Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Staff were very helpful and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast
Location: Good walking to piers, Elliot Bay, Lake Union park.
Parking somewhat expensive. Parking spaces really narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Aim to please, and do!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff were all so accommodating and helpful. The free breakfast was restaurant quality, the 24 the downtown shuttle was so wonderful and helpful. Would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location, very friendly staff but noisy

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Courteous, friendly staff, close to Seattle Center.
Cons: Breakfast is mostly sit down and very little "grab and go" type items such as individual yogurt cups.
We are a family of 5 which limits our choices of hotels and this one was a great size room with 2 queen beds and a large foldout sectional. The location is great for walking and they have a shuttle that works great. We did rent a car and we needed that for our whale watching excursion which was an hour and a half away. The staff was very friendly and courteous but I could only give it a 3 due to street noise. We were on the 2nd floor and right on a busy street and we heard the noise constantly. There is construction very close and I believe some of the noise we heard very early in the morning was due to that but really not sure. If you are traveling with kids that need their rest this might not be the best choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Perfect family spot for short Seattle trip

Posted Jun 26, 2014
On our way up to Alaska, stayed at Hyatt Place Seattle. Great staff. Matt was especially helpful in arranging shuttle rides and a car to the airport last minute. Great location near seattle center and the space needle. The hotel shuttle was great to take us around town and to the waterfront. Never had to wait more than a few minutes for a pickup. This helped us a lot since seattle cabs typically won't take more than 4 people. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grangeville, Idaho

Small but nice

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This is a great small hotel. Nice rooms and a great breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. My only complaint was the parking is limited and very small spaces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tropic Lovers from Washington

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Musty smell in room
Location: Seattle center, access to monorail and light-rail.
Front desk was very helpful. Took advantage of the shuttle after a nice hot breakfast provided by the hotel. Had to pay for parking but that was not a surprise as they had it listed on their website. Cost was a lot less than most hotels in the area. Room had a little musty smell but did not take away from the great experience the hotel provided. Will definitely return when making this trip again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan b from Washington state

Nice hotel close to everything!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very nice hotel we loved our stay!!! Went to mariners game. Shuttled down to westlake and took the light rail down to stadium this was a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Eugene, OR

Nice hotel close to the Space Needle

Posted May 27, 2014
I didn't have high hopes for the price I paid. But I was pleasantly surprised. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast was excellent and the shuttle service is amazing! I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, pleasant surprise

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was super friendly. Accommodations were great. Nice and close (walking distance) to the Space Needle. Complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent.