Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Casper, Wy

Ok stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and shower was hot.
Cons: Bar was only open till 10 ,and we had to eat alone because kids weren't allowed in lounge. Just not a very kid friendly place.
Location: Nothing to do nearby , the old state pen tours weren't even open on the weekend.
I would recommend this place to somebody because it might still be the best place in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Wyoming

Great Value

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms have been remodeled, its clean, has some ammenities. It was very nice and comfortable.
Cons: I was in a room right by the outside door so I heard traffic and clicks all night long. Try to get a room away from the main doors for better sleep.
Location: It's on the west end which is not close to fast food, but its Rawlins, so if you don't mind putting 2 miles on you car you can easily get to them.
If you only look inside the room it could be a Marriott or Hilton. It was great to have a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, and an adjustable shower spray. The towels seemed newer and were not gray. They had several pillows on the king bed with a comforter and duvet cover. Better than usual hair dryer. The furniture also seemed new. They have a free breakfast and there is also a restaurant. It was probably good, but I prefer different food. The pool had kids putting it to full use. Unlike the other side of town, our lights did not go off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Big Sky, MT

Excellent place

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were only driving through and stayed for one night.
This hotel has just been remodeled. Their architect did an excellent job. It looks very classy. It definitely should be a Best Western Plus. The price was very reasonable. There is a lounge with good bar food - probably the best place to eat in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Crystal , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. On behalf of myself and my team we thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Helder, NL

Just a stopover on I-80

Posted May 3, 2015
Location: Sorry, for us it was just a stop along the motorway.
We stayed at the Best Western Cotton Tree Inn in Rawlings to break up a rather long drive across the plains of Wyoming. The hotel was certainly nice enough, most importantly clean, and breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Crystal, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing our Best Western Cotton Tree Inn for your lodging needs. I am very happy that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to serving as your host during your next travels if they bring you this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The bed was a little hard for my taste, a variety of pillows would have been nice. We constantly heard the people walking on the floor above us. Definitely get a top floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Great stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was great about this stay. All staff treated us nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Rawlins, WY!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The bed was amazingly comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the hotel staff was very accomindating!
Cons: The hot tub was not hot the first night we stayed, maybe have that checked?
Location: Rawlins Wyoming is a very little town. Not much to do except go to the two museums or walk through downtown and visit the stores, if they are open!
My husband and I stayed two nights at the Best Western. The was super clean, had a very comfortable bed, and the hotel staff was great! Although a little pricy for it being in Rawlins, it was a great place to stay and offered a lot of accominations at the hotel such as the pool, workout area, and work stations. The breakfast was delicious and always had fresh food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Recently Remodeled And Worth the Extra $20!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The Rawlins Wyoming Best Western Cottontree Inn OUTDID theirselves with this remodel. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spa-like. The overall appearance of the hotel public spaces is fantastic. So comfortable and a perfect mix of modern and rustic at the same time. The hot buffet breakfast is the best I've had ANYWHERE. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful renovations. Superb breakfast. Friendly staff. Classy rooms. Pool open 24 hours. Bummer that bar was under renovations, but great experience.