Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, restaurants, porch on rooms, gym and spa on site, pools, great food
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: Most shopping or getting to stores require taking the shuttle (free) to the other resort - however there are many water activities to do!
Everyone was so nice and welcoming! The staff was very accommodating . Our room was comfy and clean- very lovely having the porch to relax and catch a breeze in the evening. the hotel is on the beach and there are plenty of umbrellas and chairs- they also supply towels. There are 2 pools. There is the Cabana Bar on the beach that serves yummy drinks, breakfast, lunch and dinner. They have live music at night.The fancier restaurant is Opus, and is only opened for dinner- the food here is amazing but pricey (definitely worth it). Opus also has a gorgeous backyard with palm trees for dining- a lovely experience.There are tennis courts. This resort is a little further from the stores etc but there is a free shuttle that will take you to Ocean Club West, their sister resort. You can try their restaurant as well and walk from there to the shops in town. our only gripe was the internet connection which was going in and out in our room. There was also wifi by the Cabana Bar by the beach. There's a center for water activities- we parasailed and loved it! They have sailing, snorkeling, and many other water activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia (formerly Ne York)

Hotel convenient to a great beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The gardens are beautiful. Built around pools. Very picturesque. Room/suite was large. Kitchen had a lot of "stuff". Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Front desk more helpfull/friendlier
Location: At far end of beach so needed transportation to get to restaurants. But like that it was on a more remote part of beach.
Beach is the best we have seen in the Carbibean (long/easy to walk/uncrowded/beautiful blue waters). Hotel is very convenient. Best part of hotel/suite is large screened porch where we had our breakfast (went to local bakery) and lunch (grocery store). Enjoyed our dinners eating outside - on the beach/overlooking the marina/next to palm trees. Food is very good, albeit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, Tennessee

Comfortable with a great beach.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We have stayed at Ocean Club twice and had good experiences both times and will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great location and staff were friendly. Don't use taxi service from hotel, they are a ripoff. Ask for prices before jumping in if you can't find other car service. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Hotel a little older put kept in nice condition

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and quiet
Cons: Add convection oven
Location: We stayed on providencials at Ocean Club on east end of Grace Bay.
We had a nice stay from nov.28 to dec. 10th 2014. Weather was perfect although couldn't swim in ocean some days because of large swells. Pools are too cold to swim in and I think there are ways to heat them without using power such as solar. We would have used pools every day. Barbecues need work, not user friendly. Convection combo microwave would be an asset. If you want to save water get low flow toilets and low flow shower heads. A car is essential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful condos, very close to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite with our two kids, which was very spaceous and had a nice beach view. The suite had a fully equipped kitchen, so we always had breakfast and dinner in the room, and lunch at the nice beach bar. The Ocean Club is directly by the beach and has a large pool - so you can easily switch between the two options in minutes (which we did several times a day because of our kids). Very clean and nice hotel overall, staff friendliness and service ranged from "OK" to "pretty good", great rooms, great beach, very nice pool... so I would definitely go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing vacation

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: everything
Location: poor
The room originally assigned to us did not have any running water (problem with system) so after a long wait in which we could not shower etc., they changed us to a new room...in which we had no working AC. So, after another day they changed us to a third room (supposedly upgraded at no charge) but it was also disappointing and we had wasted the first 3 days of our vacation. The food was good but the beach not so good. We spend much of our time visiting the sister property Ocean Club West...much better pool and beach...but this was an extremely disappoionting vacation filled with disruptions and moving around. Would not go there again...EVER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Relaxing Vacation Get-away

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at the Ocean Club Resort East. The room was comfortable and it had everything that we needed - a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and a great porch. We ended up taking a few bikes, which are included when you stay at the resort, to the grocery store, which is about 10-15 minutes away. We cooked breakfast, lunch, and dinner almost every day of thr trip and we even grilled out by the pool, using the great propane grills that they have. The staff was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reston, VA

Great location, great service will be back!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, Cabana Bar, staff.
Cons: Not all rooms are as beautiful as the one we stayed in. There is some inconsistency due to different owners of units.
Location: Easy to get to wonderful, U.S. style grocery, and other resorts. Easy to book fishing, snorkeling, sailing trips.
Great location on best part of Grace Bay. This resort has a great low key feel, welcoming, friendly and great staff. The Cabana Bar restaurant is terrific for lunch or casual dinner, love the fish tacos! Great waitstaff makes you feel at home. Pleasing grounds. Our room was beautiful, we will be back!