Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MEATBALL from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL.

HD TV

Posted Apr 14, 2014
As much as this room cost a day, you would think that they would have all HD TV channels ????? Also Free Parking would be GREAT !!!!
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for giving us feedback about the fee for parking and channel programming. We offer valet parking as a convenience for our guests. The area in which the hotel is located offers public parking or metered at an hourly rate. Our price point is more cost effective and offers in and out privileges. Concerning our high definition channel programming we offer sixteen high definition channels. We apologize for the inconvenience and that our offerings are not satisfactory. We will be certain to share your comments with our Brand Leadership. We appreciate your input and thank you for sharing with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel close to fishernan's wharf

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: staff and location
Cons: the view was not the greatest
Location: Fisherman's wharf has tons of little shops& restaurants-Ghiradelli Square& Pier 39 are not far away. Lombard Street is an easy walk from the hotel
The hotel is really nice. What made the difference for us was the staff at Courtyard Marriott. In particular, Loni Pulotu, was far and away the nicest, most attentive person you could want helping you. He was the nicest person I met while in the San Francisco area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from davie florida

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Friendly helpfull staff great location convenient to major attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ahcj from South Florida

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
No need to rent a car in San Francisco, this hotel is close to all transportation, restaurants, shopping, tours & bike shops. The house cleaners kept giving us towels for three when we were a total of 4guests in one room but I believe this is common in California as this happened in a different city as well. The front desk was very helpful. The rooms are nicely sized with actuall 2 queen beds, pillows seemingly uncomfortable for all of us. Their breakfast menu may seem highly priced but isn't when compared to eating at local eateries, I spent double outside of hotel but get there early on weekdays they close earlier. Wish they would have a complimentary breakfast or coffee bar as the mornings are quite chilly to go & grab. Overall I would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Queen beds

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
Cons: Be pet friendly
Location: Great location. Can walk to all wharf attractions
Only decent priced hotels in area with queen beds instead of doubles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was alright....

Posted Feb 21, 2014
I had booked through expedia and paid for what was supposed to be a king bed room. I called the hotel ahead of time to confirm my booking and also made certain the hotel room had a bathtub and they had told me that they would have a microwave in the room for me because i had requested one ahead of time. I arrive at the hotel and there is no microwave and the room is a queen bed and a handicap shower with no tub. I am not sure what went wrong in all of this but it made the whole experience more stressful than i wanted it to be for an evening that was supposed to be comfortable. They did move us to a double queen room in order to have a tub in the bathroom and they offered us free breakfast in the cafe. That was lovely, but the experience right off the bat was overwhelming and unsatisfactory.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you staying and taking time to share your experience.We apologize that we did not honor the room type and microwave reserved. Unfortunently there are times when we have unexpected stayovers which creates a situation where we are unable to honor the bed type. Again we apologize for this inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by kasey from Lincoln Ca

Noisey location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Me and my husband were on a well needed relaxing trip. We have three children so out time alone is precious. The hotel was rather pricey but wanted to be able to walk around. Our room was faced toward In and Out burger where they have no control over noise. I called at 8:30 to request a different room so I could enjoy my time and they were unable to accommodate. As the night progressed it got worse at 1:30 am I called again where the staff stated they would leave a message for manager but were full and could not help us. However they would try to send security to see if they could push people along. Finally at 3 am the noise got to a level that we could sleep. Windows are single pane and cheaply put together so we heard everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from California

good location and good customer service

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: the valet was great. they were very friendly and always had our vehicle ready for us quickly.
located within walking distance of tourist attractions such as ghirardelli square, fisherman's wharf and pier 39. our room was a good size and very clean. was a little bit worried about the valet service based on other reviews, but was pleasently surprised. the valet had great customer service and we did not have any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Australia

Excellent hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff, free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Nothing, it was fantastic.
Location: Near Ghiardelli Square, lots of restaurants and shops nearby and public transport/cable car close too.
This place is in the perfect spot in Fisherman's Wharf. Everything is close by - restaurants, shops, public transport - and only a short walk to Pier 39 and rooms have free wi-fi. It's back a block from Fisherman's Wharf, so it's not too noisy. The rooms are excellent, prices very reasonable and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again! Parking is expensive ($36 per day), but that seems the norm in San Francisco. Had a bit of a problem with noise from room above, but the staff fixed that immediately and discounted our account.