Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was pathetic. i shifted out the second day

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Hotel was very poor on service. I shifted out to other hotel. TRETOTAL and stared for 3 more days. Room service was very poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding shopping

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff, close to gurukul road for clothes shops and tailors Himalaya mall on the doorstep for any fast food or grocery needs. 10-15 mins to cg road, 25 to ratan pol Very safe area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Stay at Ahmedabad

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The hotel is located in a prime locality having easy access to everything. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are very co-operative. When we booked the hotel, it didn't really come with the breakfast (standard in other places). However, you can have the breakfast for an additional charge of 180.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Cheap, but not value for money.

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is disappointing. Being a TATA brand, I was hopeful of a good stay here. Being in economy segment, I was obviously not expecting moon and stars, but the basics right: 1. The size of the room is really small. Also they advertise as King Size bed, but it is even smaller than a Queen size. I had to be shifted to a twin bed room which were joined so that I can barely accomodate my kid. 2. The breakfast was pathetic. There was smell of poor quality of oil used in cooking. 3. The cupboard did not have any doors. None of the room had that. Guess they designed it that way so that they can have really small rooms and so no need to have budget for space for opening the door : -(. 4. Hotel staff was OK. The manager was good, but support staff was just ok.
4 out of 5
by purvi from new york

Budget hotel mainly for ppl on business trips.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Aug 16, 2013
First time I stayed in Hotel Giger Ahmadabad, it was funtastic experience, very efficeint and alert staff and cleanlinesswas amezing. I would definietly recommand this hotel to all my business friends as wel as other freinds also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Strictly OK

Posted Dec 5, 2011
The room at Ginger hotel was strictly ok... Size of room was very small with no view.. It looked into buildings, so better to keep blinds shut... They had window AC which was at d level of the bed so the cooling was lopsided... What I really appreciated was that they extended d check off till 3 pm free of cost .. Good for a budget hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai,India

Can Go Again

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Its well located and manged nice, but there should be a lobby how at the ground floor and not on 1st floor my concern. Rooms were clean but some thing was missing. Food was very good in taste and quality also well priced this one thing only attracted me the most. With the reputation of Tata group hotel location behind a mall just looks of a residential building did not make sense to me, as i regularly visit other countries in Asia looks compared are far very good and prices still same or below this and ambience and feel super-duper. Overall ok nothing too good.