Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excelente!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Remote & quiet location (45 mins from airport and Bavaro)! Small hotel, nice beach and friendly staff. Dinner service was always amazing.
Cons: At the time of my stay, two pools were closed so we were all crowded into a single pool area. Felt cramped.
My first time in The Dominican Republic and it was fantastic! Zoetry Agua was just what I wanted, a stylish, low key, low impact, restful all-inclusive where I could relax and just bake in the sun! Staff were amazingly attentive, polite and generous. Gilberto at the pool bar, Willyn my private butler, Juan Carlos all took special care of this solo traveler. My room was spotless, the bed was firm but perfect and the bed/bath linens soft. Do not under estimated the need for housekeeping service 3 times daily-make a tremendous difference in your stay. The food at dinner was amazing, fresh seafood, savory beef and plenty of choices at all 3 venues. Lunch was a little limited. I had room service for breakfast during my stay and it was fast and tasty. I have stayed at the Zoetry Casa del Mara in Los Cabo which is how I heard about Zoetry Agua-great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Food was very good. Well presented. However, there could have been a choice of more authentic local favorites.
Location: This resort is far away from everything. Tucked away from most of the other hotels. Rent a car if you want to travel beyond it. Location worked for
The resort and my suite were beautiful. Jaw dropping beautiful. The staff was great. Very attentative. I traveled to this resort alone and had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

The best vacation ever!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Cons: We wanted more choice of different kinds of alcohol. We like wine. They only had choices of white or red wine.
We have stayed different all inclusive resort hotels before and this trip was our 4th one. Zoetry was more than what we expected. The quiet atmosphere, fresh and delicious foods, friendly and courteous staff, everything was excellent. We were surprised that we had a butler for us!! We were also impressed by the great taste of their locally grown organic vegetables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Everything is very pleasant

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Quit,staff very helpful even tho a big language barrier.Everything is kept super nice.The spa is awsome.Beach is not very big.Not a resort if you really want to get to meet people
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dupefrom Wasington DC

Treehouse retreat

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place! Cant wait to go back! I just wish I could stay longer. The food was phenomenal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by miami hotel spyfrom Miami Beach

Very Nice but not as Nice as I hoped for

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attitude of employees was outstanding without exception..really nice and friendly and conscious of telling guests about local life/culture. As a wellness resort it fell short. Liked that nutritional info appeared on menu, but combined with all inclusive, staff always offered more of everything. Spa pampering menu was extensive, but fitness/wellness programming very light. Loved the lagoon style pool, loved the lack of kids and noise, loved the room. Food was pretty good, but no real difference between the two restaurants. I give it four stars, which is good, but they give themselves five stars, which is over generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Romantic Getaway

Posted May 29, 2014
Perfect if you are planning a low key romantic getaway. Staff is extremely helpful and professional. Resort is quiet, food is good, rooms are spacious. It was perfect for the kind of trip we had planned!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Very different all-inclusive experience.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff are great, the restaurant system is great (not a buffet) and the food was generally good to very good.
Cons: Fewer mosquitos?
Location: We did not leave the facility, it appears there is nothing nearby.
My wife and I have visited the Dominican Republic many times, this was our first time in this hotel and we loved it. Many reviewers noted that it is a good location for couples and I couldn't agree more, our kids would have been at a loss... I read many revues that were somewhat critical of the food, we did not have that experience at all. We were at the hotel for 4 days and enjoyed every meal. The breakfast is exceptionally good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marefrom miami

Super ecologist , very nice Litter Mosquitos

Posted May 8, 2014
The services were great The waitress was the best thing. We celebrates our 20 anniversary and we couldn't choose any better The only issue was the music, it is not bad , it was not what we were expecting ( Dominican music).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fuzzcheeksfrom New Yrok City

A Cut Above the Usual All-Inclusive Experience

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms Quiet evenings Food preparation (appealing, if not gourmet quality)
Cons: Restaurant service Included wines were not "premium" as advertised An additional Asian-style restaurant would enhance the dining experience
Location: Trips to related resorts were available (at extra cost) Areas adjacent to the resort were underdeveloped
Zoetry is a boutique hotel, with emphasis on relaxation and quiet evenings. It is well-suited to those who want a more introspective getaway. There are no nightly shows, so you can concentrate of the wind, waves, and local wildlife. The food is generally well-prepared and is served in a restaurant format, a distinct improvement over crowded buffets offered at other resorts. Dining service is uneven, and varies from poor to adequate. However, you do not need an advance reservation. The resort capacity is low, so you can find a good measure of privacy. The beach area is relatively small and you may have to search for unoccupied lounge chairs. Furthermore, there were large rocks just offshore in some areas, which could result in cuts and bruises if you are not careful. Nevertheless, the daily BBQ at the beach was a highlight of the trip, serving delicious steaks and seafood. Rooms were large, well-appointed, and included huge balconies with comfortable seating. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and can recommend the resort for those seeking a more refined, less hectic environment. For those looking for a less expensive, but similar experience, you may want to investigate the neighboring Sivory complex.