Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth it

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: close to I-87/mall/restaurants.
Noticed the pictures of the remodeled "Phoenix" rooms, thought it would be ok...but there is no carpeting, which is not very inviting, the people on the 2nd floor could be heard very easily walking around with no sound cushion. The deadbolt on the door didn't latch, the bathroom window wouldn't lock either, so I wedged the coat hangers in there to block the sliding window. Bathroom had short and curlies in the bathtub, gross but true. location was fine, but there are plenty of other options very close by for only a few $$ more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Felt comfortable and welcoming. Room is nice. Television is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Owner wouldn't crack a smile.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Laminate floors, need to be changed. The guy at the counter who is always there wouldn't crack a smile, other than that you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

Dirty room Terrible front desk clerk

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Bed covers and chairs were soiled, shelves so dirty they were sticky, bathroom door broken, no iron or ironing board, no hair dryer, no coffee pot
Location: Not far from the highway or Colonie shopping center
This place was bad. It looks nice from the outside and when you first open the door to your room, but once inside the room, it is bad. The toilet was clogged and no one had come to fix it by the time I checked out. The shelves were so bad that the dust was sticking to them. The chairs and bed covers were stained. The bottom part of the bathroom door had come loose from the rest of the door. The window in the bathroom needed the cobwebs cleaned. The ceiling above the sink needed fixing. There was no coffee pot, hair dryer, iron or ironing board in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville, NY

Lot of bang for your buck !

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great centrally located hotel with a great Chinese buffet about a mile up the road.
This hotel was extremely clean, newly renovated and had extremely friendly staff. Check in and check out was a breeze!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton Ma

Very nice for the price, staff hit me with charges

Posted Oct 11, 2016
For the price the place was clean and the beds comfortable. I booked a 2 bed room and upon arrival the charged me 11.40, which a had to pay in cash for there being 2 of us. I know when you get to 3 or 4 people there's sometimes as extra charge... but 2 people in a 2 bed room, was a little odd?
3 out of 5
by Donald from Toronto, ON

An inexpensive stay for one night.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for one night.The location was great for getting quickly on I 90
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel as expected, other guests were sketchy

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in late as it was a quick stay for a 6am flight. Slightly sketched out by contract workers camped out in the parking lot right in front of my room drinking beer until midnight. Stared me down as I walked into the room and made catcalls through the window after I pulled the curtain. As I was leaving at 4am, the one in the room next to mine heard me shut my door and opened his and stood in the doorway staring at me until I pulled out of the parking lot. I'm not a cowering female, but it was a little unnerving. Won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Frederick from Washington, DC

Unclean bedding

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The bedding was disgusting. There were stains all over the bedspread and blankets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mad because I was fabulous!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The woman there is normall nice but the guy isn't. He harassed me once again when j walked in and acted like I've ever done something wrong there the many times I've stayed. So after I listen to his lecture (which this time was about people even stopping by to say hi when I'm visiting for family crisis reasons this month, God forbid a friend stop over) he would barely look me in the face. He stared at what I was wearing in a Strange way and is as though he thought I looked super gay (I did, and darn proud) and wanted nothing to do with it. Thanks for always being a jerk. Oh and I asked for late checkout and was screamed at when I listened to the first person works there that said yes.