Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient loction
Cons: Flooring and walls through our need to be finished!
Location: Close to airport and Atria Senior Housing
Well, this hotel is under constant renovation. Last year same month this year same thing. The entire hallway flooring is torn up. Common areas and elevator are not clean. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. House keeping staff was good. The staff are pleasant enough but it doesn't make up for the constant floor/hallway renovations. The hotel needs to finished and maintained. Breakfast is good. Bar is fun. I'd give this hotel 3.5 stars for effort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean hotel !

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The only downside, you can hear if people are talking in the hallway.
The room and bathroom were very clean and it was an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great staff but hotel under remodeling

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Super clean bathroom and bedroom. Very nice bed and it was quiet during the night. The breakfast room was spacious and clean. The food was good.
This is a great place to stay even though it's going through remodeling. The hallways are in the process of being recarpeted but we were never bothered by any of the carpenters or noise. The staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The whole wing I was in was under renovation. The hallway was bare concrete, the walls weren't finished and there was a pronounced chemical smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was there 2 nights... Heat & AC wouldnt turn off. Construction being done in the hallways...noisy! Housekeeping never came to straighten up, do trash, refill towels, etc. Not enough TV channels for kids. Tried to order from onsite restaurant...they were out of ingredients for pizza!!???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good looks, great breakfast (no sausage except on weekends). No people traffic, quiet.
Cons: BETTER pull out couch.
Location: Good location, not much to do nearby.
Very nice hotel, pleasant staff. Good facilities, excellent breakfast, quiet and easy to get too, safe. Stayed two days and two nights. Room was not adequate for three adults (which we had) unless they were related and two adults could sleep in one king size bed and the other on the pull out twin couch (which I slept in). The mattress was just firm enough for two nights sleep, no more. Chairs, tables and refrigerator were adequate. Bathroom was good and clean. Two large flat TV's with nothing to watch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Cove NY

Noisy guests, poorly maintained

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast: meat only on weekends. No hot water 1 night & next morning. Guest bbq no more. Noisy guests running in hall late @ night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and musty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is very old, in great need of a facelift. For the same amount of money one can get a nicer room somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We booked 3 rooms. One had ants in the fridge. The staff was ok not the best but certainly not the worst. The pool was clean and the gym was to but it was small and in awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of activities.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We only had one issue with the stay and that was sometimes the lack of hot water in the mornings for a shower..