Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall OK experience

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We booked a standard room at the hotel and when we got there it was nothing like the pictures. Walls were cracking, the furniture was old and worn out, the bathroom had mold. We did not want to stay in that room for even a night so we asked if we can be switched to another room. The only nice option was the superior room which we had to pay extra for. The superior room was like a standard room in any other hotel. The morning breakfast was great and had many options. The view and the pool made up for the room disappointment but when booking be sure to book at least a superior room if not a suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sorrento

nel complesso una buona esperienza

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: centralità e panorama
Cons: restyling arredamento che sembra un pò vecchiotto
Location: hotel fuori il tunnel che accede la piazza principale di ravello, a fianco "Auditorium Oscar Niemeyer", vicino alla villa rafulo
Albergo centralissimo, quasi nella piazza di Ravello e vicino l'auritorium. Personale molto gentile che ci ha accompagnato in camera per il check-in e ci ha gestito l'auto nel parcheggio e ci hanno recuperato una borsa dall'auto portandocela fino in camera. Stanza nella norma, molto pulita, ma un pò da ristrutturare nel senso che si vede che l'arredo è vecchiotto, vista mozzafiato... Il ristorante non l'ho provato, in compenso ho provato la colazione facendo un assaggio dei vari panettoni proposti. Panettone di carote era decisamente datato Panettone di mele era decisamente datato credo Panettone cacao e forse noci era buono I primi due entrambi del giorno prima... Cornetti ottimi, succo di frutta all'arancia io non l'ho gradito, ma sarà stato il mio gusto personale. La piscina era splendida, l'acqua fredda un panorama mozzafiato. Molte persone mettono le asciugamani che fornisce la piscina e poi vanno via e così a volte non si trova posto, ma chiedendo al ragazzo che la gestisce subito ha risolto togliendo le asciugamani incustodite e facendoci accomodare. Nel complesso una buona esperienza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC Metro Area

Overpriced 3 star hotel at best

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: wonderful view but that's where it ends.
Cons: customer service; breakfast buffet needs an overhaul; water stained ceilings and walls; plumbing in the hotel in general; we could go on......
Location: Restaurant Vittoria in Ravello's main square offers a well priced, high quality meal w/ great customer service. Villa Maria also fab but expensive.
Just got back from an 8 day stay at Graal. As others have said, the views are fantastic & are the single selling point of this hotel. Only other benefit is it's location which is a 5 min walk from the main square of Ravello. We travelled to Ravello for a wedding & had family staying at other hotels e.g. Villa Maria Hotel; Giordano Hotel. Had we not already paid Expedia for our stay at Graal we would have checked out & stayed at the similarly priced Hotel Giordano. At it's very best hotel Graal is an overpriced 3 star hotel. Room was clean but run down with shabby decor & cheap, badly designed showers. 3 days into our stay the air conditioning unit was leaking over our bed & we had to move rooms. Enough said. Daniel, who worked at the front desk for the evening shift, was very helpful & polite. The pool bar owners wife was also lovely. However, overall we found the staff largely indifferent & frankly, at times, rude. Breakfast was awful. As another reviewer noted the 'fresh fruit' was just left uncut in a bowl covered in ice & appeared spoiled. You can have a plain omelette with the bfast buffet but to add cheese will be an additional 5 euros. We were advised by a friend not to eat dinner at hotel Graal & once we'd eaten bfast we could see why & thankfully dodged that bullet. Lunch at the pool was actually fine. The melon & prosciutto was good. Pity it was never offered during the bfast buffet. We will never return to Graal. Expedia got it very wrong on this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

2 Days in Ravello

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location to Ravello city center and the restaurant for dinner.
Cons: The electrical buzzing noise in our room (143) and the shower needs to be replaced.
Location: We were in town for a wedding but took a trip to the nightclub Africans in Amalfi which was fun.
The hotel was convenient to the city center and offered the amenities I wanted. The pool was nice and had a great view (but they all do up there). Parking was a plus but we did have to pay 15 euro/day for it. Restaurant was definitely a must for dinner and offered a real high end at very reasonable priced choices. The room was average and had some sort of buzzing noise from the ceiling by the door like a transformer power noise but it was not loud enough to not get to sleep. Breakfast was included but a far cry from the other included breakfasts we had while at other hotels while in italy. Staff was pleasant and the room was clean. The stand up shower needed to be replaced as it had a crack on the floor of the shower basin that was poorly patched and the paint was bubbled and flaking from age/rust underneath. We had a very small balcony which only fit one folding chair on it but a nice view. Overall a 4 star review seems appropriate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb views over the Amalfi Coast.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent inclusive breakfasts
Cons: Nothing of great significance
Location: Good cheap bus service to Amalfi and other resorts
Very enjoyable stay and friendly staff. Roads very difficult to drive on due to their narrowness and the antics of other drivers and scooter riders. Bus service is cheap and efficient to all parts of the coast. Doubtful whether a hire car is required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salerno

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: la vista dalla camera e la posizione centrale
Hotel con posizione strategica (a due passi dal centro e dai servizi) e vista mozzafiato sul golfo. Personale (reception) cortese e disponibile. Struttura sicuramente da risistemare (un'imbiancata ne gioverebbe) camera "suite executiv" spaziosa, pulita con terrazzino carino ma comunicante bagni puliti. Un buon tre stelle. Di quattro stelle solo i prezzi.....
4 out of 5
by James

Ravello, stunning as ever

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, view down to coast below. Large terrace but only two upright chairs and a small table when there was plenty of room for sun loungers. Very helpful staff and garage parking an advantage. Breakfast pretty basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in lovely town

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: good access to town of Ravello and also restaurants .
excellent access to lovely town and sights. any easy walk to this very nice , upscale town and also several good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kirkland wa

Not much to write home about but good location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: View and very close to centro
Cons: Remodeling
Location: Very close to centro and short drive to beach
Probably 100 yards from the Centro and what you'd want to see in Ravello, standard room is very, very small and the subterranean so it's very dark and dank. Breakfast was horrible. That being said the dinner at the restaurant was amazing as was the service. I would stay there again if I needed a really cheap option, didn't care about the room and just wanted to be close to town.
4 out of 5
by Meyer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels