Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice family run hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The view, rooms were very clean.
The hotel was pretty close to Amalfi town (10-15 min walk, depending on how fast you walk). The hotel staff were very friendly. Our room was very clean. Reviews from other people made me worried that our stay was going to be awful. However, upon arrival they upgraded us to a room with a bigger balcony. They do have rules that seem absurd. Not brining water in from outside, but you can buy it from them? If they didn't allow food simply because they are trying to keep the place clean, I would understand that. Not allowing people to bring food and drinks in because you are trying to make money off of them is another story though. We didn't have any issues with that because we didn't spend much time in our room. I did bring water and other drinks from outside though, and disposed of them in their trashcans and didn't hear anything from them. We didn't have any issues with them yelling at us, or anything like that. I think some tourist probably just don't know how to behave like civilized human beings. We came in at around 11:30 on most nights, and hotel staff were there to greet us and were very friendly. They gave us great suggestions for restaurants, beaches, and drove us to town when we were leaving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel. Beware of the owner!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean comfortable rooms. Continental breakfast was good value.
Cons: The owner could be more forgiving and remember people are coming for a holiday!
Location: The hotel is located on a hill. It's a 15 mins. walk downhill into town. The beach is about 400 yards but it is a long long way down steps to it.
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is available for just 5 Euros per day which is a great deal. The staff are very helpful and polite. However, the owner actually came into our room whilst we were in there, without knocking one evening, which my fiancee and I thought was totally unacceptable. He runs the hotel with very strict rules. Breakfast times are 07.00 - 10.00. Don't be late or you will be on the end of a disgruntled stare! No water or food to be brought in from outside and eaten in the room. However, a large bottle of water is easily purchased for 2 Euros from the hotel. The sitting area in my view is an extension of his home. I was told off for removing my trainers whilst trying to relax waiting for transportation! I was made to feel like a naughty schoolboy! The owner should remember that tourists are his business. Without them, he doesn't have a business and he should be lenient with that iron rod! There is a 15 minute walk down into Amalfi where there are numerous restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful Amalfi!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable family run hotel near (15 mins walk down 460 steep stairs) the beach and near (20 mins walk) the heart of Amalfi. Compared to meals in Amalfi the breakfast at €5 pperson is a bargain. The homegrown fruit looks nothing like Sainsburys but it taste a 100 times better! Upgrades to rooms with a view is available locally at c€700 per room in high season- these rooms are warmer due to heatgain but the views are spectacular. Car parking available at the hotel at €20 p night. The hotel is very secure and offers all the amenities that we needed. The hotel is just outside the town and there are no local / corner shops or restaurants nearby. We had a wonderful stay in Amalfi but be prepared for an expensive holiday c€5 for an ice cream, c€12.50 for a beach chair, c€5 for a bottle of water. I would not recommend Amalfi for the disabled or families with very young kids ( in buggies) as the pavements are narrow or non existent and cars, bussess and mopeds drive like crazy around the neverending bendy roads.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd, Aus

Great staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. We even bought them a thank you present when we left to show our appreciation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel bella!

Posted May 20, 2016
If you want a clean and quiet hotel then look no further. They have rules for the guests that help keep things neat and tidy. It has classic style with antiques and art dotted here and there. Get a balcony for an unforgettable view of the water. Breakfast is 5 euro and worth it. You cannot beat the price. Don't get a taxi to amalfi if you are able to walk there. The experience is unparalleled. The owners treated us well and we had no complaints. We hope to return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Parking was difficult. Not as close to downtown as I would like. Sea view was from outside of room. Shared patio. Bed was uncomfortable. Hotel was very clean and staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prima plekje

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Ligging, uitzicht op de zee.
Een hotel aan de zeer drukke Amalfi kust met betaalde prive parkeergelegenheid, zeer gewild. Amalfiekust is druk en kent bijna geen parkeerruimte, dit hotel is alleen daarom al fantastisch. Vroege incheck en dus parkeren van de auto was na overleg geen probleem. Ligt op een kleine 15 minuten vanaf het leuke centrum, terug wel berg op dus iets langer nodig. Kamer simpel maar compleet met goede douche en een goed bed. Ontbijt werd aan tafel geserveerd en was zeer uitgebreid met tomaatjes en vers fruit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by RUGGIERO from Foggia

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel buono in tutti i sensi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not a nice place to stay!!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The manager has problem dealing with people, you are not aloud to bring any food or drinks to the room, he charges for parking that it is advertised for free. There is noting you in case the room was prepaid. The coffee is terrible I don't know what they put in it, we didn't drink it. They overcharge for breakfast.