Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jo from B.C.

Too noisy to sleep!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Maybe the food in the restaurant.
Cons: Soundproofing would be a great start!
Location: No idea
As we were settling down to sleep after a long flight the previous evening, the noise started. Directly across the hall was another room. The door to that room opened and slammed shut continuously all night long, about every 15 minutes or so. The next morning the girl at the desk said, "we should have called them." What were they going to do? Throw them out? We would never stay there ever again and certainly would never recommend it to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bus route

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Rode in the elevator. it was super fun & by the way if you want me to a survey you will except the answers i give or don't give.
3 out of 5
by Tracey from Winnipeg

Comfy pool, hard bed

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Pool, waterslide
Cons: Front Desk Staff
The hotel staff were not the most welcoming or helpful. When we had to ask for assistance to enter the pool area because our key wasn't working the woman at the desk seemed annoyed with our request. The nicest staff we encountered was the cleaning staff. The room was nice, pretty clean but the bed and pillows were not comfortable. The pool was great, the water was pleasantly warm and there was plenty of clean towels on deck. The breakfast is not included. We were there for the Sunday brunch and we had to get our kids meals comp'd as the food was barely edible. If the front desk staff was more welcoming and the food good (even if we had to pay extra) I would give this hotel a better rating.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from manitoba

Would not recommend.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Booked a king sized bedroom for a one night stay along with family in separate rooms. Rooms all had issues (smelly fridge, loose toilet, sinks that splashed and shower that constantly changed from freezing to burning) altos restaurant was very expensive and the "chefs special" tastes like a week worth of bad left overs. We could also hear people in all rooms around us, and whenever the stairway door would slam it was loud enough to wake you up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aaron from thompson

Nothing fancy, but great hotel!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Was a really good hotel, awesome water slide and even a great price, wasn't anything fancy, but affordable and good stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cori from Swan MB

Convenient location

Posted Feb 1, 2014
We came to the city for some appointments and shopping. The hotel was nice and close to everything we needed to do. It was clean and comfortable. We had breakfast in the restaurant. It was a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roomy accomodations

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: roomy accomodations big comfortable beds
Cons: bathroom floor breakfast with room window in the second bedroom - a fire hazard to have a bedroom without a window!
Location: this location was close to the family and friends that we were planning to spend time with. We also enjoyed a quick stop at the nearby shopping mall.
We were happy with the amount of room that the suite afforded our family of six. A few things that disappointed me about our stay: the extra charges that were tacked on to the fees after confirmation for extra people - website said the room maxed at 7 people, we only had 6 and there was no mention of extra fees prior to finalization the lack of breakfast with the room - we ended up paying $80 for 5 breakfast/brunch meals on the Saturday. This was more expensive than our supper at Spaghetti Factory that same evening! I would say that we would choose another location/hotel the next time for this reason alone. the bathroom floor had a fair amount of hair on it before we had even used the facilities. Being a former housekeeper at a hotel, this was slightly disturbing and the reason for the point off on the room cleanliness rating above. I understood when I booked the room that both bedrooms had king beds. When we arrived, I claimed the room with the window only to find that the OTHER room had the king bed and the one that I had chosen had a queen - at least it wasn't a double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with stay will be going back
2 out of 5
by nicole from saskatchewan

Poorly maintained. Not for families.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
This hotel is uninviting, and dated. Not great for families. Seems more like a place for people to crash after they leave the attached nightclub. Hallways are very loud throughout the night. Pool needs work. Pizza boxes sat in the hallways for our entire three day stay. Wouldn't recommend. Photos are misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Sudbury

waterslide for the kids

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel was okay but after being in the Hilton it fell short...for the same price at the Hilton it was much nicer but this was closer to the grandkids