Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zoetry exceeded our expectations

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We spent a very relaxing week at Zoetry March 16-20. Our experience from the moment we arrived was one of welcoming and great customer service. The staff was very friendly and attentive - they wanted you to feel at home and welcomed. The amenities were well appointed and very comfortable. The upgrade to oceanfront was a luxury at sunrise and sunset. We consider ourselves "foodies" and were impressed with the meals in each restaurant as well as the ease of daily having lunch at the beach as they fired up the grill. Willem was our concierge and checked in with us frequently to ensure we were being well taken care of during our stay. He was a great resource for all of our needs, assisted with car service to/from hotel, getting cash from the front desk, suggestions on dining, recommendations at the spa, coordinated all logistics - it was literally as easy as asking and receiving. One standout was after a terrific day at the beach and pool we returned to our room with a surprise fruit tray and note from him letting us know anything we needed to just ring him - it was like being a guest at a friend's amazing 2nd home. We can't wait to return and will definitely book our trip around Willem's availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Spa resort for couples

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Quietness, full body spa treatments, proximity to the beach, Aqua room upgrade, public washroom conditions, rooms have insect repellant
Cons: Food options, drink mixes/bartender skills, interactive activities, mani/pedi spa treatments, music depending on where you are in hotel, Amstar
Location: Horseback riding, kite flying, parasailing, kayaking, yoga, scuba lessons. Offsite, there is Cocobongo, a club/disco, and excursions with Amstar.
If you're looking for somewhere quiet/relaxing for couples, this is a good place to go. Not very many young people: average age was 35-65. They upgraded our room unexpectedly, nice surprise. Highly recommend rooms facing the serpentine pool (Agua). Great if you want to go tanning! Beach was only a few steps away from our room, but the pool and chairs came in handy. Drinks were average. There were a couple drinks that were made really well: Coco Loco and Pina Colada. Everything else was mixed with strange proportions, and all you taste was alcohol. This happened with the mojito, margarita, and mai tai. Food was average. There were 5 restaurants, no buffets. Out of the 5, only a selection were open at a time. It caters more to a European tongue. We booked our private airport shuttle through the Zoëtry website with Amstar. What a mistake. They mixed up our reservations upon arrival and no one was there to pick us up. After waiting for 20 mins, they got us to the resort. On the way back, we went to confirm the booking. We never received a booking confirmation email, and although we printed our bank statement to show we paid for it, they said, "We pretty much believe you, but we need the booking number." We had to eventually get on the phone with the customer service rep, because the resort rep was completely unhelpful. After 5 mins, we sorted it out on our own. It was pathetic customer service. Better off just getting a taxi. We paid $180 USD roundtrip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

a true retreat

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: food awesome, loved the chefs individual preps, service @ Amaya & Piragua great, small so very intimate, staff knew our names, very clean
Cons: the jacuzzis were not in good condition for the simple fact that the water was COLD! Olena needs to train their staff better, food great, staff lousy
Location: didnt leave resort! very tucked away and they had all we needed
this is the place to go for ultimate relaxation, it has a very zen quality so if youre a party hearty type, go somewhere else! we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Quiet resort with excellent service

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This is a beautiful property with a very nice beach. Occasionally, the beach is a bit too windy to enjoy and there is a lot of seaweed, but the staff do a great job tidying up constantly. The service is fantastic, very attentive and anticipatory of your needs. The resort features excellent Wi-Fi which is strong enough to even stream videos on the beach. One area where the resort needs to improve is in food. Although the food was tasty if not a little bit bland, you never quite knew what you were getting. Even if you would order the exact same thing the day before. There's just a lot of inconsistency in what they actually put on the plate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ozark, MO

Great stay!!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Very peaceful, friendly and beautiful.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room was not good
Location: We did not leave the property but did walk the beach several times and the beaches were very nice and you could walk a very long distance.
The grounds at this resort are beautifully kept and such a variety of flowers, plants and trees. we thought the restaurants were quite good which was expected since we have stayed at the Riviera Maya Zoetry 4 times before this visit to Punta Cana. Due to our flight being cancelled due to weather back home we were allowed the opportunity to stay an additional 3 nights for a total of 10 nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good but not great

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice hotel overall with super friendly staff. The staff actually is the best asset of the hotel. Food is good. Drinks are plentiful. Nice beach as well. Rooms are ok and could use a refresh. Air conditioning needs to be upgraded as well. All in all it's nice but don't expect the world if you are used to high end hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Great hotel great service grwat secluded location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Roberto the Butler, the beach staff Juan Robero, Jovino, Maritza were all excellent and provided top notch service and we had a ball. We will definitely come back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views. Attentive staff. Food was great.
Cons: If they list an activity for the evening that isn't going to happen, they should inform the guests. We waited 30 minutes on the beach, no activity.
Location: We never left the resort.
We were looking for relaxation and that is just what we received. Hotel is directly on the beach. Beautiful views. Nice pools. Beach has a lot of wash up from the Atlantic, but hotel staff does a great job of cleaning it everyday. Resort is very quiet and serene. Never a problem getting a chair on the beach. Staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

Great resort

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The quiet and relaxing atmosphere and friendliness of all hotel staff.
Location: The hotel is a bit further from the airport compared to other hotels (about 45 min drive), but this wasn't really an issue for us.
Resort staff were amazing and friendly. Amenities and cleanliness were great. The resort is smaller and quieter than other resorts in the area which was perfect for us. Beach was clean and we had no issues finding lounge chairs. Variety and quality of food was good and drink service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

solid 5 stars!! spoiled

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: All inclusive so you don't have to think about money every time you eat or get a drink. The only thing we paid for were spa treatments and my cigars
My lady and I are pretty young but considered 'old souls' so we were looking for a mostly adults, peaceful place to just relax. We found exactly that with Zoetry!! Were definitely blue collar folks so we were totally overwhelmed (in a good way) by the personal service and people trying to move lounge chairs and such for us to the point we initially felt bad. But after a bit of reassurance by the staff that it was cool and thats what they were there for and its no problem to help us out we submitted to their kindness. Way to go Staff of Zoetry!! We will definitely be back, but we will probably check out the other two properties in Mexico first, only because they are less flight time from CA.