Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Different from the picture that was advertised.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The close location to the eating and drinking places
Cons: Already detailed above
Location: Already detailed above
We were expecting a dedicated car park, and parked some distance away carrying our stuff. The location was good as it was close to eating places. The chairs were not comfortable and we had sore backs from the matrass. If It had been longer than 1 day we would not have been happy with the bed. The kitchen should have had curtains or blinds as I saw a person walking past which does not make it private. When we entered I liked having the music, however the radio was very distorted so I had to turn it off. Otherwise it was ok and we enjoyed the weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morphett Vale

Covenient, comfortable and private

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Lastminute
Very surprised and happy about cottage for the night (Cafe Suite) just wish we could have stayed longer.... it was very inviting, comfortable, good amenities, comfy bed, big spa.....will highly recommend to others
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

35th Wedding Anniversay stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: We really liked the convinience to resturants, hotel/pubs and parklands.
Cons: Only thing I could pick on was a large spider web on the ceiling\corner of the den on the front wall Maybe trying to sound proof the windows
Location: Kentish Hotel and Old Lion Hotel - meals & beer garden Elephant Walk - Dessert and coffee The Store - meals Parklands - walk \ run
After arriving at the cottage on Melbourne St, North Adelaide we let ourselves in via the gaol door which was very quaint. Upon walking through the front door we were inside a small but private den with a fireplace, 2 chairs (we later learned were originally owned by Sir Donald Bradman) and desks, togheter with memrobillia of the Don and old pictures of the building fromthe turn of the century on the wall. Next we moved into the bedroom with its addorable old queen bed, (with comfortable mattress), leading off from the bedroom was the bathroom with Spa bath, which easily accomodates 2 people. There was also a small galley kitchen and outside we had access to a private courtyard at the rear of the building. We totally enjoyed staying in this quaint cottage with the ambiance of such an historic residence and will book further stays in other accommodation provided by the Heritage Group. The only downside of this accommodation was the traffic noise at night when we were in bed. As we are not used to this it takes sometime to become accosted to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: You're surrounded by cafes and restaurants and an easy walk into town. I'll be back.
I didn't know what to expect but when I arrived I was blown away. It was so unique and so perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Wotif
Stayed here for one night on business. The place was so cosy it was so lovely coming back to at the end of a long day, like staying in your own home with all the comforts. I can't wait to come back and stay here for pleasure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Wotif
The place is completely overpriced and poorly maintained I wouldn't recommend
5 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Greg from Australia - SA - Regional SA

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Magnificent restored 1870's cottage full of charm.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Christine from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Charming character
Cons: Didn't have one
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless; Just perfect, wish I lived there permanently
4 out of 5
by Craig from Australia - SA - Regional SA

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Not children friendly, was disappointed to get a $62 parking fine even though i displayed the permit as stated in the compendium
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Modest, not kid friendly; Value: add on guests expensive; Service: Respectful;