Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Beautiful Hotel close to town

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel to stay at Beautiful hard working polite staff Room was cleaned daily-fresh linen and towels daily All staff were dressed appropriately for the tasks at hand. Very tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom Queensland

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 10 days, our stay was comfortable and value for money, all staff were very helpful and friendly. A few things for improvement more variety in dinner menu, more variety of how to make cocktails. I went through the restaurant menu of cocktails and the staff only knew how to make only 1 out of the 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Nice hotel close to to everythg

Posted Oct 24, 2014
our room was quite dated and the kichen facility's did not have alot of equipment, eg: no toaster and what was there was old and well used but taking all that into account we were still very comfortable in our room, the staff was lovely and nothing was ever any trouble for them. The breakfast that came with our room booking was really good and would suite all needs.we would definatly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Nice and peacefull and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Staff are very friendly no matter wat time of the dae lover their service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Value for money

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Customer service was great and daily housekeeping and towel change really appreciated
Cons: The towels needed to go through the dryer at least an extra 10 minutes more, only because they would have a "put away wet smell" or use dryer sheets?
Location: Home Cafe was a nice change for breakfast or brunch if you got up late, just across the road, also across the rd Giordano's and Scalinis for dinners
I stayed for 2weeks. The hotel has been part of the landscape for years and this showed in some of the details eg: wood panelling, older style microwaves and stoves but these were really minor concerns and had no effect on our overall stay. The rooms were a good size, beds were comfortable and ensuite and kitchenette were also well kept. Rooms were turned down daily which was nice, I've stayed at other places in Samoa for the same price where that didnt happen as a matter of course. The included buffet breakfast was good value and I enjoyed the variety and the fact that there were different dishes each day. Theirs is the biggest spread for buffet breakfast that I have had at a hotel of similar rate and two who charged more than insel for included meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本 福岡県福岡市

ゆったりした滞在型ホテル

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: ロケーション、広く使いやすい部屋、ゆったりした駐車場
Cons: 従業員によるサービスの個人差を小さくする
Location: アピアから南へ2kmほど離れた郊外。ホテルの前を走る南北横断道路をさらに8kmほど南へ登ると標高700〜800mの中央高原に着きます。牧場や原野が多い風光明媚な涼しい風が心地いい高原です。海岸やアピアの暑さに疲れたら訪れてみて下さい。
郊外にあるのでやや不便ですが、駐車場がゆったりして広いのでレンタカーを借りるならむしろ市内のホテルより便利だと思います。 かなり人気があるようで他のホテルに空きがあるときでも満室になることが多く、私自身今回の滞在の最終日は他のホテルへの移動を余儀なくさせられました。 部屋にはキッチンが備えてあり簡単な料理ができるので長期滞在をする場合は重宝するでしょう。 ベッドメイクは毎日してもらえますが忘れられることもあり、掃除の丁寧さにも従業員の間で個人差がありますが部屋はおおむね綺麗に保たれています。 その他のサービスも従業員個人でかなり差があり、誰に当たるかで印象が変わるでしょう。 ホテルのレストランは2階にあり、そこからの夕暮れの山並みの眺めは素晴らしく風通しもよく、少し割高ではありますが気持ちよく夕食を楽しめました。 道を挟んだ向かいのイタリアン(ピザやパスタなど)で食事したり、タクシーで市内へ行って(250円程度)飲食することもありました。 洗濯はホテルに頼むことも設備を借りて自分で洗濯することもでき、自分ですればかなり安く済みます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MELBOURNE AUSTRALIA

Very good facilities and value

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort and value for money. The staff were so help I felt fussed over :-)
Cons: Replace the tennis court nets promptly, they are an eye sore. The renovations are bringing this well designed building back to where it belongs.
Location: 5 minutes drive out of town but there are two restaurants over the road and a well stocked shop a few minutes up the road opposite. Massage next door.
I stayed at INSEL FEHMARN 3 nights on arrival at SAMOA and 3 nights before departure. The staff were helpful and friendly to the point of being zealous. I notice some reviews were critical of the hotel being "tired" but there have been some recent and ongoing renovations taking place and I found the building to be well designed and responding well. The restaurant and the sizable pool and bar area better than most. Also there are two Hard Court tennis courts adjoining the pool area. The courts need a professional repaint and the nets repaired or preferably replaced. However the courts are quite playable but do look drab. The breakfasts were inclusive and very good and some mornings I would go as far to say excellent. The DIY instant coffee was my only criticism but it seems quality coffee is not a SAMOAN thing. And course most Melbournians are coffee snobs. The six dinners I had were good to very good with a reasonable variety. I believe the hotel is very good value for money and one reason for this would be it is a $2.50 taxi fare from the town and harbour. However they provide a free shuttle every two hours. What I usually did was take the shuttle to town and return by cab at my convenience telling myself $2.50 would not get me to the next corner back home. The Admin. lady Patricia saved me from great anxiety, expense and embarrassment because when I had altered my second booking online I accidentally changed the month. Patricia rectified the problem with aplomb...thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Tucked away from busy traffic,mins from city

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The Rooms, very spacious
stayed the weekend, the check in and stay were excellent, very helpful, i was on the third floor, very of the beach, aircon and fan working well. Absolutely loved the room and the cleaniness, the staff were friendly and cheerful, good size for a family, not cramped. Bathroom very clean. Would deffinately come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Pleasant and Clean, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet and helpful staff.
Cons: We only had the included breakfast but thought the food could be improved.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to do anything, but staff organised a taxi service which was efficient and helpful
We stayed last minute because we arrived late. The hotel had organised a taxi service and the driver was most helpful. She also took us to our destination the next day, helping us to find specific people we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Insel Ferhman Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Breakfast buffet included comfy beds clean rooms
Cons: Providing fresh towels more efficently
Insel has very friendly staff who make your stay a pleasing one. The rooms are simple yet comfy; a TV, a comfy bed, fridge, stove, pots/pans/cultery/plates and bowls, a bathroom with a shower and a beautiful verander which looks out over their garden and where you can see the beautiful sunrise and sunset. The staff are very friendly and very helpful in assisting you in anyway possible. The only negative was that we would often have to wait for fresh towels because they would take the used ones to wash and we would have to wait for them to be cleaned and dried. But apart from that it was a beautiful hotel and I would reccommend it to travelers.