Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach. You can snorkel right outside the hotel. The water is calm and clear!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Lovely resort

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best features was that the hotel and beach was not overcrowded. The beach itself was spectacular, as well as the layout of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We had a wonderful first time in Turks Weather was beautiful which always helps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

Quite hotel on a beatiful beach

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: It was very quite and great location
Cons: Invest in backup power
Location: Great location in the middle of Grace Beach.
The lockdown rooms are very small, not worth the price. Food prices are very expensive compare to nearby hotels. The entire island had a power failure. The hotel had no power for 39 hours. They were not equipped with large backup generators to handle the power, required for hot water, and keep the kitchen running, like other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Service.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Beds and service.
Not much to say besides that the service was awful. Beds are uncomfortable. Nice location but still expensive considering how bad the service is. I would expect more. Our sink was clogged the whole time we were there and they "fixed it" but really did not. Would go to Turks and Caicos again but would most likely not stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgia from NY

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and friendly and safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WARNING: DO NOT BE FOOLED BY GOOD REVIEWS

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Only the pool. That's it.
Cons: Better customer service, lower prices for single rooms to reflect the drop in quality compared to suites.
You cannot stay at the basic room for $400/night if you're staying at the Somerset. It's a total rip off! Our room was tiny and uncomfortable, not fit for two people. They were stingy with bath soap and shampoo, wireless didn't work, and we didn't have a phone!! This hotel was ABSOLUTELY NOT WORTH THE STAY. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Pittsburgh

Very organized!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The bicycles could be nicer.
Location: Biking distance to Bight Reef, Turtle Cove and Smith's Reef. Biking / walking distance to grocery store and Salt Mills for shopping / dining.
The Somerset provided the best check-in I've ever experienced. After exiting the airport, we approached the podium labeled "Somerset". The gentleman had our paperwork right there, attached luggage tags bearing our room number and loaded us into a van that was ready to leave. When we got to the hotel, the bags were immediately taken to our room and we were greeted with cool towels and rum punch. We were on the beach within an hour of landing! The location was excellent - we only used cabs twice the entire week. We took advantage of the bicycles at the resort and used them to get to Smith's Reef as well as the Salt Mills for shopping and dinner. The only negative was that our room was next to the pool filter room and it was extremely loud. We asked if it could be turned off or tuned or something and it was quieted the same day. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. I would definitely stay at the Somerset again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from New Jersey

Overall great experience

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: I liked the small size, the large nice rooms and the infinity pool.
Cons: more polite staff and more upfront about what problems there are.
Location: The location was excellent. Right on the water so you could go to the pool, beach, water sports etc. We even went horseback riding on the beach!!
This hotel is wonderful. Its small and well located. The pool is lovely. Its not a typical hotel in that the rooms are actually condos with the hotel rents out for the owners. So the rooms come with all sorts of condo finishes like high end Viking appliances and whirlpool bath. Very nice. We had a lovely time there. I have a five year old and a 9 month old and the infinity pool was perfect for my little ones to splash around in. All that said I did have a few complaints. The biggest was that the fine dining restaurant in the hotel was closed for renovation. That in itself was not a problem as there are plenty of other hotels within walking distance with restaurants but I would have appreciated if they had mentioned that on arrival as we went grocery shopping and I would have shopped differently had a I known the only in hotel dining option was the poolside grill. The other problem we had was that the phones in our room and some of the lights were not working (they had had a storm and it had affected phones and power). Finally most of the staff was very accommodating and nice but there was one gentleman working at the poolside grill that was extremely rude. Our first day arriving was a bit hectic as we are traveling with two small children. Hungry we went to the grill and when we asked to see a menu the guy rolled his eyes at us. He seemed so aggravated to have deal with serving us food. We were not rude to him at all, I could not understand why all the attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: The Somerset has only about 50 units so it is a smaller resort, which is nice. You get to know the staff, who are all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: there is a fee to use water sports equipment, which we didn't find out until we were on the beach
Location: lots of great restaurants within walking distance along the beach, easy bike ride to the Salt Mills shops
The villa was beautifully appointed. The kitchen had high end appliances and was fully stocked. Housekeeping was excellent--the whole villa was thoroughly cleaned every day.