Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Convenient to shopping ,restaurants.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Check in was quick ,room was clean only complaint was on last of stay there was a disturbance outside our room( other guests arguing very loudly ,in the middle of the night .)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Maryland

Very close to mall...wal mart...and restaurants...

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very helpful and nice Staff...I slept very well. And I Will be staying there again and again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catonsville, MD

Nothing positive to say about our stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: that we only had to use it for 2 days
Cons: everything needs to be improved
Location: OC isn't far-my grand daughter played in a softball tournament which was also close
Room smelled of mold/mildew, air conditioner was so loud it kept us awake and it would have been more comfortable to sleep on the concrete outside. Dirty towels were removed when room was "cleaned" but no clean towels were left. When we called for towels, the non English speaking woman who brought towels demanded another tip before she handed the towels over. Had there been another option, we would not have stayed beyond the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Not worth it.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
When I booked the hotel I had done the book now pay later. They took out the money out my bank account the next day. When we checked in the owners were rude and they already had another guest complaining. I should have took that as a warning. Once in the room it looked like the bathroom had been used. The room felt humid. When we were checking out one of the housekeepers chased us to the car for a tip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not cheap enough for how outdated it is

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Right near beach highway and very near movies and shopping and restaurants
Cons: Remodel. Completely. At least lose the scary carpet.
Location: Walmart Target, movie theatres salons, nail places Old Navy Dunkin Donuts chain restaurants all within a stone's throw. 20 minute ride to the beach
Really dark, old, worn and ugly/ creepy decor. Faded carpets. Too short showers. I'm only 5'5" and had to duck down to rinse my hair. Old style TV with no channel selection. Shaky beds and noisy AC. On the upside everything was clean and the hosts (seemed to be a family business) were very gracious. Anything one could want in the way of shopping restaurants and entertainment options is very close by. This motel should have been less expensive based on its condtion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was the best some of everything!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Very average overall but the free breakfast was the best I've ever seen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Terrible, they gave me Smoking room, I talked to them to change but thet didn't change it. I slept and when i woke up i was sick, about the smells cigarette. I wont be back. Plus they charged me $15 for extra matters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chceck out

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Update facilities. Paint and cover the microwave when painting. There were paint splatters on the microwave. Replace the carpeting and fixtures.
At check out, I asked for a receipt which the gentleman gave me. As I was looking over the receipt, the desk clerk snatched it out of my hands and said, "No, you can't have that because you make reservation (sic) online." I said, "I just want to review the charges. May I please see the folio and then I'll give it back to you." Again, in a very rude tone, "No, you cannot have it." Then, for some reason he started going on about how my name was on the receipt and began to show me my name at the top of the receipt. What that had to do with the situation, I don't know. I actually worked at the location 30 years ago when it was under another national chain. The property has not been improved by any measurable means since I worked there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Would stay elsewhere

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Bathroom not clean. Bed was not made! No shampoo or other amenities! I complained and all I got was we will look into it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Greatly Dissappointed

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: rooms and building need major remodeling.
Location: shopping area
My stay at this hotel was very dissappointing. I felt unsafe in my room, due to the proximity of the room being in the back... guest next door - yelling and arguing - got very little sleep- finally I couldn't not take it anymore and checked out at 5AM. Room had not been remodeled in sometime- cracks and grim on the inside door - nasty... door way into bathroom was discolored - looked like grim - bathroom ceiling was so low I almost hit my head was taking a shower. The price for the room was a rip off- I would appreciate an adjustment in the amount of money I paid, if not, I have no intentions every staying there again- this was a special evening - and turned out to be a disaster. M. Bradford