Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Valley, Utah

Nice hotel, nice people

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I need a place to crash for a few days. It was convenient & the staff was very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it is located behind a pawn shop...

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The public restroom has a needle disposal container.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Cannot think of anything.
Cons: See above.
Location: Carls Jr. and a Sizzler to eat.
Hotel is in a rough area, staff isn't around after 9pm, so there is no one to tell the neighbor that is having a party to quiet down. two individuals got in a yelling match on the sidewalk right out front at 2am. again, no one to tell them to be quiet. Bed was tiny, I'm 6ft tall and half my leg hung off the end:) no lamps, only two extremely bright lights in the ceiling. Either it was dark or really bright. I forgot that this hotel doesn't give you any shampoo etc. Has a full kitchen, but NO utensils, glasses, forks, plates, nothing. when I got there, they said that they didn't have my reservation that I booked through Expedia.com. They were having "trouble" with communications between Expedia and their front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

I had no air conditioning the whole week we stayed

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I asked the staff to fix my air conditioner for 4 days and nobody would help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom Belfast

Great extended stay hotel with everything you need

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Great price. Relatively close to freeways.
Cons: Wifi would be good, paid or otherwise. You're not going to be able to use your tablet or phone with the internet that you pay for.
Location: There's not much within walking distance. A 7-Eleven across the street has the basics to keep you going and there are plenty of fast food outlets.
This is not luxury accommodation. Far from it. But if you're on a budget and you're going to be staying a week or longer then this is a great choice. The kitchenette has nothing but a microwave, fridge, hob and sink, no pots, pans, cups or cutlery, so you'll need to bring or buy everything you need to use it. You can buy these from reception or the Walmart a few minutes drive away. You'll also need a network cable to connect your laptop if you want to pay for internet. No wifi. Besides some fast food outlets and a 7-Eleven, there's not much within walking distance. You'll definitely need a car to get around. I think the word here is "basic". It's clean, warm and relatively comfortable and you can pay for any extras you want.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neilfrom South Africa

Conveniant and Cheap

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: convenient.
Cons: have non smoking rooms.
Location: its a 20 minute walk to the nearest mall. has restaurants around. bus stop across the street.
The Value Place is a cheap and affordable accommodation that is convenient and has what you need. More for longer term stay, longer than a week. You have to pay for additional services but this is fine as the price of the room is not loaded with services you don’t need. I was overall satisfied with the place and would stay here again if its longer than a week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
1 out of 5
by lLuisfrom Phoenix, AZ, USA

nnot a family place

Posted Mar 31, 2013
You here everything its not quiet. hear ppl walking ibm the hallways if u have a floor above u u can here the guest up top... just not a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonifrom Brisbane QLD, Australia

Highly recommended, cheapest hotel ever!

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: The friendliness of the staff members at reception. Cheap internet. Location, close to shops. Kitchen, fridge freezer, stove. Shower is great.
Cons: The bed, the noise from other rooms on the same floor and the floor above
Location: great
We love this hotel for its location, central to most restaurants and very close to a supermarket. The cost is very affordable especially if you live on a budget. We love cooking our own food as we don't want to eat out a lot. The kitchen is very good, big fridge freezer. I wish the hotel can provide utensils, cooking pots etc..We had to provide our own, so we managed to get some very cheap ones from the Family Dollar shop not far away from the hotel, which was great. The room size was ok for us, the double bed was a bit smaller for two adults but we were only there for 8 nights anyway, it's ok for the price. The staff members at the reception during business hours were so helpful and very friendly. We recommend this hotel to anyone else who wants to stay in Salt Lake City on vacation. We will definitely stay there again.