Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Summer Vacation for Four

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel Condo size and the small resort size.
Cons: The menu T the beach restaurant could be expanded.
Location: This is the only complaint I have about the trip. The taxi fairs were out of this world. The hotel had a shuttle servicefromone of its resort to next.
The resort was clean well maintained and the beach was one of the best we have seen. Our family takes a Caribean vacation every year. This was one of our best. The staff was responsive and did everything to make us comfortable. The Two bedroom condo was great for my wife, myself and our 17 and 19 year old daughters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Nice, simple, clean, & good value for Provo!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Decent location, nice rooms, good food/drinks at cabana bar near beach, and amazing beach w/plenty of umbrellas, towels, etc.
Cons: Power went out in our building one night at 1 am. Was surprised fixed it in the middle of the night and they brought bottle of wine for inconvenience!
This was our first stay at this property and trip to TCI. It is an older property, but fairly well maintained. The quality/condition of your room will vary by owner, but ours was clean, nice size (1100 sq. ft.) with one bedroom (king bed) and sofa bed. They brought in another rollaway bed as well for us and their was plenty of room for it. Housekeeping comes daily and does a good job. There are two pools, one large away from the beach and a small one near the cabana bar and beach access......honestly, given the beach and water- white fine sand and crystal clear water- we never even thought about using the pools. We did use the grill one night to cook steaks we bought at grocery store and they worked great. Kitchens have all the utensils/dishes you will need if you want to prepare any of your own food.......which given the cost of EVERYTHING in T&C, you may want to do occasionally. The food at the Cabana Bar is excellent and the drinks are as well. It is reasonably priced (for T&C) and convenient. No beach servers, so you have to make trips to bar yourself, but that wasn't a big deal. Since we were there in off-season, we wondered if they do that in high season. We bought a couple bottles of wine from the nice restaurant at front of property, but never ate there.....it looks very nice and a meal for four will run the island average of about $250 after tip. Bring lots of cash, book your excursions and dinner reservations early in the trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland Hills, TX

Our second visit and would stay there again!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are big, kitchens are equipped with everything you need and a two minute walk to the beach.
Cons: Landscaping could be improved but I'm there for the beach.
Location: Lots to see if you rent a car. We went from one end of the island to the other. Great places to eat every night. Had fun snorkeling nearby.
This was our second visit and loved it even more than the first. The hotel is close to the beach, the staff is always helpful, and our room was perfect for us. It's not the fanciest hotel on the island but it was so comfortable and met all our needs! Can't wait to return because I never get tired of being there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

spend the extra money

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: beach was gorgeous, all of the beaches are gorgeous here.
Cons: update the rooms, clean them better, when a customer complains about it then act like you care.
Location: somewhat further north from the other resort but that would have been a plus had the resort delivered.
Most of the time I say you get what you pay for but this place is not what the photos advertise. room was outdated and dirty/smelled. no service and the front desk not helpful. the amenities were severely lacking. pool was tiny and not inviting for the size of the resort. I checked out 30 minutes after checking in. had to pay the entire bill plus the cost of the place I ended up. all that said, was one of the best vacations I have had. the beach was gorgeous and the seven stars service, amenities, and facility turned my whole trip around quickly. Will definitely be going back, just not to Ocean Club. Side note, Ocean Club West is a newer facility and seemed to have better amenities then Ocean Club East.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonial Heights, VA

June 30, 2014

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great time at Ocean Club, beach and water are incredible, so beautiful, room was what I expected and the facility was nice. The food was very good and the Cabana Bar was awesome, especially Kamario!! The shuttle to the OC West and the store on site were so convenient the prices were better than IGA Grocery for liquor and beer. We will return next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice hotel but not in summer

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I didn't like closing all of the shutters to run the AC. It felt like a cave in the bedroom. We had lots of ants and Mosquitos. The hotel is nice, but not in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andy from Texas

Excellent value

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great beach. Casual bar restaurant. The owner sat with us a couple of times. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was comfortable, the grounds were beautiful, and the beach exceptional. It is quiet and more removed from the central part of the hotel chains so if that is what you like this is the place. We were able to take the hotel bikes to the shopping areas which was good for our active family. It would be good if the bikes were tuned up and all of them had baskets on them to hold any items we bought. The little grocery store on-site had most everything we needed but more fresh fruit would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Maine

Beautiful oceanfront location!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Garden view suite was spacious and comfortable, complete with wraparound screened porch. Location was great,steps from the beach and a bike ride from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com