Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Choice Only Hotel in Town

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Everything
Since it is the only hotel in town there is no incentive to update hotel. Have stayed in hotel numerous times and beds are mediocre, television old and many stations are poor quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Run Down

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Need new beds no ice and had no frig or microwave. Continental breakfast was sad no donuts or muffins, they would run out of coffe. I have stayed there several times before I will not be going back .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Most Disappointing for the 2nd Time

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The temperature controls worked.
Cons: Oh where to begin! For the price we paid , you would expect they wanted your business and would try and make you feel welcome.
Location: A nice desert enviromen t
We had the feeling that they had enough traffic needing to stay that they really didn't care if we stayed there or not! The towels were threadbare and the pillows were lumpy and bumpy. We could have gotten a better breakfast by going out on the street and panhandling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice hotel. Nothing fancy but adequate.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The room was surprising quiet since they gave me a room that didn't face the freeway.
Cons: The coffee and orange juice. Breakfast could have been a little more appealing instead of everything in containers.
Location: There was an RV show and flea market. Millions of people there in the winter for the show staying in their RVs. I Nice restaurants nearby.
I was surprised to find the hotel was much more pleasing than the reviews I had seen online. I felt it was a bit pricey but had no choice. This was convenient to the town of Quartzsite where I attended the RV show and flea market. I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom modesto, ca

Barking dogs & comfort don't mix!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Room was very clean. Bed was average. Barking dog across the hall from 6:pm til after 10:pm was a big disappointment!! The could have a few more tables & chairs for the breakfast. Not comfortable standing up to eat. No decaf tea. No water to drink. (Unless u paid $1.75 for a bottle @ the desk) Close by car to main event. Plenty of parking for cars, rv's & toys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suited our purpose.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: They had waffles and our dogs were accommodated at a reasonable price!
We had stayed there before, Will be back if occasion arises. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simi Valley, CA

Only place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location in Quartzsite is good. Attentive staff -maintained well considering the age of the facility. Microwave and refrigerator in room is great.
Cons: The towels are very thin. The staff keeps them clean but takes two towels to dry off. Tubs/caulking are chipped and stained. Sagging/old beds.
Location: There are many great swap meets and antiques stores nearby for shopping.
The Super 8 is the only decent place to stay in Quartzsite, Arizona. We travel to Quartzsite twice a year to visit with family members and always stay at the Super 8. Old hotel - carpets, bedding, towels and TV. Nice, helpful staff. Had to vacate the room the second day, when staff believed that there was a gas leak. I was asleep and it took me a few minutes to get dressed and out of the building. Fire department took their time getting there. Guests waited outside in 45 degrees with a stiff wind blowing. Second day, we left the room at 8:30 and returned at 2:30. Room was not made up and no fresh towels - wet towels still on bathroom floor. Reported it to front desk - manager thought the room had been done and was in disbelief when I told him it had not been touched. Got clean towels and went back to room to lie down before the gas leak happened (see above).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Close to our destination, waffles for breakfast with coffee and juice. The facility also offered do it yourself laundry but supplied the soap.
Cons: Sound proof the windows on the I-10 side of the building. A bit more TP, shampoo and shower soap could have been provided/
Location: We were able to locate the general store, the local Loves for the Chesters Chicken facility as well as other fast food facilities in the area.
We were meeting others near the location of the hotel. We were able to spend the day in the scorching heat and return in the evening for a shower and a bed away from the elements. It is not a 5 star hotel but it served the purpose of avoiding the primitive camping others in our group had the means to accomplish.
3 out of 5
by Gfrom California

Paid a high price

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Will not go there again.
Cons: Clean the carpets and not have dingy towels.
Location: N/A
Room was smelly, glad I brought my own pillow and blanket. In the front,rooms, you hear all the traffic from highway. The bathroom was clean, but only one bar of soap. Breakfast was a grab and munch sort of thing. Staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable of area.
1 out of 5
by Lfrom mid west

A dump, a dirty excuse for a motel, badly managed.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Buy new towels, train the maids, fire the manager.
First the front desk person couldn't get a key card to work. After trying 2 rooms I suggested that the key card he was programing was probably faulty, I know a bit about computer devices. He thought the door locking device was "dead". The magnetic strip was not making any contact with the sensor as it was not giving any indicator light red or green. He tried a "less used" card as I suggested and it worked. I suspected that there were no new cards available or he would have used one. The cards are obviously reused too many times. I am not a neat freak but this place was not good. As you entered the room it was obvious that the carpet had not had a good vacuuming for some time. The same was true of the hallway to the rooms. There were visible small particles of ? The edges of the carpet along the walls had not been cleaned for many months. Entering the bathroom I noticed the towels. In many years of traveling this country and others, I have never seen towels that looked that bad. They were once white and are now a gray spotted color. They looked like something used in a car wash. After seeing all this I was creeped out by the thought of crawling into the sheets washed by the same people that washed the towels. There are good industrial detergents that clean about anything. Obviously this is all very bad management, teaching maids to clean rooms is a no brainer. I will never stay here again that is for sure. If you must stay in the area go to Blythe, CA about 25 miles west.