Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Never again

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Not much if it's rain.
If you like: Old design. Poor food quality. Noisy bed. So you're in the perfect place. Otherwise avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

peaceful villa - well equipped and comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Villas need updating - very shabby
Location: Half way between Villamoura and Albufeura, right on the coast.
We have stayed in the villas on a number of occasions and found them to be ideal, if somewhat rundown. Peaceful location, away from the cities.Car advisable, although there are local buses and tours and transfers available from hotel. Although a short distance away from the hotel, you have full use of the hotel facilities, including lovely pool, access to the beach, bar, cafe, and free wifi in the lobby. Facilities vary in the villas, ours included a full cooker and washing machine, but most don't. Request them if this is important to you. Stay well away from the studio blocks, unless you want a very cheap holiday. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Really cheap Amazingly powerful shower Clean beds Lots of space Lovely balcony Beautiful beach Impressive Hiking spot
Cons: You have to wash your own dishes. Tthere is no free internet in the room or hotel, but you can get good free internet in the cafe just outside
Location: Hiking with incredible views Bicycle hire of good quality White sand beach Good waves Excellent food Good swimming pool Peace and quiet
I visited this place three months ago and I miss it so much. I am already planing my trip back, heck, if I could convince my boss to let me work remotely I'd go live in one of these apartments. I was sceptical, but I was so pleased with my choice but notice this is rent for an apartment, so don't be fooled, you are not getting the big houses. The room was simple, in need of updating, but the price is too good and I believe it is compatible with what is been offered. My biggest problem was the noisy fridge, but there is a door separating the kitchen from the bedroom and that solved the problem. Besides I had two fridges so I had also the option of switching off the noisy one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tired dated hotel close to a beautiful clean beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: In recent years there are more local cafes which have a varied menu at inexpensive prices.
Cons: The interiors need updating badly but the size of the Villa apartments are good.
Location: There is a good restaurant and cocktail bar with ambience called Euphoria a five minute walk from the hotel. A newsagent and supermarket also nearby.
I have been coming here yearly for the last eight or nine years. I usually stay in these Garden villas but this is the most dated and unmodernised one I have stayed in yet. Serviced daily but Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve Gardens

Posted Sep 11, 2014
great place very quiet a little out the way of town but close to fantastic beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by warren from london

clean and good beach access

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: location and cost
Cons: the apartments are dated but clean could use a coat of paint
Location: beach......bars....restaurants....sun
second time visitor great weather good value for money good beach access great local bars and good food
1 out of 5
by Apartamentos Turisticos from Algarve

bad

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hi We hated the place that much we only stayed 1 night we handed the keys back the very next morning this is the worst place and the worst nights stay we have ever experienced, it was a block of noisy flats and not a apartment like the picture lead us to believe . Never never again it may have been low priced but we lost out as only bot the 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from London, UK

Great for this price

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: pool area
Cons: noisy beds
Location: beautiful if you like the middle of nowhere, quite places
If you choose this 3* apartment hotel, you are able to use the hotel Alfamar 4* facilities. Which is great! Lovely, family friendly, safe hotel on the beach with pool sauna and jacuzi and great staff. we spend 8 days there and realized most of the guests are Portuguese....which is a good sign, local people spend they holiday in this hotel. The studio flat was ok, bit used, but that is for 3*, the cleaner came every day, the fridge was nice and clean and big enough fro good food. We had our own breakfast - local supermarket just 2 min walk and only 1 dinner in the hotel because wanted to try different reataurant every night. Because this hotel is a middle of nowhere I recommend you to rent a bike or car to go to have dinner...the closest village is 10 min by bike.....cheap to rent a bike 8-10 euro/ day. but be careful to rent a car or bike because everywhere advertising "the best price in town"....not really. do not pay more than 10 euro/day for bike and 35 euro/day for car. It was a lovely holiday.....good, healthy food, bit of exercise and lovely beach and weather.....
3 out of 5
by Liz from USA

Get What you Pay for

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. It wasn't clean, but it wasn't dirty. It can be loud in the mornings when you hear your neighbors moving about and having breakfast. If you are trying to nap in the afternoon and it's time for the maids to clean the area, they are loud. It also was a non-smoking room, but smelled like my grandpa's house and cigarettes - and there was an ashtray in the room as well. It was good enough for the purposes I needed it to serve!