Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel molto carino a due passi dal mare

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: La vicinanza alla spiaggia.
Cons: Un restyling delle stanze, magari.
Location: Posizione invidiabile, ad un tiro di schioppo dal Papeete beach e dai lidi convenzionati.
Si tratta di due hotel, in realtà. Il Sorriso e il Carillon sono ubicati molto vicini, quindi si raggiunge facilmente la reception ed in secondo luogo è davvero molto vicino anche il mare. Molto gentile il personale alla reception, così come i servizi aggiuntivi offerti.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by marcello from roma

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Tutto ok, camera spaziosa pulita ed accogliente, personale disponibile e cortese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Carillon Milano Marittima

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
Sehr sauber und tolles Frühstücksbufett auf der Dachterasse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lena

Nær alle de viktigste severdighetene

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Hotel Carillon

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels
Fate attenzione se prenotate l'hotel sorriso e carillon su questo sito, vi metteranno nella struttura di fianco che e' l hotel Carillon 3 stelle. la reception e' nell' hotel sorriso, un hotel 4 stelle molto bello ma poi con gran stupore ci si ritrova in un modesto 3 stelle di una volta. Prego il sito Hotels di essere piu' chiaro su questa cosa e segnalarlo a chiare lettere sulla pagina!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from London, UK

Excellently located hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Great location, pool and lovely staff
Cons: Dated decor and not the best breakfast
Location: Right by the beach, near Papete and 10 - 15 mins stroll to the restaurants/bars
The hotel is in a great location, about 25 metres from the beach and not far from Papete, which is the main beach club in the evenings. It's about a 10 - 15 mins stroll from the main strip with all the restaurants and bars. The hotel lobby is very nicely decorated and the pool and breakfast dining area are lovely. The hotel staff are also nice and helpful though were unable to provide maps of the area! Unfortunately the bedrooms in the hotel do let it down a bit. They were clean and the beds were comfortable but the bathroom was quite small and the decor in the bedroom was very dated and chintzy. It's definitely not in keeping with the decor in the lobby which is very sleek and modern. We were staying in the superior rooms - these are the middle range rooms. The top end rooms looked a little more modern but the bedroom furniture was exactly the same. The superior room also has a balcony, ours got the sun but we were looking onto the neighbouring hotel. To be honest though, we spent no time on the balcony. The breakfast provided was a buffet style breakfast. There was a range of choices of cereal, yoghurts, cold meats, cheese, boiled/scrambled eggs, bacon and bread. It was OK but the quality wasn't the best we had in our stay in Italy as the bread wasn't particularly good and there was no fresh fruit (such a shame when the bread and fruit in Italy are so good!). Overall I'd recommend the hotel based on it's great location, lovely pool and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Linköping

Hotell Sorristo-- Bekvämt och barnvänligt

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
Lugnt, nära till strand, bekväma rum. Har man barn så har hotellet tänkt på det. Smålyxig känsla i foajén. Trevlig personal. Med 2-300 m promenad är man nere i områdescentrum med mycket restauranger, butiker, nöjesfält och marknad (under sommaren i.a.f). Stranden utanför mycket bra och badvänlig. Rekomenderas men tips; boka på Internet. Vi ville förlänga med en natt, men det kostade mkt mer via direkt vid receptionen, så vi bokade tilläggsnatten på via datorn istället...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fiorano Modenese

Ottimo Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel in nona traversa, molto bello e confortevole, vicinissimo al mare e a un quarto d'ora a piedi dal centro. Camere spaziose e buon rapporto qualità prezzo per le depandace dove ho alloggiato insieme al mio compagno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from roma

hotel sorriso e carillon milano marittima

Posted Sep 10, 2010
albergo molto accogliente,posizionato a pochi passi dal mare e dalla strada principale,colazione ottima in una meravigliosa terrazza.stanze da ristrutturare un pò troppo vecchie a mio parere nonostante fossero pulitissime.