Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberösterreich

Schöner Ausblick, etwas überteuert,

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Schöner Ausblick, etwas höher Gelegen. Mittagssnacks fast unleistbar. Fernsehausstattung und WLAN könnten besser sein. Vietri Sul Mare nicht sehenswert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel accueillant avec vue magnifique sur la baie

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Très bon séjour, y aller sans hésitation. une voiture est conseillée pour se déplacer, même si l’hôtel mais à disposition une navette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit guter Lage.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Shuttlebus gratis und nettes Personal
Cons: Zustand der Zimmer
Location: Ca. 2 Kilometer von dem Ort Vietri sulz mare entfernt.
Leider sind die Zimmer und das Frühstück keine 5 Sterne wert. Die Zimmer sind von der Auststattung schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und deshalb meines Erachtens nur 3 Sterne wert. Das Frühstück ist sehr kuchenlastig. Ein Omelett und andere Speisen sind nur gegen Aufpreis zu haben. Die Außenanlagen und der Pool sind aber groß und schön. Die Zimmer ohne Meerblick sind gar nicht zu empfehlen, weil diese sehr dunkel sind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Tip top 5 star hotel - true to it's 5 stars.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The location and the view plus what 5 stars brings you if they are up to expaections.
Cons: The internet connections
Location: We went to see Salenro,Amalfi, Positano, Ravello and of course Capri.
We spent a week at this fabilious hotel. The whole comfort of the hotel including staff and facilities was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great views but overall disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Amazing Views
Cons: Menus on offer across the hotel Staff to provide more information on the area and recommended places to visit
Location: Albori is worth a visit for good food. The Farm is a great place for meat eaters and Fronte Mare is great for fish very fresh food a warm welcoming.
We stayed at Hotel Raito 3 years ago and couldn't fault it hence why we returned this year. We arrived around 5 hours before check-in so were delighted when they said our room was ready. After unpacking we were keen to grab a bite to eat so went to the Grill and had a delightful lunch food was of a high standard and the wine was very enjoyable. That evening we were very tired so decided to order room service very disappointing menu for a 5* Hotel and the quality of the food was poor. The next evening we ate in the restaurant, again the menu was limited and we each struggled to find a starter and main course that was appealing. The following day we took the shuttle to the next village where we were recommended by another couple staying at the hotel to speak with reception about arranging a trip to the farm for dinner. We did exactly that and they arranged for the restaurant to collect and bring us back to the hotel, the food there was amazing but I was quite annoyed that if we had not spoken with this couple we would have missed out on this experience. You really need to push staff for information / recommendations for local restaurants etc they don't give up the details freely. Pool bar staff are friendly, good size pool but Saturdays and Sundays are extremely busy so get down early if you want a sunbed. I also highly recommend a restaurant called Fronte Mare in a village called Albori which is a 15 minute walk from the hotel the food & Service was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice Stay-could have been better

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: the location think we could have gotten a more picturesque location more into the coast but it was still very nice
Cons: the food
Location: beach a 5 min drive down Pompeii very close the rest of the amalfi coast if you dare
Stayed for 2 nights with family- chose for location on the end of the Amalfi coast to day trip to Pompeii ( 20 min)and family town near Potenza. We did wander onto the coast road to Amalfi and it was a rough ride and impossible to turn around- you all heard the rumors which are true. Room was small but nice with a large balcony ( not private-open to others all around) where we had a table and view- the view was essentially of the town well below Vietri Sul Mare with Salerno in the immediate distance-a little industrial. The pool was large with a swim up bar and somewhat limited space around the pool where some of the more local Italians were not too eager to move their extra towels and share the best views. Excellent breakfast- The lunch bar was open about 12-2;30 and the only other place to eat was a pretty empty restaurant where we ate and one night - it was ok, not great- you can get room service. There was a wedding on site while we had dinner and it was a feast day where we were treated to some great local traditions - parade- fireworks . The beach below was worth the little drive and small day fee but was really crowded on Sunday- the locals do not speak that much English but you can get by with a phase book- hotel staff of course spoke English and were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Absolutly perfect!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel Raito is just perfect! It is a dream come true! We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary during our stay and we could just not ask for anything more! The hotel staff who talks english, is very kind and helpful and the hotel itself is amazing with an outstanding view! Absolutly perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in Super Lage

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das Frühstück.
Cons:
Location: Hotel befindet sich am Ortseingang von Raito und ist perfekter Ausgangspunkt um die Amalfiküste zu erkunden.
Wir waren 9 Tage im juni dort. Das Preis- leistungsverhältnis ist meinese Erachtens ok. Gebucht hatten wir nur mit Frühstück, das sehr gut und üppig war. Gefehlt haben mir nur die frisch gepressten Säfte. Die Zimmer sind etwas zu klein. Im Bad waren auch die üblichen Kleinigkeiten zu bemängeln. Der Flachbildschirm hatte gerade mal 20 Zoll und es gab auch kein Deutsches Fernsehen. Aufgrund dieser Kriterien kann man das Hotel nicht als 5 Sterne verkaufen. Der Pool mit seiner tollen Aussicht war dagegen super, plus Badetücher. Das Hotelrestaurant war hervorragend aber auch sehr teuer genau so wie die Minibar und die Getränke am Pool. Als weiteren Kritikpunkt zu erwähnen das während des Frühstücks des Öfteren mit einem Motorlaubbläser gearbeitet wurde,ebenso mit einer Motorheckenschere neben dem Pool. "Das ginge alles auch mit elektrischen Geräten und viel leiser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Beautifully located with amazing terraces hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location, terraces, views....
Cons: WI-FI definitely must be done, and Reception personnel to be much friendlier and smiling and ready to help
Location: Nice little village and a mid sized city. the hotel is in a very convenient location .
Though the hotel location is superb, WIFI connection is very poor, unreliable and not user friendly! It was really frustrating and time consuming to connect with outside world! Reception personnel are not friendly, not fluent in English and not so pleasant to deal with! Though the waiters, waitresses and bar tenders are very pleasant and eager to serve!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel. Excelente vista

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Vista. Profesionalidad y amabilidad del personal. terrazas
Cons: Wi fi
Location: Es la entrada a la costiera amalfitana, con ciudades como Maiori, Amalfi o Positano para visitar. Sorrento y Pompeya también se encuentran cerca.
El hotel es muy bueno. El personal muy profesional y amable. Deben mejorar el acceso wi fi pues es imposible conectarse desde las habitaciones. Mencionan que el hotel está en Vietri Sul Mare y la verdad es que está en Riato (por si necesitan ubicarlo en el GPS en Vietri no lo encuentra). Se puede mejorar la carta gastronómica pues no hay gran variedad si va a hospedarse varios días. Estacionamiento algo complicado los días de eventos en el hotel que tiene muchos. Por el resto muy bueno