Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Run Down

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Paint peeling. Holes in walls. No air conditioning. Kitchen hardly stocked. Microwave and dishwasher did not work. Asked twice to have it fixed. It was not. Laundry room smelled terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great place, right on the beach. Stayed here b4

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Love Capri by the Sea. Will not stay anywhere else when we visit PB. Love that Kono's is walking distance . We were there in July it was a bit crowded. We enjoy PB in October better. Our init could use a bit updating and it was very dusty. But all in all it was clean. This was our 3rd stay at the Capri.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James B. from Aptos

Broken sofa bed

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon pulling out the sofa bed, we discovered that one of the legs was broken. We decided to just pull the mattress off and put it on the floor to sleep. It was so lumpy! Our girls ended up sleeping on the floor with the couch cushions. The next day a queen size blowup mattress was delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from portland or

Condo hotel so condition varies by room.

Posted May 18, 2014
Beautiful view and great location. Room was not clean and furnishings were aged. One maintenance issue took 5 days to resolve. Not a huge problem but should be better.
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Dirtiest family vacation ever

Posted May 17, 2014
Wow, this place had a lot of potential. We paid for the premium unit which could have been amazing with the view and location...except the place was filthy. I have never stayed in a place that was that dirty. We called the front desk to politely complain but they acted put out that we called. They sent someone up to clean and she showed up several hours later with ONE rag and no cleaning products. After she left we felt like we needed to go to the store and buy something to clean it ourselves. You might think we are just picky, but let me give you some examples of what was going on here and you can decide for yourself: 1) the bathrooms literally had hair on the floor, toilet and counter tops from what I assume was the last 3 visitors. 2) what appeared to be half a dozen dog accident stains on the carpet in the living room. 3) a film of dust on every surface The kitchen was nice and the place was big, but just not enough pros to justify spending a week in filth, especially considering he cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dane from Texas

Awesome room, amazing view!

Posted May 11, 2014
This hotel is a compilation of privately owned condos, so the rules (and potential fines) kinda made it feel like I was staying at someone's place who didn't really want me there. But it was still super fun and the room was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from australia

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted May 8, 2014
Everything was excellent except for no air conditioning and lots of rules
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice CONDOMINIUM close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: How close it was to the beach. I liked that the room had a full kitchen and the shower had side-shooting heads with 30 min of HOT water.
Cons: It would be awesome if GUESTS weren't required to use a separate entrance after using the pool or coming in from the beach and threatening a $50 fine.
Location: Get in the water and surf
Had a great time. But this is not a hotel with regular accomodations. It's a condo with timeshares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from yankton sd

Beach retreat

Posted May 4, 2014
Condo was great location and scenery and price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com