Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted May 22, 2015
Overall very nice! Restarants are very good and hotel staff is very accomidating. Very clean beautiful beach with tons of fish to see if you want to snorkel around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Super jkbggkmnm jjghkkknnkk jkmghkmnm hjbggkknghj ghkk hjknbjgvnk jfdjincdrhk ghkk it's gumbo mandrill jfvklmjfgn cork cd jkmghkmnm jkbggkmnm jkbggkmnm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Wonderful relaxing place

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff was truly amazing Grounds were out of this world food also hit the spot the beach relaxing and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great stay. All the service personnel were helpful and in great spirits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Zoetry Agua - Almost Perfect

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: -beautiful and quiet property -top notch service -food was good -rooms large and well equiped -butler Roberto -spa
Cons: -lighting in bathrooms, especially older side of hotel -not room for many lounge chairs around main pool -use lighter coloured towels for loungers
We echo what a lot of other reviewers have said. Beautiful, clean, and quiet resort. From the moment you arrive you are waited on hand and foot by friendly accomodating staff. I tip my hat to Roberto (our butler for lack of a better word) who made our stay very enjoyable and memorable. Rooms on the older side of the resort are linked by a vine cannopied walkway, and have a more rustic and secluded feel. Would have liked direct access to a couple loungers outside our room, but not feasible. Our suite was spacious and fairly well equiped. Minor imperfections were barely noticable. The washroom is huge, but could use some more lighting over the 2 basins. Tried each of the restaurants and the food was good, but I wouldn't say excellent. Our Spa visit was a great experience. Overall, very enjoyable and relaxing trip. We would definitely go back, but so many other countries on our list to visit. Glad we chose to visit Zoetry Agua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Beautiful beach, awesome spa, excellent service

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Felt like a real vacation...totally relaxing. Worth the extra $
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zoetry exceeded our expectations

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We spent a very relaxing week at Zoetry March 16-20. Our experience from the moment we arrived was one of welcoming and great customer service. The staff was very friendly and attentive - they wanted you to feel at home and welcomed. The amenities were well appointed and very comfortable. The upgrade to oceanfront was a luxury at sunrise and sunset. We consider ourselves "foodies" and were impressed with the meals in each restaurant as well as the ease of daily having lunch at the beach as they fired up the grill. Willem was our concierge and checked in with us frequently to ensure we were being well taken care of during our stay. He was a great resource for all of our needs, assisted with car service to/from hotel, getting cash from the front desk, suggestions on dining, recommendations at the spa, coordinated all logistics - it was literally as easy as asking and receiving. One standout was after a terrific day at the beach and pool we returned to our room with a surprise fruit tray and note from him letting us know anything we needed to just ring him - it was like being a guest at a friend's amazing 2nd home. We can't wait to return and will definitely book our trip around Willem's availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Spa resort for couples

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Quietness, full body spa treatments, proximity to the beach, Aqua room upgrade, public washroom conditions, rooms have insect repellant
Cons: Food options, drink mixes/bartender skills, interactive activities, mani/pedi spa treatments, music depending on where you are in hotel, Amstar
Location: Horseback riding, kite flying, parasailing, kayaking, yoga, scuba lessons. Offsite, there is Cocobongo, a club/disco, and excursions with Amstar.
If you're looking for somewhere quiet/relaxing for couples, this is a good place to go. Not very many young people: average age was 35-65. They upgraded our room unexpectedly, nice surprise. Highly recommend rooms facing the serpentine pool (Agua). Great if you want to go tanning! Beach was only a few steps away from our room, but the pool and chairs came in handy. Drinks were average. There were a couple drinks that were made really well: Coco Loco and Pina Colada. Everything else was mixed with strange proportions, and all you taste was alcohol. This happened with the mojito, margarita, and mai tai. Food was average. There were 5 restaurants, no buffets. Out of the 5, only a selection were open at a time. It caters more to a European tongue. We booked our private airport shuttle through the Zoëtry website with Amstar. What a mistake. They mixed up our reservations upon arrival and no one was there to pick us up. After waiting for 20 mins, they got us to the resort. On the way back, we went to confirm the booking. We never received a booking confirmation email, and although we printed our bank statement to show we paid for it, they said, "We pretty much believe you, but we need the booking number." We had to eventually get on the phone with the customer service rep, because the resort rep was completely unhelpful. After 5 mins, we sorted it out on our own. It was pathetic customer service. Better off just getting a taxi. We paid $180 USD roundtrip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

a true retreat

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: food awesome, loved the chefs individual preps, service @ Amaya & Piragua great, small so very intimate, staff knew our names, very clean
Cons: the jacuzzis were not in good condition for the simple fact that the water was COLD! Olena needs to train their staff better, food great, staff lousy
Location: didnt leave resort! very tucked away and they had all we needed
this is the place to go for ultimate relaxation, it has a very zen quality so if youre a party hearty type, go somewhere else! we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Quiet resort with excellent service

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This is a beautiful property with a very nice beach. Occasionally, the beach is a bit too windy to enjoy and there is a lot of seaweed, but the staff do a great job tidying up constantly. The service is fantastic, very attentive and anticipatory of your needs. The resort features excellent Wi-Fi which is strong enough to even stream videos on the beach. One area where the resort needs to improve is in food. Although the food was tasty if not a little bit bland, you never quite knew what you were getting. Even if you would order the exact same thing the day before. There's just a lot of inconsistency in what they actually put on the plate.