Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Boston

Nice Hotel, Close to beach, not crowded, poor food

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Quite
Cons: Food
Great location, great staff, but the food needs improving. Ordered a lobster pasta dish and the "lobster" was actually fish. I work in the shellfish industry so I know!
2 out of 5
by IGW from NYC

disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Location: staff must be better trained
terrible food service not quite there provide me twice the same dishes not 5 stars hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds and accommodating staff!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Our room was spacious and clean...the location, of our room, couldn't have been better. Beautiful grounds...nice beach. Quiet and relaxing
Cons: Better food and non smoking restaurants if you want to stress health and wellness.
Location: We didn't leave the grounds.
While the grounds are beautiful and well kept, the staff extremely accommodating, we were disappointed in the food. Four restaurants...only two open each night with the menus very similar. This resort stresses wellness but guests were smoking in the restaurants and nothing was said. It was very offensive. Also, on their website it said long pants, for men, were required in the restaurants which was not the case at all. Most men were wearing shorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Asheville, NC

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Quite, relaxing, tasteful. No loud DJ's, no jet skis,etc. A fairly sophisticated International clientele visits here. Children are allowed however.
Cons: We didn't find anything we didn't like but by nature we're not compainers about minor things.
Location: Very little to do nearby. If you want a quiet Caribbean retreat in Paradise this is for you.
This was our first time at Zoetry Agua but it won't be our last. The resort has recently doubled in size but is still small by comparison to most other resorts in DR. The suites are large, quiet and private. The grounds are beautifly cared for. Room service is fast and efficient. We stayed in the older section but found it to be very nice with a lot of character. We travel extensively in the Caribbean, usually 3 trips per winter to both all inclusive and non inclusive resorts. We thought the food was exceptionally good provided you like fresh vegetables and fish entrees prepared in a healthy style. They had a low census when we were there so only 2 of the 4 restaurants were open on a particular night. Their alcoholic beverages were of higher quality than is served by most all inclusives. A word about the restaurant service, 1)realize you're not in the USA, things are slower here, savor the experience, 2)learn to speak some Spanish when ordering, if not, point to the item on the menu, otherwise sometimes you may not get what you ordered.
4 out of 5
by Betty from Toronto

Resort is ok....but not 5 star.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The 20-minute free massage was good.
Cons: The quality of fruit/juices can be improved. Very disappointed that they used mangos that were not ready....extremely sour.
Location: This is quite far from the airport and we did not leave the resort during our stay as it does not there is anything near the resort.
The resort is comfort but it is not in the luxury category. People working there are pleasant and tried to be helpful. The good: - resort is very maintained and very clean (the cleanliness of room is ok - they said room was cleaned three times but our room was only cleaned two times on a good day ) - very spacious, customers can enjoy their privacy - good facilities - lots of beach chairs etc etc The "so-so":: - communication is a challenge; most people cannot speak English (we ordered a fruit basket, asked for apple and orange but recieved a plate of sliced apples) - service was SLOW and inconsistent (lots of waiters in the restuarants and they looked busy but we recived no services for example we waited for 30 minutes for an entree. Also the service at the beach was bad but no service) - what we ordered was not what we received (for example 1/2 of the meal was not delivered; menu said "sweet potato" but "potato" was delivered!) - may be it is culture but we were never offered desert in any of the meals throughout our 6 day stay! - the "fresh fruit jiuice" tasted AWFUL, I would prefer they use concentrate juice - they refilled mini bar - soft drink only, not wine/liquor (I don't know whether we were supposed to call).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relaxation and Quality Guaranteed

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to the Zoetry Agua for our honeymoon. The rooms were clean and quiet. While the staff was not proficient in English, the national language is Spanish and this is more of our issue not knowing spanish better. However, it did not impact our trip negatively whatsoever. The beach was private and serene; in a great location. All of the meals were wonderful. The staff could not have been more welcoming, attentive and on-point. We had a fantastic experience and can not wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Atlanta GA

Just Amazing !!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2013
We had a great time ! This place is paradise on earth .
2 out of 5
by Yossi from NJ

Disappointment

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The hotel manager was really nice and tried to help but... it wasn't enough.
Cons: Everything! I don't understand why Expedia didn't notify in advance that the hotel is under maintenance.
The resort was under construction The employees/builders were yelling most of the time (this is how we woke up in the morning) As there was low occupancy, 4 out of 5 restaurant were closed Some of the dishes were taken straight from the refrigerator (meaning, they were prepared in advance) There was not enough hot water for two persons to take a shower Some of the resort facilities were closed / under maintenance / un-usable / broken In order to exercise Expedia coupons, the hotel representative demanded us to attend a lecture how to book our next vacation using the resort reservation center and not Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Fort Lee, NJ

Beautiful & Quiet Resort with the Best Service

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Impeccable ervice! Also, the hotel has a beautiful length of white sanded beach. The sand was oh so soft, and the water was like blue crystal.
Cons: Maybe more activities? I participated in the cocktail class, horseback riding, and paella demonstration, but I wish they had more.
Location: It's one of the farthest resort from the airport (I'm told), and is about an hr. Zip lining @canopy adventures -- highly recommended.
Absolutely breathtaking views, upscale facilities and the best, best service you can have. The property has many guests, but the central pool and beach never had more than two couples there at a time. The guests are quiet, but very friendly when you want to chat anyone up. The staff is extremely polite, courteous, and strive to meet your every request. Though I didn't have all my food requests met, they tried very hard and apologized when they couldn't make it happen. Every request is also met with a, 'my pleasure or un placer'. I was really appreciative of the staff's training, and you can tell they all work very hard to make their guests happy. Wouldn't hesitate to go back. Amenities (completely included in your reservation) included excellent wi-fi, long distance, laundry, unlimited room service, horseback riding, drinks, and food. Wish I could be there twice a year, every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PK from Idaho

"Zoetry" Agua Punta Cana All Inclusive Resort

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Nice Hotel and very quite and comfort location. Away from city and airport. its 1 hour drive on Private car. Back to Airport we took Helicopter and it only take 15 min to arrive directly to airport. Food is good all Organic and natural. Service also great. Only construction on new facilities as this resort expanding and will be twice bigger in November 2013. This resort is more for Adults and Honeymoon couples. Really not much to do with kids. So I say this is very good place to stay quite and relax at worm ocean beach and stay away from all big loud crowd. I recommend it.