Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely resort but a complete rip-off!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
A lovely resort that has truly 5 star facilities, setting & location. Unfortunately, it is completely let down by the lack of friendliness/customer service of staff but even more so....the unnecessary charging of absolutely everything, which leaves a very bad taste & is the reason we'll never return or recommend. Wi-Fi was charged at 50 Euros for 5 days, the family buffet was 45 Euros PER PERSON (half price for kids) but we had a quality, delicious meal for 45Euro for the WHOLE family right outside the resort & even the Crazy Golf cost us 20 Euros....any 5 star resort worth its name would be embarrassed to charge in this way. There are plenty other 5 star holiday resorts across the world we can stay at that don't take advantage of their guests in this way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxurious, quiet and as peaceful as you want.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Hard to find on Faro side of Albufeira. Local facilities are restaurants and beach. You really need a car to get to central Albufeira.
We stayed as a couple in a 2 bedroomed apartment with 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room and hall with large patio. Everything was in great condition and spotless. See later about TV. The resort has sporting facilities galore, space to wander in the gardens, numerous clean pools, gym, tennis, golf course, lift to a private beach facing the sun and a host of bird-life in the Corsican pines. The restaurants were costly especially the Piri Piri. An average Portuguese red wine was 36 euro and the waiter praised it be saying this is 2014!. Numerous cheaper restaurants with much lower prices near the entrance and these were well frequented. takeaway pizzas available from several. There were 3 TV sets, 2 served by an online system. Almost every day there was a problem accessing the system and frequent freezes. A helpful technician resolved , partially, the start-up system. When the channels were found there was very little worth watching. 2 BBC channels - World News and BBC Entertainment which seemed to show ancient series formerly broadcast on afternoon tv. The 3rd set showed the 4 free Portuguese channels - woeful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Co Down

Luxury resort with great facilities

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The facilities are great and the staff are so helpful and friendly
Cons: For us with 2 young children the places for evening meals on-site are limited due to opening times which meant we tended to eat at the same places.
This was our fifth family holiday at the Pine Cliffs and will not be our last, its a beautiful resort with great facilities and superb staff. Even though we went out of season our two young boys loved it due to the tennis lessons and coaches as well as the Porto Pirata kids club. The on-site food and drink prices are not cheap but then you are at a five-star resort, however, the quality is good. There are supermarkets and restaurants nearby should you wish to head out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful resort and relaxation for the whole fami

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This was our third time in Pine Cliffs- we last visited in 2012. Despite peak season we had a super relaxing time with every comfort - we loved the beach, the champagne bar, the gym and pool and our 10 year old spent each evening from 5-7pm in the well run junior football club which is now at the end of the resort and has a beautiful new grass pitch. Bliss for each member of our family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, very large estate.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious, no crowding near pools which was great.
Cons: Wifi was excellent - one of the best I have seen and works outside, but very expensive add on for a week.
Location: You really need a car if you want to leave the complex. You also need one to get around the complex if you don't fancy long walks!
The hotel and facilities are good. Its not really 5 star service though, more like 4 star, so still good, but not tops. I noticed this mainly in the restaurants where co-ordination and waiter service was confused and not very slick. Often we would get forgotten and half the meal would arrive or half the drinks ordered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Wouldn't recommend for the money

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a townhouse which I was later told that they are privately owned. This resort claims to be 5 star, the room we got was 3 star at best. Stained tatty sofa in the lounge, cheap single beds, tv from the 1980's, a BBQ that was so dirty you would never consider cooking on it The staff were ok but not particularly helpful and the cleaners looked thoroughly annoyed if you asked them to come back another time The resort itself has no pavements so walking around with a pushchair was not good. People driving cars at 30mph made it at time dangerous. The resort has loads of steps, including us having to get to our first floor flat. Considering it advertises as child friendly, it's not really. The crèche staff were nice but at £20 an hour this isn't cheap! The restaurants are extremely expensive for 3 star food. They put the price up if breakfast while we were there to 25 euros, with dinner in the region of 55 euros. Very expensive for the quality. I tried to write to the staff making my feelings clear about the disappointment we experienced on our "5 star", which they don't reply to or take a week to reply sometimes. All in all,for the money,I wouldn't recommend staying here. Try another 5 star resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Lovely hotel lots of amenities and beach close by

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: evrything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location and very good restaurants nearby
lovely time spent with my family it was really pleasing. the area is fantastic the food excellent both in the hotel the hotel and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Pine Cliffs

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Amazing experience, would prefer more heated pools
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent Hotel with private beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The Pinecliffs Resort is absolutely beautiful, set in wonderful grounds, numerous walking/running routes, access to a private beach and the choice of 5 swimming pools. The fitness centres have a choice of the state of the art equipment and are easily accessible. Numerous choice of eating venues in pleasant surroundings. The accommodation is spacious and has everything you would need for your stay, including cooking facilities, dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer. Once the works have been completed, there will be even more choice of facilities. Looking forward to the Wellness Centre ,the new restaurants and the additional pool area. The staff are always helpful and friendly and we have been coming to Pinecliffsc for the past 10 years and always enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

magnifique cadre

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: le cadre dans le golfe
Cons: rajeunir les appartements
Hotel magnifique dans un cadre trés beau ,trés beaux jardins magnifiquement entretenus.les appartements ne sont pas tous à la hauteur de ce cadre.nous etions dans un appartement pour 4 personnes (on etait 2!!!)lequel etait desuet sentant l 'humidité et le renfermé le tout trés propre mais avait besoin d'un coup de jeune!!!Pas du tout en adéquation avec le site. Trés dommage.Attention aux prix du petit dej et du repas du soir s'il n'est pas compris dans la reservation