Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Familiäres, schickes Hotel, perfekte Strandlage

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Direkte Strandlage, schon beim Frühstück konnten wir aufs Meer sehen...
Location: Etwas abseits vom Zentrum Podstrana.
Sehr sauberes Hotel, freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter. Alle Wünsche wurden versucht zu erfüllen. Die Lage direkt am Strand ist traumhaft. Kostenlose Parkplätze sind direkt vor dem Hotel vorhanden. Wir hatten ein Appartement mit zwei Schlafzimmern. Dieses war ausreichend groß für 5 Personen. Die Mitarbeiter sprechen Deutsch bzw. Englisch. Das Frühstück wurde nach unseren Wünschen gestaltet, es hat an nichts gemangelt. Wir können das Hotel uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by markfrom England

Hotel Sunce

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't usually write reviews, but this hotel warrants a review. I have stayed in many hotels in the world for business and holiday, Hotel Sunce rates top. I was on a solo trip on my motorbike, outside there was plenty of parking for my bike and when entering the hotel the lady on reception was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was a good size, clean and quite, with a stunning balcony view directly over the beach, so you have the sound of the waves as you sleep. The breakfast was good and fulfilled all my needs. I prefer hotels a little way out of town and Hotel Sunce is. A car would be best to get to the centre of Split, but if you have 2.5 hrs, I recommend a long walk along the coast. On my way back from Dubrovnik, I stopped in a second time and to accommodate my needs, they spoke with other quests and switched rooms for me. I had a very relaxing stay. Overall, I highly rate this hotel and the staff, the manager and lady on reception who were there during my visit, my favourite hotel so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Kleines Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Die absolute Strandnähe, der Balkon am Zimmer und das nette, hilfsbereite Personal.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Strand im südlichen Nachbarort von Split. Von Split aus kann man sehr gut Ausflüge machen.
Das kleine Hotel mit ca. 15 Zimmern wird von einer deutschsprachigen Leitung so persönlich und nett geführt, als wäre es eine Pension. Einige der Zimmer haben Terrassen oder Balkons, die direkten Meerblick haben. Über eine kleine Treppe gelangt man an den Strand, wo auch Liegen und Schirme kostenfrei vorhanden sind. Nach Split zum Hafen / Altstadt sind es ca. 9 Kilometer. Ein Supermarkt ist in ca. 5 Minuten fußläufig zu erreichen. Neben Split sind die Insel Brac, der Ort Omis, die Festung Klis und auch Makarska empfehlenswerte Ausflugsziele.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lavsesong

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mange funksjoner på hotellet som resturant etc. var ikke tilgjengelig grunnet lavsesong
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hildegunnfrom Kongsberg

Hotell rett ved stranden og havet

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig fornøyd etter 4 dagers opphold. Hyggelig og hjelpsom resepsjonist, som er utdannet massør. Massasje 2 ganger. Vi var mest opptatt av avslapning. Det var lett, med nydelig strand med småstein og deilig badevann rett ved hotellet. Fine fotturer langs strendene.Hadde rom med veranda og havutsikt; veldig bra. Eneste minus et litt trangt bad. Og det tok ganske lang tid før mat ble servert når vi bestilte lunsj eller middag på hotellet. 30 min. med buss, så er du midt i Split, rett ved Gamlebyen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TOP Lage am Privatstrand ohne Strandhandtücher

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Die TOP Lage direkt am Privatstrand, der Ausblick auf das Meer und der Balkon unseres Zimmers im 3. Stock. Auch das Hotel selbst ist sehr hübsch gesta
Cons: Ja, den Zimmerpreis erhöhen und die Benützung der Strandhandtücher währe4nd des Aufenthaltes in das Click & Mix Arrangement inkludieren.
Location: Das Hotel liegt unweit von Split, Trogir, nahe dem Flughafen etc. Für Ausflüge mit dem Auto bzw. Mietauto eine ideale Lage!
Das Hotel ist sehr schnuckelig und die Lage direkt am Meer ein Traum. Wir hatten das Zimmer 301 im 3.Stock mit wunderbarem Balkon und Meerblick. Aufzug gibt es keinen, wenn man wenig Gepäck hat, sind die vielen Stufen aber kein Problem. Angenehm ist der inkludierte Parkplatz direkt vor dem Hotel. Das Frühstück war nicht wirklich zufriedenstellend. Die süßen Sachen waren steinhart, der Rest o.k. Das Hotel war zu unserer Zeit nicht sehr frequentiert. Privatstrand ohne Strandtücher - ein großes Manko: Wenn man Strandhandtücher möchte (ohne denen ist ein Abtrocknen nach dem Schwimmen unmöglich) muß man pro Tag pro Person für das Ausborgen eines solchen (nicht das Kaufen) 3 Euro an die Hausfrau bezahlen. Die Zimmerhandtücher dürfen nicht an den Strand mitgenommen werden. Ihr Argument: "Alles kann ich nicht gratis hergeben". Ebenso ist jegliches Wäschewaschen am Zimmer strengstens verboten. Die Hausfrau hat einen frostigen Charm, deswegen können wir das Hotel nur bedingt weiterempfehlen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jkfrom denver

dont expect air conditioning

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, amenities good. Small rooms. They wont turn the air conditioning on during the day and they MIGHT at night which they would not do despite many complaints by others. Very uncomfortable! 3 floors with no elevators. Definitely would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Excellent hotel on the beach, quiet resort

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The owner and staff. they were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: The pillows were very 'fluffy' and a little too soft. Did not like the quality of tea and the cups could be larger, but these are minor issues
Location: The resort very quite. Only very few Restaurants near the hotel. Easy access by the No 60 bus into the beautiful City of Split.
Hotel Sunce has very friendly with helpful staff. The owner does not speak English, but is friendly and will communicate. Very clean hotel, excellent food, hair dyers supplied and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A very quiet resort, but easy access by bus to Split. I will definitely be using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Fantastic hotel on beach with great staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good location on the beach with great staff. Also the food was really nice at both breakfast and dinner.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a lift in the hotel. Walking up 2 flights of stairs with large bags isn't the easiest.
Location: Great location, right on the beach with private loungers. Not much to do in Podstrana,would go to Split if you wanted to do anything.
Overall extremely happy with this hotel. Arrived late at night to the hotel and was given a personal tour of all of the facilities. Hotel staff organised taxis to Split each morning for us at good prices and were lovely. Food also good, both breakfast and dinner.