Ratings based on 2,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So

Close to Highway

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Last minute reservation turned out well. Nice 3 story bldg with elevator. Only negative is they don't start serving breakfast until 7am, too late for early travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location in north Albuquerque

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Close to who i was there to see
Location: Local Art shows and all around places to go
Nice hotel. Party the first Saturday night was noisy. I always travel with earplugs so it was not a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Prefect locationl to were we do our business
The room was very clean. I liked the privacy. The one thing that bother me was that I had to make the bed for the price I paid for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

BEWARE-- GROSS

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: Clean the rooms. Lots of wear and tear on the property.
Stayed at Nativo for Thanksgiving with my husband. What a disappointment. We thought that the house cleaning service had accidentally forgotten to clean our room, so we alerted management. Turns out this hotel does not clean your room at all during your stay- only when you check out. Thats fine if you stay there for only one day, but when you stay there for 4 nights with no cleaning, its a different story. This is NOT a 3 star establishment. Run down, dingy and really showing wear and tear. Just imagine what the place will be like in 3 months with no daily cleaning service (they just made the cleaning changes at the beginning of Nov. 2016). GROSS. Save your money and stay a mile up the road at the numerous hotels at the intersection of Paseo del Norte and I-25.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Friendly, helpful, efficient staff.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Unique decor with native motif, makes a fun, interesting stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel for the price, good location. The room is comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Elevator went out; no clean towels 2nd day

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The native decor was very nice, breakfast was good except the staff didn't watch carefully for items that were missing, beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Let customers know there wouldn't be staff available on a holiday, elevator repair, heater in the rooms could be quieter & people should wait for keys
Location: I was in the center of where I needed to go and the best thing was that there was a casino nearby and daughter lived nearby.
Wasn't able to get a key for room; was told to wait 5 mins but was a longer wait due to influx of customers. Left and returned much later. Room was nice but was not informed there would be no staff available to clean room and there were no towels for second morning. The elevator also went out the evening of the first night and our room was on the third floor. As an elderly couple, we didn't appreciate having to climb the stairs. The staff on hand for breakfast didn't take care of food that needed to be replenish; no napkins and coffee creamer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay in a very convinient location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The prices were very reasonable. Comforting clean rooms all in a convinient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Good location and overall good hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The ambiance of the hotel and room was nice. However, the employee at check in did not allow me to use my Government rate because i booked online. He also stated that if i was interested in eating in the hotel restaurant, i would have to use cash only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Native Indian Architecture

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The Native American Design.
Cons: Parents supervise their children.
Location: The location was near Highway I 25 and there were restaurants and shopping nearby.
The lobby of Nativo Lodge was drafty and there were 30 unattended children running and screaming at the Lodge. The room did not have a coffee maker where I could heat water. There was no refrigerator in my room to keep my food items fresh. An expensive Lodge with few comforts in the room.