Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by the Freemans from Holmes Beach FL

Poor communication

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stopped at Durham to visit granddaughter to see where she went to school, lives, works. Spent the day sightseeing in the area. Drove to motel to find it dark, rang bell, no response. Very upsetting for two senior citizens away from home! Went to Motel 6 next door and clerk said it was closed due to fire damage. No one contacted us. Paid for room via credit card. How do we get our money refunded? Bad experience with Hotels.com.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No the best experience

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well i got to the hotel and the first thing the manager said to me is: the place got on fired last night and you dont have a room here in the hotel, but there is rooms in the next hotel MOTEL 6...i thought twice and i decided to go for it. No the best but for the price that i paid almost 75, i thing it was a little be too much. Otherwise, i had i nice night, no one bothered me. Breakfast... the worst. Only muffins and bagels... nothing else..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ana from fl

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its not a hotel. Its a motel. it needs to be condemned !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Even from va

Had a great time

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean front desk was really helpful with questions
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brandy from Burlington

omg!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I got there and the room wasn't cleaned!..the bed even after cleaned still looked dirty..the floors were nasty..the chairwas so bad i didnt even want ti sit in it! It was nasty!!! Won't be back again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Baltimore

Cheap and convenient

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We totally got what we paid for. I would stay here again but bring my own pillow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Jeanette from Hickory NC

Hotel is non fit

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: nothing
Location: Durham North Carolina
the room was nasty the bathtub drain would not work there was trash all over the floor there was blood on my sheets I requested another room and it was about as bad I called today and talk to the manager he was really hateful about it but I would not recommend this hotel for anyone
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca from Greenville, NC

Adequate

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing special, bed was comfortable
1 out of 5
by Eddie from Germantown, Maryland

Room #130 Mold & Smells Terrible

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Hotel Layout & Room size
My wife and I stayed in room #130 for one night, the room is too dark, there is mold and the bathroom tile is falling apart. If you are tall you can't fit in the bathroom. The A/C is too loud and we couldn't sleep well. Also the room smells terrible and the carpet is nasty. When checked out, the front desk staff was wearing a personal t-shirt that really does not look professional. For your health safety I don't recommend anyone to stay on this hotel until it is clean and safe.