Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable comfort

Posted Dec 6, 2016
No frills, no free breakfast or gym but clean comfortable , pleasant. Nice bed, good TV, hot water. Good price. Free coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking lot Motel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Stayed here while visiting the Sands Casino. Motel was still pretty run down, despite what ever upgrades may have been completed. Nothing available on-site but coffee in the lobby in the morning. Just a basic roadside motel. We have stayed at better Red Roof Inns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perryopolis, United States of America

Never again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I was very uncomfortable. I couldn't sleep. I left in the middle of the night. It is a motel. There was a drug deal made outside one of the rooms. The heat took 30 minutes to come on and it was still cold. It's outdated. I would never stay there again or recommend anyone to stay there especially women and children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Looked good from the start only

Posted Oct 26, 2016
I stayed at Red roof was just passing threw looked good as I entered room but on closer review the room was not very clean the bath tub had shampoo or some sort of gel on the floor of tub so I didn't want to take a shower and bed was uncomfortable the lady checked me in was nice but I would say rooms needed to be up graded usually red roof inn is good this one was subpar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday night out. Needed place to relax.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room generally clean. Security staff rude. Bedso and pillows flimsy. Room temperature fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Bathroom toilet was dirty as well as the shower. The shower floor was slimy and the sheets on the bed had hair all over them. The bed and pillows were so hard I had to take pain medication just to get moving the next morning. Then at least two of us called an complained about some lady honking her horn in the parking lot but it took them an hour to deal with it. At least they refunded my money which is why I gave the employees a 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Outside of the hotel is not that great. Office is hard to find because it's so small, tucked on the corner of the building. But my room was as advertised in the pics. Nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County

Disappointing room quality

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My wife and I were visiting the area and chose the Red Roof for its convenient location. Check in was smooth and I was given a room on the first floor. The room was promoted as a non-smoking room, but when I opened the door, I was greeted by a odor of years of it being a room that was smoked in. An old, stale smell, that was so bad that I could smell it in my clothes when I unpacked my suitcase when I got home. A disgusting stain on the desk chair, cracked sink, older remodel, and nasty smell make this Red Roof a NOT recommend at any price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macungie, PA

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A lot of noise "people talking and laughing" outside the room the one night, but that was the only complaint
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels