Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location and comfort
Very nice hotel in a great location, staff was very nice and accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand island,ny

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: House cleaning ,maintance
Ac broken, comforters had what apeared to human secretment stains on one of the beds...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time they had updates from last year new carpets.The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachuetts

close to saratoga racetrack, and statepark

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better breakfast, better on stocking items
Location: saratoga race track, avenue of the pines( farmer's market on Sunday) real good.
Check in early was great. Location worked out fine. Sink in room was outside bath/toilet area did not drain well, water smelt funny. No tissues, they said they were all out. Not much toiletries. Breakfast was fair, no real butter for waffles, just spray on butter....not enough fruit. No yogurt or warmed eggs. coffee warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff were bad upon check in the room was dirty , stains in the bed covers just disgusting my family and extended family who stayed there will never again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice clean room.close enough to saratoga.good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Reasonable rates and close to Saratoga Springs

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location, price, and convenience.
Cons: Having an elevator to the 2nd floor, I had knee surgery and find stairs difficult, but the staff helped me with anything I carried the entire time.
Location: This hotel is 3 exits away from Saratoga Springs where there is lots to do. Also there was a Cracker Barrel nearby, tons of shopping centers.
The hotel is set back surrounded by trees in a pleasant spot very close to the freeway, making it very convenient. It is quite serviceable for the price, big flat screen TV, king size bed, the sink was in the foyer not in the bathroom but it was well lit and worked fine. There was an easy chair with a foot rest, a desk to write on, a big dresser with 6 drawers, a microwave and a refrigerator. The only inconvenience was minor: the A/C was right next to the desk, so it blew on you directly if you sat there for a while. Otherwise it was just great. Comfortable bed, clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An overnight stay in Clifton Park

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It's cool ... only if your regular stay hotels are booked. It's just okay, it need some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Decent budget option

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The secluded feeling of where the property is located
Cons: Add an ice machine to the second floor. Install fans in the bathrooms.
Location: Very close to I87 which was helpful. About halfway between Albany and Saratoga Springs
It was hard to find the hotel at night as it is tucked into a cove of trees opposite a fire station and has no sign lit up at night! But that was also a good part of the hotel in that it is fairly excluded and if you wanted to hang out in the back you are surrounded by trees. There is a charcoal bbq that you can use which we did. The staff was pleasant and the hotel is apparently undergoing a big renovation so that may bump it up a star to three stars. The superior king room was as advertised, the bed was very firm and comfortable, good sized fridge and micro. My biggest complaint was that there was no fan in the bathroom! This actually becomes a big problem if more than one person stays in the room and it isn't very hygienic considering the bathroom opens up directly to the bed. Hotel really needs to address this. Otherwise I was content enough to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute fund

Posted Jun 24, 2016
A great value near Saratoga Springs and the SPAC venue. They were in the midst of renovations and replacing carpet. It was an unusual look but I'm sure once it's all done, I'd have no issue with booking here.