Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

An Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff and especially the reception even more than the free cook to order breakfast. We love the 10 to midnight adults only swimming.
Cons: Seems difficult to transition from the reception to the hotel restaurant for staffing.
Location: Everything is close and they will help you get there.
We stayed at this Embassy Suites Hotel because I love the chain. We were taking relatives with kids to the SF Airport and wanted two days in SF. The services were great and the free breakfast and receptions were more than you could have expected. We utilized the shuttle to union square and airport shuttle and all were flawless. We ate two days in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good. The service is a little slow but it was well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to AT&T

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to AT&T
Cons: Nothing
Location: Giants game
Weather was bad, very cold for summer, the hotel is old but very well kept and our stay was a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Pretty nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Family friendly, good breakfast, nice beds, but the hide-a-bed felt like springs with a sheet draped over them. I've stayed in other Embassy Suites which were nicer than this particular one. I'd recommend Embassy Suites in general, but not this one necessarily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This is my second time at this hotel and its good but they need to improve on everything, make new breakfast buffet and new drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice place but dated.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: Needs a facelift - pink tile with excessive caulk is not great in the bathroom.
Location: The city is a 25 minute free trolley ride away.
Property is in a decent location to visit San Fran without a $50 parking bill. The room was clean but definitely showed it's age. Both mornings the crows in the eucalyptus trees woke us up from 5AM - 6AM - the staff was accommodating but not much you can do about birds. Every interaction with the staff was very polite and professional - definitely a quality staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room heating/cooling not working

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: happy hour in the evening with unlimited drinks
Cons: basic room facilities like heat etc.. should be available
The room was clean and the happy hour in the evening with unlimited drinks was a great positive. But disappointing part was the room heat was not working . On asking they provided a mobile heater which heated only a small part of the room. Also it was quite rush in the morning as breakfast times were only till 9 am. On vacation with long drives, it was quite a challenge to make it in time..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lobby beautiful! Breakfast great!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Manager's reception, breakfast, lobby.
Cons: Beds need to be replaced; room needs to be updated.
Enjoyed the hotel lobby and breakfast, as well as the manager reception. Was disappointed in the room. Stayed at an Embassy Suite in Columbus Ohio and expected the same room quality. Beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. Carpet in seating area stained. Bathroom dated with ripply wallpaper and mold stained grout. Outside door did not close securely.
2 out of 5
by Karla from So. Cal.

Beautiful hotel but run amuk by children

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It's a good looking hotel. The Atrium and the Koa fish.
Cons: Have rules for kids. Adults should not have to pay to stay at a hotel and listen to kids play around all night long.
Location: Perfect for travelers doing business near SF Airport or visiting SF. So much to do in SF and I cannot list it all.
This is a very beautiful hotel but the weekend we were there it was like Pinocchio's Pleasure Island. Kids as loud as they can be and running around the hotel with no care in the world. Up and down the elevators, down the halls and some even screaming. Thankful the bedrooms face the outside and not the inside of the hotel. It was like the parents are staying here and doing there thing and saying to the kids do what ever you want but only inside these 4 walls. It was crazy. The next AM these same kids were running around the eating areas where there is a mediocre buffet (serve yourself). It was getting pretty gross when I see these kids touching the food but not taking it. We decided to take coffee to go and eat someplace else. The manager on duty stands around policing but not doing anything. Just watching. It was weird. Twilight movies weird. Again though it was a very pretty hotel and it could have possibilities if they had rules that parents need to follow if they bring their kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family trip

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: affordable price
Cons: parking for large vehicles
Location: its a long drive to fisherman's wharf!
awesome place, good breakfast, hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Boston

great location by airport

Posted May 31, 2014
Tasty free breakfast, great location, highly recommend. Not wasting my weekend trying to contrive a more detailed review.