Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fantastic bar and breakfast.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 nite stay. Best negroni cocktail in nice open lobby area. Short walk to Amalfi, also nearby access (lots of steps but worth it) to a comfortable Mediterranean beach where you can rent chairs and umbrella, have a nice lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great bar and breakfast, great staff, parking and easy walk to Amalfi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
owner is too possessive about his hotel which at time is little irritating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bright and clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very attractive bright and clean hotel. We were told we could use their private beach, however we never found it! Slyvana the receptionist was delightful. Family run hotel and the owner runs a very tight ship! Our only criticism, we think hot drinks should be served at the bar as there are no tea coffee making facilities in the room. There is a bus stop opposite which is handy, unless you don't mind walking the busy road into town which include many steps! Make sure you take walking shoes!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel; Not so nice management

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice. The location is amazing. The rooms are nice. However , Thomas the property manager is crazy. He is very arrogant and kind of not a nice person to talk to. He talks in a very condascending tone. We asked him if the area is safe and he got mad at us for asking that and says this isn't Africa. We are civilized people. Well even in America there are good and bad neighborhoods. I felt that he didn't need to be snide for such a simple question. Every time we would ask something he would answer something really mean and say prego( I think means thanks in Italian). Drove us nuts. Then we had asked for a taxi for the train station.last minute he says the taxi cancelled. We had a taxi for 100 bucks booked. He says the only taxi available at that time was 160 bucks. We felt cheated. We had to leave so there was no point fighting. He spoilt Italy's vacation for us and we left with a bad taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were terrific - friendly and helpful. Stayed 3 nights (October 5, 6 & 7th) in a Jr Suite which had a hugh terrace looking over ocean and towards town. Some "house rules" but all reasonable/logical. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View of the Sea

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This lovely hotel is up the hill from Amalfi, with convenient parking (20€ Per night). Try to get a sea view room with a large terrace as they are worth the extra money. The lobby of the hotel is large and comfortably furnished with antiques and Italian pottery. Much has been made in previous reviews about the hotel's strict policy about not allowing outside food and drink, but I watched guests coming in with fruit and soft drinks and they were not reprimanded. We found the staff to be very kind and helpful. The breakfast costs 5€pp and is well worth it---not a buffet, but a served breakfast--- salami and cheese, tomatoes with mozzarella, croissants and rolls, yogurt, juice and coffee (although it never varied from day to day). The rooms were not lavishly furnished but were clean and comfortable. Water pressure was good and there was plentiful hot water but the showers were tiny, tucked in a corner with doors that slide closed. There really wasn't room to turn around and the pink liquid soap container was a reach at two meters off the ground. Wifi was good during our first four day stay. We came back a week later and found wifi to be spotty due to a storm. The hotel is a nice alternative since it is out of the hubbub of downtown Amalfi. There is some traffic noise from the road in front of the hotel but the view offsets the inconvenience. You can walk downtown in twenty minutes. We would recommend this hotel and would return ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dishonesty with room reservation.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We booked for superior rooms but were given tiny substandard room. A change to better room was not made until the third day after we demand the change with hard copy of itinerary showing original booking. Hotel manager claims mistakes on website re room grade!!! They gave our rooms to other guests. May not want to stay again.