Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mazatlan - Scottsdale

Pleasant Stay - Nice Experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the decor and the friendly ambient and staff - and best of all: the good value for the money
Cons: Matresses - too hard - but, sadly, the Mexican norm. I travel with a memory foam bed topper for that reason.
Location: Walk to nearby parks and gardens Centro Historico -lovely - Las Monjas Restaurant and La Duquesa Cafe are right around the corner -excellent
This is a classic older (remodeled but historically preserved) colonial style Mexican architecture hotel - rooms built around the the traditional courtyard. The ambient is very pleasant and gives a good idea of what is behind those city walls - equally available in neighboring hotels, but at far higher rates, making this an excellent value. Decor very good. Staff also very helpful and courteous. TV and internet (free in-room WiFi) work well. Bath clean and comfortable -nice shower. Room decor nice traditional beamed ceiling, wood trim, good closet, ample space, even if you need to work. There is an on-site hotel restaurant and bar. The breakfast was ample and well prepared. There is free and secure parking (nearby) about a block and half (3 minute walk). No elevator - stairs only. Quiet and peaceful - no problem for agood night's rest. Location is in a nice side of the centro historico - plenty to see and do if you want to walk, which is the best way to see and enjoy Queretaro. Taxis readily avilable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberto

Very nice

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddiefrom Oxnard

Needs updates

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs updates and room maintenance, food was good and excellent front desk service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddiefrom Oxnard

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need room updates and more maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarafrom Miami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Saul Trejofrom Mexico City

Good stay for enjoying Queretaro!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than the distance to the parking lot (two blocks), everything was just perfect. I would have appreciated coffe in the room. Perhaps they can coordinate with a neighboring restaurant, or have a coffee maker for the hotel, since ist is so small and nice. Location is ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was miserable.

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: Several of the employees were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: It's pretty shabby.
Location: On the edge of the historical section of Queretaro.
I was in town on business for two weeks and stayed there 9 days. Except for the last night there (when I'd invited three local friends for dinner and the dinner was excellent), the food was almost inedible. The beds were hard and miserable, the couch in the room was dirty and had a 4 ft. long tear in the seat that was covered with a torn sheet. The carpet was filthy. The maid worked hard at keeping it clean but there was only so much she could do with the condition of the place. There is a lot of standing water in the bubblers and reflecting pools so mosquitos were thick. On the positive side, the air conditioning worked well, there was plenty of very hot water in the bathroom, there's wifi, and most of the employees did their best to be helpful. The decision to leave early was the day I saw one of the men from the front desk peeking through the window of one of the guest room. It's old, historic, inexpensive and decorated cute but enough was enough - I checked out and went to another hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

Average hotel masquerading as a boutique spa hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
By the description given of this hotel, I expected alot more. First of all, there are no ipod docks, tv is an old CRT with a non functioning remote with the batteries held in place with tape, no premium channels, no dvd, minbar is an empty refrigerator, there are no coffee/espresso machines in the room, the carpet is dirty and worn, the bathroom had missing tiles and no hot water in the sink. THere is no on site spa - in room treatment was what I was told. This is an average, run down hotel and the description should be edited to what it truly is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Stay here! Excellent accommodations in downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, ambiance, location
Location: Quiet street about 10 minutes from central plaza
A beautiful boutique hotel very close to the central plazas, but on a quiet street. Lovely decor and setting. Very helpful staff with good to moderate English skills; very forgiving of inept Spanish. Clean and tidy throughout. Very good meals; good portion size too. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend.