Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Girls Get-a-Way

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Everything! The staff was fantastic. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The view spectacular...
Cons: Free WiFi service would be such a nice plus. The billing hours and connection was too complicated. Very little flexibility on the billing hours.
Location: The location is great. Sea Wall Trail, Stanley Park, Gas Town, China Town, Granville Island, Look out Tower, great shopping and so much more.
Great 5 days in Vancouver. We walked to China Town, Gas Town and Granville Island from our Hotel. We had free shuttle service to the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The "Fly over Canada show at the Pan Pacific Hotel is a must to see. Excellent dining. Lots of beautiful sights. Five days was not enough to do it all. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica CA

Great Great Convention Center Hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Everything was good. Underground tunnel the Convention hall. We did not even need our jackets!
Cons: Dining is expensive and they have some musical acts that were not to our taste. Did not matter we just went around the corner to other restaurants
Location: Convention Center, Water harbour stuff lots of eating and drinking at more expensive restaurants.
Could not have asked for a better spot. Flew into to YVR Van Int airpot. Get on the Canada Line subway at the airport, and the last stop at Waterfront is at the Pan Pacific!!!! No fuss no hassle with taxis or traffic. Walk 200 yards to the front door and the minute you step in every single person is nice and friendly. Everyone wants to help you. The rooms were amazing the view of the water was just brilliant. The rooms are layed out nice and the beds and even the amenities in the room like the bathroom seasonings were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We had a very nice room but for the money, it was fantastic. Epic view. I've stayed in rooms of similar quality for twice the price. We were upgraded without asking and the staff was completely on top of it when we had a small problem (unrelated to our room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima

Great ski week

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great hotel, great Service, highly recomendable. Next to ski lifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The location is beautiful. The room was very clean but a little small. The food in the restaurants was excellent although a little on the expensive side. Overall a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, expensive but good location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel was alright but not worth what we paid. The rate seemed good until you pay for parking and pay for internet. The $240 rate then becomes over $300. This was not a $300 hotel. Restaurant prices were way out of line also. I realize parking is at a premium in Vancouver but who charges for internet anymore! Overall I was disappointed in just about everything except the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmotnon, aB

Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
Location: Downtown Vancouver...close to Stanley Park and Lonsdale ferry. Walking distance to most everything downtown.
The hotel and staff were awesome! No complaints. They went out of their way to look after our every desire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Central location, nice view of the harbor

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: annoyed with being charged for WiFi service unable to get through on the customer service line, was unable to order room service
Stayed there for two nights, good room, nice bed, good central location. good restaurants nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

GARBAGE SERVICE

Posted Feb 18, 2015
A total fraud they are a vip access hotel that offers expedia plus gold member things They dont recognize if you are a member when u get there, and not even make an offer to call expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good location, nice staff, [too] soft beds.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel is in a great location downtown, with excellent views of Coal Harbour on the north side of the hotel. The service is great, with friendly valets and checkin staff. The room was of average size, with a decent but not Vegas-like bathroom. The beds, however, really let us down. Both my wife and I prefer firm beds and these were the exact opposite - springy, feathery monstrosities. Also, the room had two double/full size beds instead of queen beds, of which I am not a fan... there was plenty of room in there for queen size beds. We skipped the restaurants in the hotel since we'd gone to Vancouver for ramen and dim sum.