Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Expected better

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The concept of quietness and luxe is devine.
Cons: No children, please! New furniture in rooms.
Location: The location is very, very remote and there is nothing to do outside the hotel, but a beautiful beach makes up for everything.
We spend 5 nights at the Parrot Cay by Como as a couple, and enjoyed very much the attention to detail, food and friendliness of the staff. Our room ( 603) was very old, the mattresses and furniture, as well, as the bathroom are in urgent need of replacement, never mind the AC which was loud, so loud that even the handyman could not fix it. We did expected at a price like this that this would have been more updated. The luxe towels and bedsheets did not make up a price tag like this. Families with children are at a loss of entertainment, and with a wellness concept it can get very irritating when you have suddenly 3-4 children (10-13) playing soccer in front of your pool chairs..... with parents who think just because they pay thousands of Dollars they brood can take over a quiet place. Don't understand me wrong, we are parents too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A great getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The pool, the beach, the service
Cons: The garden king room could have been more plush to meet a 5 star hotel standard. The drinks were pricy and you could not order off the drink menu
Location: Only 2 restaurants on property and both are good. There's nothing to do near by. Very secluded.
If you're looking to leave the hustle and bustle of every day life and getaway to a beautiful remote location, Parrot Cay is the place for you. Beautiful beach, scenic pool and great service all around. We had a garden king room which was nice, not quite 5 star quality but if you plan on spending most of your time at the beach or pool, then you won't be disappointed. Things close down around 11:00 - 11:30, so if you're looking for a ton of action on your vacation this may not be the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Picture perfect beach, secluded and child friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was outstanding. Could not be more accommodating.
Cons: Rooms and facilities are slightly dated. Air conditioners a bit noisy, paths a bit worn. All more than made up for by natural beauty and staff.
Location: everything you need is at hotel. definitely rent bikes for early morning cruise up and down island. group yoga is gentle
Stayed in sister hotel in Bhutan but had no idea until after we arrived at Parrot Cay. This group has talent for creating Shangri La in isolated places abounding with natural beauty. The accommodating staff is among the best features of this hotel --- constant smiles and eagerness to help. Food is expensive but top notch (difficult to imagine how such exquisite meals are prepared on a tiny island so far from civilization). Surprised to see so many families. All children looked like having fun while also relaxing. Staff was conscious to separate families from couples if that is what you want. Spa was just perfect. Gym is fully stocked and clean. Group yoga/pilates are gentle but challenging with enthusiastic teachers. Perfect 4 day east coast getaway to recharge in midst of winter blues. Beach is among the nicest we have ever seen -- insulted by reef and with powder white sand.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Luiz Marcelo from Boca Raton, FL

Not a 5 start

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
LIked the COMO room but ...food is average; room smells smoke (and hotel does not have another alternative to offer me despite fact my son is alergic, except going to a standard room when I paid for a front beach room) and would expect broader entertainment options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from M

Private island paradise

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Had an amazing experience with my girlfriend for our birthdays. The resort is secluded and gorgeous on all fronts. The miles of pristine beach are breath taking and scarcely occupied. Great infinity pool and dining with breath taking sunset views. Staff goes above and beyond to please guests and no request is seemingly not accomodated. Fresh Cohibas never hurt either! Great for those looking to relax as well as for tge health conscious. All in close proximity are work out facilities, water sports, yoga, and great spa facilities. Not that the food is too heavy, but there is a lower calorie menu available including juice menu at both restaurants. Food and cocktails (and service) are also excellent; miles above any all inclusive or what you expect in the Caribean. That said, food and drink was a bit pricey: comparable in price to a Michelin 3 star restaurant, but not on that level quality wise. Cost of goods to a private island I guess?? Overall we loved this gem and recommend it highly. Hopefully we will go back in a few years.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from USA

Awful

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was dreadful, we booked for a two wk stay and turned round and came back in one day!!! It is complete false marketing, the hotel looks nothing like the pictures... It is so rundown and old and very expensive considering it's so dreadful... When you pay those prices you expect luxury and it was far from it! The plunge pools in the villas were mouldy and old, the rooms spare, not luxurious at all and very old. Truly shocking!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hamid from Kansas City

great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Great beach. Secluded yet easy to get there. Tea time!
Cons: The staff was hit or miss. The staff seemed more professional the first time we visited
Very nice hotel with lots of charm. For the most part very accommodating staff. Great beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Extraordinaire Seul petit bémol : tarifs des 2 restaurants. Un peu cher pour ce que c'est
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from New York City

A Wonderful Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The food and the atmosphere created by the island itself and especially by the staff
Cons: The bathrooms could use a little upgrade but I'm nit-picking
Location: The location is spectacular. There is nothing to do nearby which is why you go here.
Unless expenses are of no concern to you, it might take a day to adjust to the prices ($69 for a ball cap, $23 for a glass of Chardonnay) but once you do, you will truly be in paradise. A secluded, peaceful and healthful experience awaits. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating and all of the food is spectacular. The breakfast is included with your room and is one of the best we've ever experienced. The Shambala menu is both healthy and delicious with an amazing selection of fresh juices. The infinity pool and the beach are equally beautiful although no Wi-Fi is available when on the beach which may be exactly what you want. The fitness center is better than most resorts and the spa is fantastic. We especially enjoyed the complimentary early-morning Yoga on the beach.