Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good for storing luggage.

Posted May 1, 2015
Came back to Santa barbara for college alumni weekend and wanted a place to stay between the university and downtown. Wasnt looking to spend too much money either. I regret that decision. The staff was nice and friendly- which was the only decent part of the stay. The room had dead bugs on the walls. It looked like the room hadnt been cleaned in awhile, i was afraid to sleep on the bed. The TV was warped, so it looked like you were watching tv through a fish bowl. the refrigerator made such a loud noise we unplugged it. We didnt come for the pool, but for anyone who sees 'pool' and seelcts this based on that alone- dont stay here. the pool is in the parking lot and not a place you want to 'relax'. All in all, spend $20 more per night and stay somewhere decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Between Isla Vista and Santa Barbara

Posted May 1, 2015
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was nice and cute. However, their bed was terrible. It was so hard that our backs hurt. Eventually our bodies got used to it. Will seriously think twice about staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach fl

super 8 motel at Santa Barbara CA

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: proximity to the airport
Cons: everything
Location: nothing convenient,,
room was to small even for one person,no small fridge,no microwave,no iron when needed,,specifically requested handicap access to the bathrom,,,,was not given. To much noise around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Covina, CA

We rented this room as we attended a concert in Sa

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the 101 Fwy.
Cons: Bigger rooms.
Location: The area is still developing and the nearby restaurant choices were very limited.
The room was okay though a little too small. There was barely enough room to walk to the bathroom as the bed was too close to the desk holding the TV. It's obviously an old building, but it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The A/C did not work....for the entire week!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The A/C could have been repaired.
I brought it to the attention of the front desk staff and they were unable or unwilling to do anything about it. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great experience; clean, comfortable and close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Property Not Well Maintained. Decent bed only.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The Staff was pleasant. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Paint is cheap and cleanliness is basic. Both the exterior and our room interior is in desperate need of a makeover and proper management.
Peeling paint throughout on outside. Dirty walkways. Not well maintained. Our "non-smoking" room was not much better: It had an unpleasant odor, old brass light fixtures, and a dimly lit bathroom. Our bed was thankfully comfortable but the pillows were old and lumpy, and night time reading was very difficult because 1 of our 2 reading lamps had an electrical short that would periodically turn off and only come back on after fiddling with the wall outlet (not the cord). Plus, this particular wall lamp was missing a finishing piece and the lampshades on both reading lights were old and dusty. The bathroom: The grate over the ceiling vent was dangling and the toilet was not secure. The shower was so small, my elbows touched the sides of the shower while shampooing my hair. No hair conditioner in room. The paint was fine but not painted by a professional. --Overall, VERY disappointing and not up to national standards. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL until it is completely refurbished and properly managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karmanfrom SFO Bay Area

Not worth....

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room is small and noisy around the motel. Overall, it is not worth to stay in such motel with this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabethfrom Bergen

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean and good beds. Friendly staff.