Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Pretty confortable, yet a male staff entered

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Just didn't like when a make staff entered my room while my husband took a shower and I was half naked. He wanted to talk about cleaning my room while I sat there trying to hide myself from him protecting my privacy and he didn't go away! Internet worked poorly and light I'm the bathroom was red!
2 out of 5
by winnie from uk

The service at reception desk and room comfort

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: To review the management of the hotel in order to improve the cleaniness, customer service etc
Location: no idea
We had experienced very good service at other Intercity hotels within the group, this one is the worst. The receptionists were unhelpful and rude. But I think the main responsibility was the female supervisor/manager who could not lead the team well and set a very bad example for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JEC from Nottingham UK

Perfect Location in Stuttgart

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location; Location; Location (and felt safe) with free Transport pass
Cons: Extra Pillows Safe in the room
Location: Near Main shops - plenty of nice shops; loads of places to eat or buy snacks from with a vast choice. Near to galleries and bars etc
The Hotel is right by the main Railway Station which gives access to the U and S lines. The Railway Station is really close to the main shops and close to the Tourist Information Centre across the main road. Others have complained about the staff but they were superb with me and very helpful. I can't speak (or read) any German so I was thankful their English was excellent. No problem leaving my luggage in the morning whilst I looked around Stuttgart. The room was OK - nothing stunning but the price is cheap. I got to the Breakfast room about 9.30am - half an hour before it closed - the food looked a bit tired and there was a limited choice of juice as most containers had run out. However the main benefit of the breakfast was the peace and quiet. Step outside in the Railway Station and the place is buzzing with food options - a lot cheaper as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from expectation

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Next to the station
Cons: Definitely improve sound-proof window
Location: Convenient to shopping area
Very noisy because of facing to the street and window is not sound-proof
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM

Good central location with NO parking.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Club up the street at the Greek restaurant.
Cons: Clearly state where to park. I was told by staff to park at the LBBW bank around the corner but the lot was closed.
Decent place located centrally at the train station. Great infrastructure in Stuttgart so it's easy to get around without a car. Room was alright but rather small. Good place to stay for a night or two. If you have a car park on the street directly leading away from the entrance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Non smoker from UK

Smorking room!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel 1 days before my stay and pointed no-smoking room. But when I checked in this hotel, the receptionist told me there was no non smoking room... I didn't have no choice to change the hotel at the late night, and so I stayed in the smoking room. Hotel "must' tell the customers the availability of non smoking room before their stay. Smoking/non smoking room option is quite important and then even this site also has the optional point box. Non smoker's staying in the smoking room thru a night... Terrible experience!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Severin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ranjani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruno from Goiânia GO Brazil

If you go to Sttugart by train stay there

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Good location, the breakfast was excellent
Cons: The room is not so good
Location: Is near the station, the historic center and dowtow
The hotel is in the Station, if you go to Sttugart by train stay there, but if you go by car is dificult to park near. To get the reception from the street you have to climb a large flight of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com