Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location close to town centre

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Swimming pool area for young children
Location: Just a few minutes walk to town centre.
Fantastic views from room across the bay with plenty of activity on the water. Swimming pool very good but not small child friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing Views

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Views, Staff, Restaurant.
Cons: Rooms
Nice Hotel with amazing views high above the Amalfi Coast, rooms are ok, location is unique and views are worth everything. The staff is excellent and the restaurant is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Attending a wedding in Ravello.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It met the requirements for our holiday. Staff were very helpful. No noisy guests!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. We got what we paid for.
Location: Hotel within walking distance of the main square of Ravello. Stunning, magical, views outstanding. Lots of restaurants.
Only stayed for 2 nights. The room was fine with fantastic views of the Amalfi Coast. The only thing that spoilt the holiday was when we booked a taxi to go to Maiori for the last 3 days of our holiday. The hotel booked a taxi who charged us 60 euros for a short drive. We found out later that other people who travelled up from Maiori for the wedding were only charged 35 euros. The moral of this story is, taxi companies assume you are rich if you are staying in Ravello. Not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, Virginia USA

Beautiful coastal view from our rooms.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I liked the proximity to the town square. I enjoyed the good food and the friendly waiters at the restaurant and the breakfast room.
Cons: There were no wash cloths furnished with the towels. I had two little bottles of shampoo, but no conditioner was available when I asked the attendant
Location: I visited the lovely gardens at Villa Rufolo.
I am 86 years-old, and was impressed by the friendly staff who were very attentive to my needs. The hotel was within walking distance to the town square with my trusty cane. I loved my room and my deck facing the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
A pleasant hotel in a great location. And, we enjoyed an excellent dinner at the restaurant in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and less expensive than better hotels

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but compared to other 4 star hotels it is very outdated. Rooms look very dated with outdated linens and furniture. View is very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location & swimming pool with lovely views.
Cons: Decor.
Location: Plenty places to eat & drink in the square plus a lovely old church.Found good restaurants just off the square. Few nice little shops.Lovely place .
Enjoyed our stay at hotel Graal. Lovely views .Room very dark, just needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from is

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Toilet in the room was broken, walls not in good condition ( small part of it)
Location: Excellent
The location is good, beautiful view, The condition of the facilities was not good , toilet was broken, even it was renovated. Wall part of them, not in good condition, Staff very nice,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and food, would return

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with mainly friendly staff and a high quality restaurant attached. Bar area is also pleasant to sit and relax in. We stayed the first week of October so the weather was mixed, the rooms are definitely built for hot weather with their tiled floors and aircon so it didn't feel cosy. The breakfast was lovely and the views from the hotel are fantastic. It is located right near the centre of town and the bus stop/taxi rank, but still manages to be very quiet and peaceful. A small complaint would be the swimming pool- it was like an ice bath and only the brave went anywhere near it! The swimming pool staff weren't around much so people had to find their own towels etc, and the pool bar wasn't staffed. This could be because we were late in the season though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The location is great but the hotel not

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Located centrsl
Cons: Staff (smile) rooms tired and need updating
Location: Its a beautiful location, but you can feel isolated there.
My problem is i base my review on price, therefore i base everything on what the price i paid would get me in the UK, We were there for a wedding and having stayed in Sorrento and having accessible shops, not overpriced tourist tat, ferries to capri and roads that are accessible. I would recommend Ravello for a visit only but not your trip. The drive to the coast is scary, because of the total disregard for rules or etiquette from other drivers. On arrival the staff checked us in and showed us to the family room with sea view. The room was okay but terrible lighting and orange walls gave it a cave like feel. Again loooking at what i paid I was disappointed. The other note is the breakfast was spartan cheese, a slice of meat and bread if you were lucky( there were good cereals and fruit). Over all whilst the staff were neutral when i spoke with them. Not one of them were outwardly open and greeted u, especially at breakfast. However this applied to all the restaurants and cafes in Ravello. In my view happy to take your money with the least amount of effort.