Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Pretty confortable, yet a male staff entered

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Just didn't like when a make staff entered my room while my husband took a shower and I was half naked. He wanted to talk about cleaning my room while I sat there trying to hide myself from him protecting my privacy and he didn't go away! Internet worked poorly and light I'm the bathroom was red!
2 out of 5
by winnie from uk

The service at reception desk and room comfort

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: To review the management of the hotel in order to improve the cleaniness, customer service etc
Location: no idea
We had experienced very good service at other Intercity hotels within the group, this one is the worst. The receptionists were unhelpful and rude. But I think the main responsibility was the female supervisor/manager who could not lead the team well and set a very bad example for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreas from Australia

Good if going by train

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in main train station. It suited us perfectly as we wanted to be central. Main walking mall close by and easy to get to Mercedes Benz museum. Building is going on around the station but not affecting noise levels in room. You get a free public transport card for the duration of your stay which is handy. Free wifi. Rooms are basic and not to small . Some rooms with new bathrooms that's what we had good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fwecker from Champaign, IL

Good location, average hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the hotel staff was very welcoming, nice and knowledgeable. The location was great for me as it is located right in the main train station, which means it is in the city. The location was very convenient as I had an early commute by train the following morning. To that extent, I would definitely recommend this location. There is a lift, but depending which room you have got, you have to go up/down the stairs. So, if you want a non-smoking room, you may have to go up a short flight of stairs (6-7 steps), but with heavy luggage it could be tricky. The room was large enough, the bathroom VERY small. The room was dusty though. Internet was free, but after 12 minutes passed to download a page, I had had it. I could have bought an internet subscription for 8 Euros ($11), but that was not worth it. Generally speaking, beware the "free internet" promises. It is not always what you would expect. But I expected the InterContinental to provide something a bit more reliable. A 12-minute wait for a page to load seemed a bit much. I had a business room, and amenities were supposed to be provided, and they were not either. But otherwise, the hotel was OK, and for the sake of the convenience, it was OK. But would not stay there for an extended (more than 1 night) stay otherwise, among others because of the dust and tiny bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JEC from Nottingham UK

Perfect Location in Stuttgart

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location; Location; Location (and felt safe) with free Transport pass
Cons: Extra Pillows Safe in the room
Location: Near Main shops - plenty of nice shops; loads of places to eat or buy snacks from with a vast choice. Near to galleries and bars etc
The Hotel is right by the main Railway Station which gives access to the U and S lines. The Railway Station is really close to the main shops and close to the Tourist Information Centre across the main road. Others have complained about the staff but they were superb with me and very helpful. I can't speak (or read) any German so I was thankful their English was excellent. No problem leaving my luggage in the morning whilst I looked around Stuttgart. The room was OK - nothing stunning but the price is cheap. I got to the Breakfast room about 9.30am - half an hour before it closed - the food looked a bit tired and there was a limited choice of juice as most containers had run out. However the main benefit of the breakfast was the peace and quiet. Step outside in the Railway Station and the place is buzzing with food options - a lot cheaper as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary J from Heidelberg

Great Hotel, Great Service and Great Location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stuttgart on business or for vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from expectation

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Next to the station
Cons: Definitely improve sound-proof window
Location: Convenient to shopping area
Very noisy because of facing to the street and window is not sound-proof
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Train station hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location for an early departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Uk Rail from UK

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Clean, Staff polite and helpful but my room was on the small size. Had to check I'd actually been given a Business room that I had booked! The air conditioning was switched off and I must have had a number of hot water pipes running under the floor in my room which meant it was heated like a oven! Couldn't have the window open because the room was located on the Station front which was very noisy. Had a very uncomfortable night. The reception area would benefit from a refurbishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM

Good central location with NO parking.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Club up the street at the Greek restaurant.
Cons: Clearly state where to park. I was told by staff to park at the LBBW bank around the corner but the lot was closed.
Decent place located centrally at the train station. Great infrastructure in Stuttgart so it's easy to get around without a car. Room was alright but rather small. Good place to stay for a night or two. If you have a car park on the street directly leading away from the entrance.