Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood on comforter

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Read comment above
This hotel probably would have received an very good rating had it not been for the blood I discovered on the comforter and a used dentapik on the floor under the ottoman when I moved it. I arrived @ the hotel around 1:15 a.m. due to a late flight, so I just crawled into bed to sleep. Unfortunately, I slept in the bed, (Ewwwww!) as I did not notice the blood due to it being on a corner of the bed closest to the window. I noticed the blood when I awoke & opened the blinds. Imagine my surprise when the sun shined brightly on a blood soaked corner of the comforter! When I brought this to the attention of the desk clerk, upon checking out, she did apologize & offered me a $20 discount on my stay, which really does not even to begin how creepy I felt after sleeping in a bed with someone else's blood (& who knows what else!) I did mention, more than once, that the management should offer better training to the housekeeping staff, which she said she would mention to the manager. Not sure if this was done, but you can be assured that I will never stay @ the Hotel Indigo again or recommend Hotel Indigo to friends or family.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints. Great Japanese restaurant next door
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Passing through to Vermont

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has been a welcome stop on a couple of trips through Albany on our way to Vermont for ski vacations. On this stay, check-in was super fast and efficient. Upon arriving up at our room, we found it to be very spacious and clean. The hardwood floors and wall murals at this property make the rooms unique. Shortly after getting to the room, we received a call up from the front desk to see if everything was okay. What a nice touch. We enjoyed a great dinner at the restaurant attached to the hotel. We chose the fish of the day, a shrimp po’boy sandwich and a black bean burger for my vegetarian daughter. We had breakfast in the restaurant as well as it was included in our room rate. All in all, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel and will likely stay here again the next time we pass through this way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine except that we couldn't find the thermostat during the night because it was located in odd place and the room was quite warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: No comment
Location: Shops, airport
Close to shops; room clean and spacious, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from latham, ny

Very beautiful hotel near my work place and airpor

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We had a really nice stay. From the bar to the room service to the comfy bed. We'll be back!
3 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

My Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very professional and courteous. The checkin/checkout was efficient. The room was clear and the hotel well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Very nice indeed!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We picked the Indigo because of their dog friendly policy. We will be coming back because of their exceptional attention to the traveler, their restaurant, and the details that tend to go unnoticed in a written review of this kind. We believe the Hotel Indigo surpasses every hotel in it's class....and that includes Hampton, Hilton, Holiday Express and numerous others. They all could take a lesson from this little gem about personalized service and care.