected too much for that price.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Easy to go around with kids.
Cons: If I pay this much money, I would like to use gym, pool, restaurant and so on...Not much share area.
Was okay, but for that price, it was quite old and I was disappointed when I found building. Photoshop too much for website??? Nice area, easy access to everything tho...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sarahlufc from WA

Don't be 'Assured' by the name of Assured

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the apartments after a long drive from home - about 8 hours. Fortunately someone was still in the office- so we could check in. Check in closes at 5pm on Saturday- there was no mention of this on the hotel information. When we got to the room I was surprised by the poor cleanliness of the room - there were black handprints all over the bedroom wall and dirt all over the bathroom door. I asked the person in the office to have a look. I was surprised when I was told the dirt was not possible to get off - it needed painting off - despite it being obvious that it was dirt from a cloth as you could see the dried drips and the swirls of dirt from the cloth. The hotel worker said they weren't going to comment on the cleaning job and what did we expect for the money we were paying. We said the great standard of the Assured apartment and hotel at Ascot. I was surprised that we didn't get an apology for the state of the room or even an offer of it being cleaned. The woman did say they were full up and so she couldn't offer us another room. We then said despite our long drive we would leave as we weren't satisfied with the cleanliness of the apartment. The woman could not guarantee we wouldn't be charged but said she would get the manager to ring us. It is now a week later. Still no phone call from the manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FJS from Brisbane

Great Location and Value for Money

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment was large and comfortable, and close to a number of great restaurants. It's only a short drive into the CBD and, although just off the freeway, it is very quite with no traffic noise. The apartment has all the facilities that you need.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lacked suitable toilets and dull lighting

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The 3 bedroom apartment was poorly laid out one twin had an on suite attached, in the on suite was located toilet/ shower / cloths dryer cold air only / washing machine. No extractor fan to reduce steam. A ceiling fan was located in the room as their was no natural ventilation or lighting. The second twin was in the middle with double doors and a big window above them for lighting to much light at night to sleep no toilet access at night or during the day unless going through the other twin room or the room with the double bed. The double room on suite had a bath only. The overhead light globes were to dull to read by in all rooms. We did ask for another room with more practical facilities they had non all designed the same way. Five people stayed not one of us we happy. Rate 2 only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from UK

OK for a short visit to Perth

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Free parking, hassle free trip into Perth via ferry
Cons: Closeness of Freeway
Location: Great for Perth
More Freeway Side Apartments than Waterside. Convienent ferry to Perth just a stroll up the road, so avoiding having to pay and park in Perth. Short stroll to Perth Zoo for a great day out, local supermarket on the doorstep for everyday needs. Apart from the closeness of the freeway a good Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Butchmom from United States

Appliances.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Self contained, good location to city n great jogging path near Swan river.
Cons: Noisy drier and dish washer.
Location: B
If the appliances been updated would been quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haliabalias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Margaret River WA 6285, Australia

Water Apts

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Clean and big enough
Cons: Too close to freeway
Location: Right next to the freeway......constant traffic noise
Was large enough for a big family.....kitchen is perfect.....shops nearby and river. Too close to freeway traffic noise though