Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, Tennessee

Comfortable with a great beach.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We have stayed at Ocean Club twice and had good experiences both times and will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great location and staff were friendly. Don't use taxi service from hotel, they are a ripoff. Ask for prices before jumping in if you can't find other car service. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Hotel a little older put kept in nice condition

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and quiet
Cons: Add convection oven
Location: We stayed on providencials at Ocean Club on east end of Grace Bay.
We had a nice stay from nov.28 to dec. 10th 2014. Weather was perfect although couldn't swim in ocean some days because of large swells. Pools are too cold to swim in and I think there are ways to heat them without using power such as solar. We would have used pools every day. Barbecues need work, not user friendly. Convection combo microwave would be an asset. If you want to save water get low flow toilets and low flow shower heads. A car is essential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful condos, very close to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite with our two kids, which was very spaceous and had a nice beach view. The suite had a fully equipped kitchen, so we always had breakfast and dinner in the room, and lunch at the nice beach bar. The Ocean Club is directly by the beach and has a large pool - so you can easily switch between the two options in minutes (which we did several times a day because of our kids). Very clean and nice hotel overall, staff friendliness and service ranged from "OK" to "pretty good", great rooms, great beach, very nice pool... so I would definitely go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing vacation

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: everything
Location: poor
The room originally assigned to us did not have any running water (problem with system) so after a long wait in which we could not shower etc., they changed us to a new room...in which we had no working AC. So, after another day they changed us to a third room (supposedly upgraded at no charge) but it was also disappointing and we had wasted the first 3 days of our vacation. The food was good but the beach not so good. We spend much of our time visiting the sister property Ocean Club West...much better pool and beach...but this was an extremely disappoionting vacation filled with disruptions and moving around. Would not go there again...EVER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Relaxing Vacation Get-away

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at the Ocean Club Resort East. The room was comfortable and it had everything that we needed - a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and a great porch. We ended up taking a few bikes, which are included when you stay at the resort, to the grocery store, which is about 10-15 minutes away. We cooked breakfast, lunch, and dinner almost every day of thr trip and we even grilled out by the pool, using the great propane grills that they have. The staff was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reston, VA

Great location, great service will be back!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, Cabana Bar, staff.
Cons: Not all rooms are as beautiful as the one we stayed in. There is some inconsistency due to different owners of units.
Location: Easy to get to wonderful, U.S. style grocery, and other resorts. Easy to book fishing, snorkeling, sailing trips.
Great location on best part of Grace Bay. This resort has a great low key feel, welcoming, friendly and great staff. The Cabana Bar restaurant is terrific for lunch or casual dinner, love the fish tacos! Great waitstaff makes you feel at home. Pleasing grounds. Our room was beautiful, we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Beachfront Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Beach was nice and not crowded.
Cons: The water quality of one of the pools was not that great. The other was fine.
Location: Location was good. Nice and quiet. It was away from downtown and activities there but a fairly easy shuttle ride and short walk away.
We had a great location right on the beach and were close to the onsite restaurant and bar which had very good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom New York

Great stay, property a bit dated

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seemed like an older property. The rooms definitely showed their age from the fabricated counter tops to the older tub/shower heads. No complaints, but definitely not the most modern resort. The property is one of the farthest from the airport - which is nice if you want to get away from the crowds. Great stay for a quiet, relaxing trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Summer Vacation for Four

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel Condo size and the small resort size.
Cons: The menu T the beach restaurant could be expanded.
Location: This is the only complaint I have about the trip. The taxi fairs were out of this world. The hotel had a shuttle servicefromone of its resort to next.
The resort was clean well maintained and the beach was one of the best we have seen. Our family takes a Caribean vacation every year. This was one of our best. The staff was responsive and did everything to make us comfortable. The Two bedroom condo was great for my wife, myself and our 17 and 19 year old daughters.