Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Staff was great overall no view no pool nothing for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hotel staff was very helpful. There's another marriott a block away, so if you tell a cab driver to take you to the Marriott on the Wharf, be sure to specify which one. Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Close to the sea front.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful
Cons: More amenities in the hotel
Location: Excellent location
Room was very dark with no outlook although it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

観光スポットに近い宿

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: ちょっと騒々しいのと隣がレンタカー会社なので夜明るい
Location: PIER39
PIER39やギラデリスクエアなど徒歩圏内です。ケーブルカーの乗り場も近いので利便性の高いホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B. Toledo, Ohio

Right at Fishermans wharf

Posted Feb 12, 2015
This hotel is at Fishermans wharf. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants and attractions at wharf. Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are nice with good counter space and water pressure. Small but nice workout room. This hotel does not have a pool. You have to provide your own transportation to hotel as they do not offer a shuttle from airport. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position in Fishermans Wharf.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Comfortable room. Hotel staff were excellent. Easy walking distance of Pier 39, the cable car and historic street cars, and loads of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The room was clean and very nice. Very comfortable beds, short walk to the pier, and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rio de janeiro - brasil

Hotel bem localizado e com uma equipe atenciosa

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Equipe e localização
Cons: Não existe banheiro no térreo, lobby do hotel. Poderiam pensar em colocar pelo menos um na próxima obra.
Minha segunda vez em San Francisco. Optei por um hotel perto da orla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accessible

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Improve the flooring.
The problem is that I can hear and feel vibrations in my room, kind of someone running a washing machine/dryer throughout the day and at night. Also, can hear the people walking upstairs. In my case, the people upstairs have heavy feet, so, I can hear all their movements most especially when I am in bed. The staff offered room transferred which I declined for my convenience. Otherwise, the hotel is very accessible and clean, and staff are very warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Celine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com