Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real talk

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It doesn't look like the internet pics but it Okay to stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from whitney tx

Family vacation

Posted Mar 16, 2014
All staff was super friendly. Breakfast was good. Lobed the French toast! Accidently left my purse at breakfast and staff picked it up for safe keeping. Great experience all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The inside of the room had a very odd and disturbing smell to it too. It had a bad milk/old cheese smell that was really bad. I even had to have my luggage cleaned to get the stink out. I am a big sweaty guy that works outside and it takes a lot for an odor to offend me.... lets just say that this was the worst i have seen in 15+ years of traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Hotel room was fine. Pillows poor. Breakfast included in room rate was very poor, I considered it unediable. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
1 out of 5
by John from San Antonio, TX, USA

Accurate assessment of hotel and condition.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: There were not any favorite things about the hotel.
Cons: The hotel was dirty and not maintained. The rating was inaccurate.
Location: If traveling east, the vehicle had to negotiate a U-turn on a loop and state hwy. location was satisfactory.
The hotel was in dismal condition. The facility was dirty. The carpets and fabric furniture were soiled and needed cleaning. The facility needed updating. The bedding was clean but the mattress was a taco and very uncomfortable. The walls were smudged and stained. Furniture was in poor condition. The quality was inferior to comparable hotels. The elevator was dirty and mechanically inferior. I would not ever book the hotel again. The rating was inaccurate. The property was not comparable to any 3 Star hotels where I have stayed. Based on the condition of the property it should have been rated 1.0-1.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Wichita, KS

Enjoyable Stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean and in working condition. I was surprised they had flat screen televisions with a lot of channels. Friendly staff and a great breakfast with actual hot items and variety. You really can't beat this for the price! I will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Me from San antonio

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it... Very comfortable, and friendly staff :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from LA

Great Staff!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly!
Cons: Rooms are dated, but they are clean and comfortable.
Location: I stayed at the hotel, it was colder than I thought it would be, but they had a bunch of great people there, I enjoyed it anyways.
Checked in around 3 in the afternoon, the girl that checked me in was friendly and very welcoming. They have a restaurant and bar on property, which was nice, didn't have to leave the hotel. The whole staff was very friendly, always smiling and greeting everyone. The breakfast was fab!! they had everything you would want for breakfast, from eggs, sausage, pancakes to healthy oatmeal, with different toppings. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Tyler. The GM is a cutie..., thanks Quality for the great stay, had fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Chicago, IL

Unexpected!

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, amenities, flat panel televisions and interior corridors!
Cons: The condition of the hotel is a little worn, but I couldn't complain given the price. Place was very clean.
Location: They had a bar/restaurant on-site but I forgot the name of it!
I took a gamble on choosing this hotel because of the price and it was well worth it. The staff is extremely pleasant, the location is not the greatest, but the price and amenities definitely make up for it. This place has it all! Our breakfast was met by very pleasant staff and the choices were plentiful on both the hot and cold side. Great job Quality, you've made me a believer and I'll be back soon!