Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chuy, Uruguay

Excelent hotel in Innsbruck.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The Hotel Aldranser Hof is a very comfortable and well located hotel, with the most splendid view of Innsbruck and a gourmet restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Stuttgart, Germany

Good for what you pay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
First the pros: I was able to add a day with no problem. Staff is very friendly. Room was clean. There is an elevator. I ate there once, and the food was plenty, and good. It is out of the downtown, yet only about 1 mile to the Ambras Castle, and another mile to town, roughly. Cons: Their ad states: "Free WiFi in public areas". This is true as long as you are in the front lobby only. There is no access to the internet anywhere else, even at the restaurants, indoor or outdoor. I had an issue with receiving no service on my last night there for ordering dinner. Also, myself, nor another traveler could not find the Sunday morning breakfast... anywhere! The farm smell from nearby could take your breath away. If I traveled there again, I would only stay there if on a tight budget.
4 out of 5
by David from Vienna, Austria

Very nice stay except for one thing...

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice view of the mountains. Good restaurant and breakfast buffet. Room was large and comfortable. However, wifi internet is only available in the lobby near the front desk (tolerable), and apparently the hotel allows smoking in the lobby (not so nice). Very unpleasant for non-smokers when using the internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely return

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
lovely hotel, really helpful staff, great room, beautiful views, nice breakfast and great value got money.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Rochester

Great location at a very fair price

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed because I wanted to check out Innsbruck. I only was there one night, but it was acceptable. The wifi didn't reach very far, but I really only cared about having a decent nights sleep and breakfast not too far from Innsbruck, and it was fine for that at a really good price.
5 out of 5
by William from Durham

Venice Trip

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Stopover on the way north. A little out of the way but well worth the trouble. Ask for a room overlooking Insbruck fabulous view. Evening meal and breakfast exeded expectations Dont forget to use the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Mondeo man from United Kingdom

Wonderful views

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is a fantastic location with great views overlooking Innsbruck and the surrounding mountains. The service was very good but the flies at mealtimes were a big nuisance with it being next to a farm. Wi-fi access was available but limited to the reception area. The rooms are full of character with the wood panelling and very clean bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel, could be much better

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Aldrans village is a great location with a fantastic view looking down on to Innsbruck. The hotel itself has decent facilities - a nice pool, restaurant and terrace, but was let down by a number a small issues: Pillows in room are awful. One small, old thin pillow per guest. Free internet barely works. Practically no WiFi reception in guest rooms. Towels, like the pillows are cheap, old and small. Service from from reception poor - when the lack of towels around the pool was reported, the advice given was to go and get the used ones from my room! Breakfast offering OK, but basic. Lots of fly's around though.
5 out of 5
by Svetlana from Mississauga

Prefect!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
We went there in July and my family was alone in while hotel because it winter ski resort. Breakfast was wonderful. Hotel is located few miles avay from the Innsburg in Alps. Forest full of berries,beautiful view of Alps. We just rested and picket up berries whole 2 days..
4 out of 5
by Steve from Boston

Better than expected

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
I would have rated this a 5-star if it wasn't for all the noises you can easily hear from the rooms next door if you get someone inconsiderate next to you (yes, you on the cell phone and banging clothes hangers in your closet!). Luckily they were only there the last 2 days. Great little town where you can walk to grocery, bank, bakery and ecellent pizza restaurant. Easy access on/off highway and into Innsbruck. Breakfast was a huge spread. And the hotel folks (family-owned) were geat! I would highly recommend a stay here.