Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: On the beach
The front desk people were very helpful and we booked our excursion through them. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suisse

Hotel devant la mer

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Bien situé que do bom promenade très agréable le soir devant l'hôtel sans risque personel de l'hôtel très sinpatique petit déjeuner très bient bient climatiser , le sol inconvénient pas d'wifi dans les chambres , Terrace de la piscine très bient avec la vue sur la plage de Copacabana , on peu rester le soir juste a 22 h avec une veu magnifique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Espetáculo

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel maravilhoso avista é linda atenção dos funcionários café da manhã sem palavra muito farto parabéns a toda a equipe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were the must, mainly Mr Rogerio. He is very gentle and kind.
Location: Best location ever! In front of the main fireworks ship, in front of the best part of Copacabana beach, full of things to do and to entertain.
Best location, best staff, best rate, simply The Best!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Overall a disappointing stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: the staff and the buffet breakfast.
Cons: The rooms are tiny and the beds and bedding awful.
Location: Location is fine with the beach across the street.
The hotel's location is fine and is just across the street from the beach. The hotel itself leaves a lot to be desired, in particular the rooms. The rooms are really tiny with hardly any place to put our suitcases and the bed was awful. The mattress was like sleeping on the rock and the blanket was some old scratchy thing. The pillows were not very good as well. I felt that for a price of over $200 per night this was unsatisfactory. The staff was generally very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast buffet very good. Knowing what I know now about the rooms, however, I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cottbus, Brandenburg

Hotel direkt an der Copacabana

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Die Lage an der Copacabana, der Ausblick und das Frühstück.
Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 7.Stock mit Blick auf die Copacabana. Die Zimmer sind hell und modern eingerichtet. Das Bad ist in Ordnung. Durch eine Verbindungstür zum Nachbarzimmer haben wir leider alle Gräusche aus diesem Raum gehört. Das war etwas nervig. Das Frühstück ist wirklich gut, es gibt für jede Nationalität und jeden Geschmack etwas. Eine große Auswahl an frischem Obst und Gemüse! Es gibt eine schöne Dachterasse mit tollem Ausblick und Pool. Das Preis-Leistungs- Verhältniss ist so naja, aber dafür wohnt man eben direkt an der Copacabana!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Excellent location with a top floor terrace overlooking the beach. Dining room staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Excellent location on Copacabana Beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Modern, well maintained, excellent staff. Breakfast buffet had great variety - something for everyone.
Cons: Since most International flights are late in the day (after 7 pm), it would be nice to have a day room in which to change.
Location: Directly across from the center of Copacabana Beach; walking distance of Ipanema or take a bus for 3 Reals. Plenty of churrascarias nearby.
Perfect for beach nuts, sightseeing, anything in Rio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WW citizen

Bom hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Good hotel, price, quality, location, perhaps isn't the best installations as 5 star hotel (but who wants to remain at the hotel in Rio). Personal and service make you feel great, the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Right on Copacabana Beach

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The views from the roof!
Cons: The rooms are not really comparable to 4 stars in the US and there was no wireless in the rooms, which was somewhat disappointing.
Location: Beach is the obvious--right across the street. Ipanema is also within a (long) walking distance.
If you want Copacabana you will do well to stay here. I especially liked the roof area--fantastic panoramic views and often no one else is up there. Restaurants and markets are nearby--easy walking to everything you need.