Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
A/C did not properly operate which is bad for August in Texas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler Tx

Ok

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Called ahead for directions, they put us the other side of town, finally did map quest, also called ahead about pool (grandson) they said ' yes, nice pool area'....well the pool was green! The lady at the desk radioed and asked were they going to work on it, per my request, the call back said 'ph is ok clorine is good...it is safe to swim, just has algea and it isn't pretty!!!!' The hallways were soooooo stained!!!!! The room was ok, beds comfy and
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from esmo

WiFi undesirable, beds uncomfortable, pool closed

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We checked in and staff was very pleasant. Got to our room and it smelled of disinfectant, very strong. Was clean enough, just out dated. My cousins stayed in the hotel with us and their room had a HORRIBLE smell of moth balls. Checked in the Thursday before the fourth of July. Got ready to take my granddaughter swimming and the pool was not open and was told it would not be open until the following day. WiFi was hit and miss. When it worked it worked great. Beds were old, uncomfortable and stained, the mattress, bedding was clean. They have guest laundry so I wanted to wash the blankets I brought so the grandkids could use them on their way home. They have a soap vending machine that was empty. The bounce sheets were empty too. When I told to desk clerk she said I should have told her before I put my money in. I explain that if there is no"out of order" sign on it, why would I do that. She gladly gave my money back. One night we asked for additional towels and wash rags, they gave us 2 of each for 3 of us, we had to wait an hour for towels and there were no wash rags so they have us hand towels to use for wash rags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Quality Inn Hotel & Conference - Tyler TX

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The price, available smoking room, and convenience of location.
Cons: The entire exterior needs a good paint job. The carpet is obviously old, has water stains (both in rooms and hallways ) and has very musty smells.
Location: Don't know. I was there for a family ocassion
I was happy to have my reservation confirmed and waiting. I was happy to have a King-Smoking room. First, there was no ash tray, second, there was no ice bucket and third, there was no shower cap. Finally, when I went to the front desk to check out, the lady at the front desk asked me if I was there to fill out an application! The rest of the staff I encountered were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Friendly hotel with beautiful outside gardens

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Lobby area. Well attended by staff at all times. Comfort. Fitness room, outdoor spaces.
Cons: Carpets, luggage carriers
Location: Close to a Denny's restaurant that is open 24 hours a day, also McDonalds and donut shop and not too far from a large grocery store.
We stayed here because it was very close to where we needed to be early each morning. I would like to stay there again when I have more time in the daytime to enjoy the outdoor spaces that have steps, gardens and picnic areas. There is a well-equipped fitness room that is larger than most. Beds comfortable and clean. Carpets could be replaced. Staff helpful. Restaurant was temporarily closed. One of the best in the north part of town. I felt safe here. Didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scroggins, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Our overall experience was great except that the pool was only open for the kids to swim one night so my children were a little disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room missing towels - didn't even have Kleenex. Not worthy of three stars. Should be rated 1 star.
2 out of 5
by shannon from AR

Hotel outdated

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel staff were professional. However, hotel was outdated. Beds were very bouncy and no support. Toilet would not flush
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin Smith from San Antonio, TX

Quality Inn Tyler Texas

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best days are over for this run-down looking place. Only the bathroom looked really up to date. Complimentary breakfast was miserably in trashed out breakfast room (200 guests in hotel, 1 attendant earnestly trying to keep up with trash, keeping juices and hot food out). Place needs an injection of money and management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures

Posted May 27, 2014
By the price and the photos, I was expecting a pretty nice hotel.The whole place was worn down. The first room they put us in was in terrible condition. They gladly moved us to another which was in better shape, but by the end of the first night I noticed the air conditioning wasn't working quite as well as it should. By 7 pm the second night it wasn't working at all. The maintenance man came up and replaced the unit with one from another room so we were able yo sleep comfortably. I'd say without a doubt the only thing keeping me from being completely irate about the condition was that the staff were pretty nice.