Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was relatively clean.
Cons: The breakfast needs improvement. The maintenance needs to be on their job fixing light fixtures, A/C units and turning the bathroom door to swing out
Location: A nice shopping area and plenty restaurants a short car ride.
Upon entering our room, it was extremely cold. We was unable to adjust the temperature because the buttons on the A/C unit was missing. There were some maintenance issues that need to be addressed. However, the desk clerk came to the room and dismantled the unit so she could adjust the temperature. The free breakfast should have been free. The juice machine was broken, there were never enough plates, fruits or napkins. Also the coffee machine was broken. However, the area was clean. Overall, if you just want to lay your head down it was clean enough to do that. I didn't notice any bugs. It was acceptable. The bathroom door should swing out instead of inside the micro-tiny space called bathroom. Last but not least, the GPS take you a block away from the hotel. LOL. you think you was duped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Sep 18, 2014
It smells bad as you enter the room. I had to buy a scented candle and deodorizer during our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Never again!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I stayed four nights here with my husband & 2 toddlers. They mixed up my room so we were stuck with one bed. When we finally got our room my son had to use the toilet, i lifted the seat to find pubic hair & urine all over the seat! Also both handles to the tub were broken, the sink was clogged up, & light bulbs were missing from the lights. I was told they would come in "5 minutes" to clean the room.. 4 hours later I went down to the desk & there was NOT ONE employee anywhere. My husband called demaded for the corporate number & thats when someone ran up quickly to clean up the room.. I hate tocomplain so much about a hotel, but NO hotel should be run like this.. Never again for me!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major updates!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Asked for new room due to mouse droppings on dresser
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel is very convenient to Lincoln financial field. The hotel owner at the front desk was very friendly and asked about our concert. Highly recommended for the price
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from New york

Don't stay here not worth money

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower surround was broken toilet seat broken in half, toilet wouldn't flush. room smelled. Very unclean. Would never go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John Fracchia from Brooktondale, NY

Convenient To Philly And Very Reasonable

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is definitely a hotel that has aged and could use some renovation, but it was reasonably clean and I slept really well there. It is very conveniently located to downtown Philadelphia and was a very reasonable cost-wise, especially compared to other hotels in the vicinity. Staff was friendly and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

No frills hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel is badly in need of remodeling. My stay was quite unpleasant as I had requested a no smoking room but I was placed in a smoking room which obviously smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The cigarette odor permeated my clothing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Hershey

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent room. You get what you pay for, nothing too fancy, but it was in our price range & the customer service was great.