Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

First time in town

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The smell is the lobby is so awesome you feel like you are in a garden. The hotel is very clean and the staff very accommodating.
Cons: They should offer coffee earlier in the morning.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf is literally a block away.
This was the first trip to San Francisco for my husband and daughter. I wanted to make sure we were close to the touristy things to do. Most of what they wanted to see what just out the door and down a block or so. We basically walked everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel itself was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We even forgot a few items in the room which they are shipping to us at no charge. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire, United Kingdom.

Super Hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, tea and coffee making facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location close to the harbour area.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Free use of Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Augustine, Florida

Great place to stay in Fisherman's Wharf area

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: They do not offer free breakfast - just coffee.
Location: Easy walks to the cable cars, Ghirardelli Square, and all Fisherman's Wharf has to offer.
My husband and I stayed here for several nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well-kept and the room was very comfortable. The location cannot be beat - the cable cars, Ghirardelli Square, and Pier 39 are just a short walk, and it's still a quiet stay despite being in close proximity to so many tourist attractions and restaurants. They also offer valet service and have an Avis right next door if you need to rent a car. The concierge was wonderful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Close to wharf area!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Close to all wharf activities.
Cons: Disappointed there was not bay views.
Location: Fishermans wharf and all the piers. Could bike to Golden Gate Bridge
Nice hotel. Decided to stay an extra night and were easily accommodated. Had nice clean laundry facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

I'd stay there again

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Location: Pier 39, Ghiradilli Square,the marina
The staff was wonderful and welcoming.he hotel is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Recently remodeled, quiet but accessible.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and had a mini fridge.
Cons: Stupid thing, but I think they piped in the smell of cut flowers into the lobby. It was overwhelming and not necessary.
Location: Walk to the cable cars or street car stops, lots of touristy restaurants, walk to the beach, see the Golden Gate Bridge from the pier.
Enjoyed our stay here. Easy to find, walkable to many parts of the city. in a busy touristy section of the city, but very quiet hotel. Very clean. Very new. Friendly staff people. Did not take advantage of the breakfast. The free wifi was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Okay room. Seemed small for the price Staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Excellent experience!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Room is clean and awesome. The only downside is that there's no room service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paying for location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Nice enough hotel. Price reflects location, could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Good place to stay. Courteous valet parking. Good clean rooms