Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nj

Great location in City

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel is nice, conveniently located to all tourist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
This our second time in this hotel and have always found the staff very helpful. Will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Great hotel close to Fisherman's Warf!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Great people and location
Cons: Valet...took forever to get my car.
Location: Fisherman's Warf, Castro, and Union Square
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and felt like home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, good location, needs an upgrade

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Reasonable room size.
Cons: Noise from within the hotel was terrible.
Location: Very close to the main Fisherman's Wharf area, easy walking distance to restaurants, Pier 39, cable cars, street cars, bus route, Walgreens, etc
We booked at a time San Francisco was very busy, so paid an exorbitant price for what we got - but this was the same for all hotels, not just this one (2-3 times normal rates). I'm basing this review on my expectation of what you'd normally pay - as if I based on what we actually paid, I'd be giving them 0 stars for everything. Our room was pleasant enough - standard hotel style, everything is a bit dated but clean and tidy. There was a small outdoor area, that was completely walled in - but I guess at least we could walk outside. No view of anything, but the room wasn't advertised with a view so that is ok. No onsite restaurant (but they did have a breakfast area that we didn't use) and no mini bar but there was a fridge. The noise was terrible. You could hear everyone walking down the corridor, every door opening and closing, ever conversation they had etc. You could also hear continuous creaking from the room upstairs whenever they moved around their room. This would really put me off staying here ever again, as this does affect your sleep quality. There was a bit of noise from outside, but really not that bad - to be expected from the area, and not enough to keep you awake or wake you up (like the noise generated inside the hotel does).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and concerns. We truly care about our guests comfort. We are sorry to hear that your stay at our establishment did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address the comments regarding the noise generated inside the hotel. Our location does not typically experience negative feedback regarding noise from within our building. We want to make every effort to address concerns of this nature promptly. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

値段以外はとても良い

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Location: 数分歩けばアルカトラズとゴールデンゲートが見える。Pier39も徒歩圏内。
部屋は清潔で寝具も良かった。スタッフも親切。海岸が近く食事処は沢山ありロケーションも良い。朝食や夕食は徒歩で外食し満足した。Hertzのとなりにあるので便利だから選んだが、部屋の料金は高すぎる。値段以外はとても満足した。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

About as close as you can get to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Oct 14, 2014
If a Fisherman's Wharf location is important then the central location makes it a place to stay. Work was going on around the pool. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Beds were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor internet

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Close to fisherman's warf. The extra parking charge was low for the area, but it was valet so no easy access to your car if you forget something.
Cons: internet
Great staff, nice hotel, clean, but the bed was too soft, the free internet was flaky, and there was shouting and loud noises outside my window until well after midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why we did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your feedback about the bed and internet. We understand how important it is to have a comfortable bed and dependable internet connection. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento ca

Excellent room and staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience and beautiful.
Cons: New valet company. Don't use them if you own a car with a manual transmission.
Location: Around the block from fisherman's wharf. Walking distance from all touristy locations.
I had an exceelnt stay. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was accommodating and so sweet. By the way, Dat is great. The only thing that overshadowed my entire stay is the valet service who damaged my corvette. I've called them and hopefully they follow through. But a call back promised to me today did not happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Suited all our needs

Posted Sep 18, 2014
First time in town and struck gold with this hotel. Friendly and polite staff and excellent valet attendants. All questions and needs were tended too. The location is perfect with all kinds of food , shopping and necessities near by. We would definitely repeat. Only complaint heard was by another guest that the internet connection of the computers in the lobby were not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location on Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location close to Fisherman's Wharf - a block away from public transportation stops including bus, streetcar and cable car. Many great restaurants close by. Room was clean, bed was nice and firm but with a cushy pad on top. Staff was great - they have a concierge to help you find what you are looking for in the local area and the city in general