Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soprano>

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Attention to the needs of their guests. The hotel information waxed lyrical about the aims of the owners but seem to have forgotten the basics.
Location: Lots to do. Maritime Museum was great
We had alreday booked for one night with a voucher and decided that to see the most of Aberdeen we should book a second night with Expedia. Staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was very disappointing. Overhead lighting was very dim - there were no bedside lamps just a small table lamp on the dressing table. Towels were very small and poor quality. There was no hairdryer,shower gel or shampoo but I was given those when I asked. The bathroom was large but there was no bath and the shower was in a cubicle at one end. There was no vanity shelf above the sink - that was about 7 feet away above the toilet bowl- and the top of the sink was narrow so things kept falling into the sink. The fittings - sink taps and shower were all loose and the toilet roll holder had cleraly fallen off. I thought the fire safety guide should always be on show in a hotel- it was on the back of a three section advert for their food. The piece de resistance was the hotel information guide which I guess someone thought was amusing - I think the Aberdeed Tourist Board might take a different view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Excellent downtown location in older hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal, staff very friendly and helpful, bed was very comfortable
Cons: Décor is a little tired and dated
Location: Close to train station and mall, easy walking to lots of restaurants and shopping, right beside harbor and Maritime museum
Easy check in at 1st floor lobby, location handy to train station and downtown. Building is very old and well used, lots of stairs. Rooms clean and decent size, large window and high ceilings. Friendly staff and decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Fint sentralt hotell

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Koselig personal og greie rom. Det va ganske lytt så man kunne høre naboen opp forbi gikk fram og tilbake. Hotellet hadde ikke heis så man måtte bære kofferten opp alle trappene og det va mange, men kjempe dårlig at man måtte betale for å få tilgang til wiki! Men var veldig nære all shopping så stor pluss for det.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from Fife

Soprano St Magnus Hotel Aberdeen

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here last weekend. We were anxious after reading some of the reviews. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a choice of 3 juices, 4 cereals and/or a cooked one. There was only 2 teabags and containers of milk in the room, though when I asked for more was given them. The area for communal sitting is in the same area as the bar which is open to the public and this area was small. The hotel is in an excellent location if you want to go to Union Square shopping centre or up to Aberdeeen centre. The bus station and Railway Station are across the road. The downside is there is no lift, no car parking and it is in a busy street with a busy bus stop outside (under our bedroom window). We were lucky that our room was on the first floor. I do not think I could have walked up to the fourth. I checked out the public car parking nearby and thought it was expensive, so we took the bus up. We also used the local buses, which were plentiful and the driver kept us right with the stops to get in and off. We had a great time in Aberdeen and the hotel was a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Thecstaffvand the decor
Cons: A bit cold
Location: Close to station and union st.
I didn't have great expectations but wascreallynpleasantly surprised. This is a brilliant location, very close to the station. My room was lovely, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. A gem, I would definitely stay again - it was great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ewan from Buckie

Decent hotel in good area.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were excellent as was ample Scottish breakfast. Only grimp would be breakfast finishes at 9.30 am even at weekend. Will definitely stay here again on next trip to Aberdeen. Very handy for bus or train station as well as close to Union Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

立地条件は良いと思う

Posted May 8, 2015
Location: 列車移動でしたので徒歩5分以内で駅につきます。
扉を開けて目の前の扉は食堂です。右の階段を上がって受付です。 エレベータはありません。大きい荷物の方はがんばってください。 受付でカードは聞かれませんでした。(改善されたのかな?) 受付の方は日本人には聞きづらい訛りがある方とそうではない方の2名でしたが、 (訛りのある方がメインなのかな?チェックアウト時は1階の食度で働いておられました。) 朝方は受付に人がいないときがあります。その時は1階の食堂に行きましょう。 アバディーンはa○携帯のグローバル○○が繋がりませんでした。 ホテルのwifiを使うか、近くの某チェーン店の緑のカフェを利用するしかありません。 ホテルのwifiの繋がりはスマホレベルでは問題ありませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wai hung from Hong kong

Location

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The location is close to rail station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent staff, shame about the noise

Posted Apr 27, 2015
A modern, clean hotel, the staff were superb, friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean and tidy, although the shower was a bit wonky and not very powerful. My only major complaint would be the noise. Situated on Guild Street, there was a lot of traffic noise from around 5am, as well as a constant humming from the nearby port. For the price you could do a lot worse, but some of the money spent on decor could have gone into double glazing.