Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good but not great

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice hotel overall with super friendly staff. The staff actually is the best asset of the hotel. Food is good. Drinks are plentiful. Nice beach as well. Rooms are ok and could use a refresh. Air conditioning needs to be upgraded as well. All in all it's nice but don't expect the world if you are used to high end hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Great hotel great service grwat secluded location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Roberto the Butler, the beach staff Juan Robero, Jovino, Maritza were all excellent and provided top notch service and we had a ball. We will definitely come back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views. Attentive staff. Food was great.
Cons: If they list an activity for the evening that isn't going to happen, they should inform the guests. We waited 30 minutes on the beach, no activity.
Location: We never left the resort.
We were looking for relaxation and that is just what we received. Hotel is directly on the beach. Beautiful views. Nice pools. Beach has a lot of wash up from the Atlantic, but hotel staff does a great job of cleaning it everyday. Resort is very quiet and serene. Never a problem getting a chair on the beach. Staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

Great resort

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The quiet and relaxing atmosphere and friendliness of all hotel staff.
Location: The hotel is a bit further from the airport compared to other hotels (about 45 min drive), but this wasn't really an issue for us.
Resort staff were amazing and friendly. Amenities and cleanliness were great. The resort is smaller and quieter than other resorts in the area which was perfect for us. Beach was clean and we had no issues finding lounge chairs. Variety and quality of food was good and drink service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

solid 5 stars!! spoiled

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: All inclusive so you don't have to think about money every time you eat or get a drink. The only thing we paid for were spa treatments and my cigars
My lady and I are pretty young but considered 'old souls' so we were looking for a mostly adults, peaceful place to just relax. We found exactly that with Zoetry!! Were definitely blue collar folks so we were totally overwhelmed (in a good way) by the personal service and people trying to move lounge chairs and such for us to the point we initially felt bad. But after a bit of reassurance by the staff that it was cool and thats what they were there for and its no problem to help us out we submitted to their kindness. Way to go Staff of Zoetry!! We will definitely be back, but we will probably check out the other two properties in Mexico first, only because they are less flight time from CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Hôtel très reposant, confort et beauté des lieux

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Service au top, très bons restaurants, détente assurée
Cons: Garder le spa calme et serein, il est tellement agréable ainsi
Location: Pas facile de s'extraire d'une telle "prison dorée" : si vous allez dans un tel hôtel, c'est souvent pour y rester !
Excellent hôtel avec un service au top. La plupart des salariés sont adorables et dévoués (même si notre majordome l'a un peu 'surjoué', générant plus de déception qu'autre chose, ce qui était dommage). Les lieux sont superbes, rien à redire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice, Quiet stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Remote location, and quiet luxury.
Cons: Airport transfer. Expedia didn't offer any so I booked Amstar through the resort. They forgot about us at the airport and again when leaving.
Location: Remote. Nothing near by
If you are looking for partying and debauchery then this is not the place for you. But if you want a small, quiet resort with exceptional service and food, then this is it. Everything about this place was fantastic. 4 a la carte restaurants, no reservations required, no hassles getting beach chairs in a quaint resort with only 96 rooms. The beach was great too. Had a reef for protections but unfortunately it's a dying reef so the snorkling wasn't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Perfect place for a relaxing honeymoon!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: We loved the staff (esp our butler, Juan). The food was amazing, room service was great, the spa was so relaxing, and we always had a clean room!
Cons: It is great there are no check-in/check-out times, but our experience at the beginning of our stay was hectic moving rooms until one was available.
Location: We were able to walk 15 min down the beach to take surfing lessons. We also rented goggles to snorkel around our beach at the resort.
If you're looking for a romantic, quiet setting in paradise, don't look anywhere else. We had high expectations with it being our honeymoon, and Zoetry exceeded all of them! The staff was incredible (Juan, Carlos, Felix, Yesica and Frank were our favorites!) and they went above and beyond to make sure we didn't lift a finger for anything we needed. The beach was beautiful, and the round lounger beds were perfect for my husband and I to lay on together. Food and drink service was incredible while we were on the beach (they don't let you go hungry here!). We were also able to surf and snorkel as part of the resort's amenities. Our room was gorgeous with a walkout patio to our swim up pool. The bathroom was huge with a great rain shower and large jetted tub. We loved the room service to our room every morning so we could enjoy breakfast on the back porch. Our room was always clean with fresh towels when we returned from the beach each day, and the turn down service was so nice with fresh flowers each night. The pools were beautiful, and the spa was incredible (the bubble beds were our favorite). We enjoyed a couples complimentary massage, and they also treated us to a bottle of champagne to celebrate our first night there. The four restaurants were easily 4-5 star, with great food selection and service. The best part was not having to make reservations, and we never had an empty wine or water glass in front of us! We will be going back and recommend this resort to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Customer service
Cons: If it ain't broke don't fix it.
A wonderful place to stay. would definitely stay again. You don't find many business where every staff member, regardless of responsibility, is working toward a common goal, a very satisfied customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice hotel,very good service,small and exclusive.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The location setting and service was excellent.the food was very good.the only drawback were the mosquitos,they are lethal.you can't see or hear them,only feel the bite.if YOU. Are allergic beware.