Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed for a week at Hotel Marmorata, we wanted somewhere to completely relax in the peace and quiet. Its safe to say this is exactly what we had, reading books whilst listening to waves lapping up against the rocks. The staff were very helpful and the room was really clean. We had a few meals at the hotel restaurant which were good, and walked to Mirori a couple of evenings where we found a nice fish restaurant. As we were there at the end of september, over a few days there were dismantling works going on as they started closing down due to the end of season. It was a little bit noisy over few days whilst they were doing this and jet washing around the pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff always went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and that we had a fantastic holiday! It was a wonderful holiday. Perfect base for travelling around the beautiful coast. Easy to find & plenty of parking at the hotel so hire a car and make the most of the beautiful surroundings!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italy Vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Less steps but that's impossible
Location: Good location- bus stops in front and easy to get a cab
Great place- on the water- good restaurant and bar- between Ravello and Minori
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the water

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great spot, direct access to water but far from Ravello Center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closecto te beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful vire, delicious breakfast, only one thing we don't like it is the bathroom have a bad smell and the safety box never works.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Schöne Lage am Meer ohne Straßenlärm. Amalfi und andere Orte gut zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ


Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful family stay in a unique cliff side setting. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast buffet included. The views are spectacular. Kids loved jumping off the cliff into the sea. Lots of stairs around pool area. Good restaurant on site. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P


Posted Jul 14, 2016
This hotels location, views, restaurant, pools and sun decks are all incredible. We loved our time here and really enjoyed having direct access to the sea, plenty of space to lounge and enjoy the sun. The hotel is perfectly located with in walking distance to the towns of Minori (Nice smaller quieter) and Amalfi (larger busy a bit touristy if you stay on the main streets) The only few small improvements I'd like to see is that the hotel offer some water sport equipment like kayaks or even something as basic as swimming goggles or snorkeling gear for guest. and secondly they need some softer pillows. But to be clear we loved this place.
5 out of 5
by Emily from NYC

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay at Hotel Marmorata. The view from our room was gorgeous, the food at breakfast was delicious and the best out of all our hotels during our travels to Italy, the restaurant was very nice, and the staff all very friendly. You can book activities, taxis or get bus tickets from the concierge. They were delightful and so helpful! The pool, seaside deck with a beach bar, and perfect swimming ocean water was the icing on the cake. Thanks for being a major part in our wonderful vacation! (Note: not within walking distance of anything, but so easy to catch a bus to Amalfi or Ravello if you can manage to leave the seaside deck.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Good service. Good accommodation
Short but very pleasant stay. Good room. Good restaurant.