Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The bed was a little hard for my taste, a variety of pillows would have been nice. We constantly heard the people walking on the floor above us. Definitely get a top floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Great stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was great about this stay. All staff treated us nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Rawlins, WY!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The bed was amazingly comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the hotel staff was very accomindating!
Cons: The hot tub was not hot the first night we stayed, maybe have that checked?
Location: Rawlins Wyoming is a very little town. Not much to do except go to the two museums or walk through downtown and visit the stores, if they are open!
My husband and I stayed two nights at the Best Western. The was super clean, had a very comfortable bed, and the hotel staff was great! Although a little pricy for it being in Rawlins, it was a great place to stay and offered a lot of accominations at the hotel such as the pool, workout area, and work stations. The breakfast was delicious and always had fresh food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Recently Remodeled And Worth the Extra $20!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The Rawlins Wyoming Best Western Cottontree Inn OUTDID theirselves with this remodel. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spa-like. The overall appearance of the hotel public spaces is fantastic. So comfortable and a perfect mix of modern and rustic at the same time. The hot buffet breakfast is the best I've had ANYWHERE. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful renovations. Superb breakfast. Friendly staff. Classy rooms. Pool open 24 hours. Bummer that bar was under renovations, but great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands UK

NO BAR

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. Location was ideal on journey to Cody WY.
Cons: The hotel was being refurbished so I assume it has was being improved.
Location: The State Prison museum well worth a visit.
We booked this hotel based on a previous stay we had a few years ago. When we got to the hotel we found the hotel was being refurbished, there was a lot of work going on, the reception was being housed in a hotel room and when we booked in as per our booking we ask if the bar was still available and was told it was shut we were disapointed as we had arranged to meet some people who were staying in the hotel for the same night in the bar. We understand that these thing have to be done and the hotel needs to stay open but we just wished we had been informed about the unavailable bar before we arrived perhaps a E-mail just so we knew. Other than that our room was large and the bed was comfortable and we had no noise or other disturbance from any of the work going on. The breakfast was served in a converted hotel room but it was nice and plentyfull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in remodel mode.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Close the place until you finish the remodel or reduce the fee.
When I arrived I had to wait in line. The computer seemed to have some difficulty. The office was a mess as it was a temporary set up. There were no elevators and I was placed on the second floor which presented some difficulty in transporting my luggage. This hotel has long hallways. Workmen were all over the place. The dining area had no windows. Food selection was very minimal. The sofa was not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Laundry room very handy to our room.
Cons: More rooms with king size rooms.
Location: Close to highway.
Convenient to highway, laundry was clean and next to our room. Continental breakfast was great and dining area was very pleasing to the eye.