Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel facility, very poor management & staff

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean, as was overall hotel.
Cons: I believe the overall management is not up to the task, as described above. I have not had a response from management yet, 4 days later.
Location: Awesome Tanglewood park and a great soccer park facility are conveniently nearby.
Kaitlyn, As a loyal Hilton Family of hotels guest for nearly a dozen years, I writing to you to let you know our experience this past weekend was surprisingly disappointing and totally out of character for what we have come to know regarding a Hilton brand hotel. I am not sure how to express our disappointment other than to start with an email communication of our experience, and perhaps have a personal face-to-face meeting to get into more detail as needed. I had left you a personal voice mail on Friday afternoon, June 3rd, and have yet to hear a response from you, so perhaps you believe everything was taken care of. I can assure you it was not. A little background first; we are not out of town guests, but rather reside nearby in Clemmons. My wife has spoken highly of your hotel as she and many of her friends enjoy reserving both guest rooms and the large conference room for a long weekend of scrap-booking and together time. They do this annually and have also come to learn your hotel is also known for families hosting children’s sleep-over birthday parties, with the super bonus of having the slide pool on the premises. Needless to say, we had made aspirational plans to host our daughter’s 7th birthday party at your hotel, and were able to coordinate another classmate’s party at the same time for a duel birthday party celebration. This was all planned multiple months ago, with all logistics set in advance with multiple confirmation calls to your staff over the last co
5 out of 5
by Scott from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for business. Quiet and well-kept rooms. Nice mattresses and bathrooms. Not smokey.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Columbus Ohio

One night stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The kids loved the water slides. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by Delacy from Charlotte

one night stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I chose this hotel for a birthday gathering because of the location, pool and breakfast. The Pool was full because unfortunately there was 2 other birthdays going on. The pool was very dirty filled with hair (among other unknown particles), water was cloudy and while walking in the pool the floor of the pool was filled with stuff that I would step on. towels were not always available and the hot tub bubbles were not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Facility

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The Friendly staff, room was clean, and breakfast was good.
Cons: Had problems with the door key.
Location: Several good restaurants near by.
This was a very nice hotel with easy access for the business traveler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Didn't have much time in the hotel, really wanted to spend time in the pool after all it has 2 slides. Staff was remarkable, hotel was top notch, very clean and beds were very comfortable. I was leary on the price at first but being close to family won out and glad it did well worth the money. We will stay in anytime we visit family in the area again. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff always goes out of its way to be helpful. Housekeeping staff was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Richmond

Not my best experience at this hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was sorely disappointed that the pool heater was broken. I paid 30$ MORE a night than I could have at another hotel just because my grandchildren love this pool. There was a sign saying it would be fixed on "Wednesday," but it was not the Wednesday that came and went during our five day stay......the slides were open with heated water, but only one of my grandchildren likes the slides. If I had gotten yearning, I might have made different plans. I ended up spending more money finding other activities. Breakfast runs for a good 4 hours and they always have good options (perhaps a little more healthy protein would be good.) Beds are comfortable. Not much dresser space. Elevator call button broke on last day. I do like this hotel usually. Just not my best experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Love the indoor slide!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We absolutely loved the indoor slides, pool and jacuzzi!! We all truly were able to relax and have a blast!! I wish all Hamptons had this type of indoor activities, it was great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel if not busy

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Great facilities and clean rooms
Cons: Better prepared for busy times. Also, there were not enough drawers in the rooms.
Location: Great location for restaurants and directly off the highway.
This is a great hotel....nice clean rooms, friendly staff, and a fun pool with slides. However, we discovered that when the hotel is busy that it can not cope very well. We stayed 2 nights. Friday night/Saturday morning were very busy. The pool area did not have enough seating for us to sit down while our kids played on the water slides. Then, the breakfast area could not cope with the amount of guests trying to get breakfast in the morning. So much so, that we in fact ended up going off premises and paying for breakfast so that our family could eat together! Saturday into Sunday was a totally different story. The crowds had left, and everything was perfect. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, and we discovered that the breakfast was very nice. Unfortunately, a broken elevator, and several other broken things (ice makers etc) did not help the situation. If they can find a way to cater to a full hotel and fix broken things then this would be the perfect hotel.