Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe, California

Close to cruise terminal

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent. The room was beautiful. The service of our luggage being taken to the ship.
Cons: The food and beverage prices were a tad high.
Location: Easy walking to shops and wonderful, affordable restaurants. The public was so friendly and helpful in giving directions and suggestions.
Stayed one night before boarding the Island Princess so we could explorer Vancouver. What a beautiful city with friendly and helpful people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Vastly overpriced, both in the basic room rental and for food etc. Food was over double what we would expect to pay at other hotels. Trying to add $4.95 per day for wifi is inexcusable in a hotel of this claimed quality, parking costs exhorbitant. Over-run by convention groups - very noisy and they monopolised the hotel lobby, blocked the lift accesses, and closed off sections of the lobby lounge to hotel guests. Lovely view from the room, and a good location, but you can do much better elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

A great night's sleep and a great location!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the rooms and the views....all top notch!
Location: Take a walk along the Vancouver Harbor seawall path with shops and restaurants. Stop in Mahony & Sons for a pint or go to Cardero's for a great dinner
If you are not familiar with Vancouver, the Pan Pacific hotel is in a great location on the water at Canada Place. The hotel had a beautiful view of Vancouver harbor and the mountains, as you look across to North Vancouver. The hotel itself is a 5-Star in my opinion. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable and I slept very well the two nights I stayed there. One other consideration on location. As a tourist, you can walk from the Pan Pacific right down the seawall path to several very nice bars/restaurants or stroll in the other direction to Gastown where there are blocks of shops, quaint pubs and fine dining. The Pan Pacific is a wonderful hotel and is close to the Fairmont Waterfront and the Fairmont Pacific Rim...very comparable but a little less expensive than the Fairmont Hotels. Enjoy Vanouver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best for Vancouver cruise departure

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: The room had a bit of an odor to it. There was not enough signage to direct us to the separate Club level registration.
The hotel is essentially on top of the cruise terminal. The bellman takes your luggage directly to the cruise ship from your room on the day of departure making this hotel very convenient. The day we departed on our cruise, there was a 3 hour delay for embarkation--we were able to go back to the hotel and relax while others had to stay in the departure "lounge". I cannot encourage enough that you pay extra for a Club level room. There is a daily breakfast buffet (scaled down, don't expect a huge spread), honor bar, free hors d'ouevres, cocktails and a better vibe than most bars and restaurants. If you are booked on the Club level, proceed directly to the 22nd floor - do not go to the front registration counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent Hotel next to Canada Place and Cruises

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: I liked everything, I got a high floor not near the elevators as I requested. I didn't need to call the front desk for anything.
Cons: I didn't eat at the hotel's restaurants or tried room service, but I am sure it would have been nice. I can't think of thing to improve.
Location: Pan Pacific has the convention center on the main level, the hop on bus stopped at the beginning of their routes so guaranteed a good seat.
This is my first and hopefully not my last stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. Everything was excellent the location, size and comfort of the room and the staff. I wish I had time to go to the hotel restaurants! They took our luggage to the ship!. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location !!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This was a very nice but expensive hotel. I took my mother and upgraded to a harbourfront view. Spectacular! The room was quite small for an upgraded room but the view made my mother very happy! The hotel is pretty down to earth and gets a lot of people due to cruise ships. Probably the highlight was our waiter in Cafe Pacifica, Sonny! He was outstanding in every way, so attentive but unobtrusive - a very sweet hardworking fellow. My mother is older and hard of hearing and can sometimes be a beast with staff/me but she was like a kitten this trip - Nothing to complain about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice and convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was perfect - near gas town and downtown.
My husband and I stayed here for two nights prior to embarking on a cruise down the coast. The hotel is beautiful and our room was very large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario

Glorious location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location (especially proximity to Cruise Ships), spectacular lobby, delightful breakfast, spacious and clean room, and very pleasant front desk staff.
Cons: No suggestions regarding improvement. No corrections needed!
Location: Wonderful location, within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, public transportation, Gastown, waterfront, and Stanley Park.
Stayed one night prior to cruise. A definite highlight of the holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Pan Pacific For the Win

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel was gorgeous and in a prime location. The staff was polite and helpful. On the negative side parking cost $55 for less than 24 hours and a bagel costs $8. There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance and the shuttle lands right at your doorstep. It is crawling with people when a cruise ship comes in, as the hotel is the loading and unloading dock for passengers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Love waking up to seagulls, ships and a view!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect for walking Vancouver. Hotel public areas are always welcoming, clean and consistent.
Cons: Travelling with teenagers, we definitely wish more hotels offered "double" rooms with queen beds. Double beds are too small for sharing.
Location: Perfect location. Seabus and transit very convenient.
Requested early check-in but that was not available, however, front desk attendant compensated by offering to upgrade to better view room for $20 a night more. Appreciated the offer.