Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Butch from USA

Not Impressed

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Already addressed.
Cons: Already addressed
Location: A restaurant or two within walking distance; Joeten Shopping Center, nice selection of groceries. All else, you'd need drive to reach.
The hotel staff are the stars of this show, at least as far as the hotel itself goes. There are loads of outdoor activities but I was in Saipan on business so didn't experience them. The hotel room itself was decent size, the bed good and firm but that's about the extent of positives. It was, by far, the worst shower I have used in years. Plenty of water but a handheld nozzle and you had to constantly position it to keep it from spraying through the door vent out onto the outer floor (the shower was a separate entity). Definitely focused on Japanese and Asian visitors (maybe some Russians tossed in for good measure), high priced stores, etc. Did have a nice view of the ocean. I will not be staying here again...many, many other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Tower Deluxe for 2 nights. Room was spacious enough to accomodate 3 beds. Free taxi to Garapan is available until late at night. Grocery store is only 5 min walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I love Saipan from us

Has potential to become a great resort

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Clean rooms and in the process of being renovated. I would stay again. The staff was extremely helpful. The only downside was the shower was older and has very low waterpressure. You are right on the beach. I recommend you get a scooter to get about on the island 100 for two for two days in the end its a bargan, cab rides are around 15-25 on average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Lincoln, Ne

Very nice Hotel. The beds were too hard.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: The view and the food was great.
Cons: The bathroom and the mattress,
Location: There are tons of historical kinds of things to investigate.
The Hotel overall was great and the view was tremendous. The room was average as it needed to be updated and a few pictures on the walls would help. The bathroom also needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value compared to competition

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is currently undergoing renovation but still operating. Location is away from main shopping area, which is a plus to me, but there are buses that run to the main shopping area. Surrounding commercial street area is not bad, but not good. Hotel is on the beach and a good value for the money compared to the competition on the island. My biggest complaint was that several dishes on the breakfast buffett were cold, and the hotel restaurants were a little pricey for what you received. Eating options outside of the hotel within walking distance are very limited. The beach equipment rental was no bargain, but the pool was very adequate. The evening poolside band was enjoyable. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saipan Grand

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: The staff was incredibly warm and helpful
Cons: I had to go to the lobby to use the internet. This is not the case with the 2nd hotel building so it depends on where your room is located
Location: Great ocean view with lots of shops right there for various water activities - scuba, snorkel, jet ski, kayak, etc.
The room was quite nice (clean, firm mattresses - perhaps too firm for some but was good for me) with a great view. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. It's conveniently located and has scuba dive and snorkel shops right outside. I would definitely recommend this hotel. One thing to note is that you cannot really get hot showers in Saipan. I have recently moved here, and I don't even get terribly hot water at home, but since it is quite hot outside, I personally found the temperature of the shower to be fine. It's by no means cold water, more luke warm. If, however, you're accustomed to taking very hot showers, be warned - this is not a flaw with the hotel; it's just something that exists here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Saipan Grand Hotel - cheap and so so

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was in Saipan for a business trip so I didn't want to stay at a fancy resort. That's why I stayed at Saipan Grand. If you're looking for a nice fancy holiday resort, I definitely NOT recommend this hotel. But if you just need a place to spend a night, Saipan Grand is the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

Saipan Grand Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and location was great. That's about all that was good about this hotel. Beds were extremely hard and low to the floor. Not at all comfortable. Nice balcony with ocean view. Nice pool but I was disappointed that there wasn't a pool bar or anywhere outside to get snacks and drinks. The pool closed at 1800 every day. Breakfast buffet was expensive, pathetic, and very cold. Eggs, pancakes, and breakfast meats were not kept warm at all. The rest of the buffet was asian and I'm not sure if any of it was kept warm. Because of this experience with the breakfast buffet, I did not try the lunch or dinner buffet. There was easy access to the ocean and there were beach toys for the kids. Great area for snorkeling. I haven't stayed at any other hotels in Saipan so I'm not sure how the Grand Hotel compares. I would probably stay at a different hotel on my next visit.
1 out of 5
by Virgh from Hamburg

Please, build a new hotel ...

Posted Oct 18, 2011
No comment, sorry for the stuff ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edgerton, OH

A Prime Spot In Paradise

Posted Feb 13, 2008
The hotel is perfectly located. The view from the balcony is hard to beat. The staff was very helpful. They had to be, since most of the signs and stuff were written in Japanese and Chinese. The beds are designed for the Asian tourist. Small and hard.