Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Amazing Staff, Great Location & Accommodations!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, great spacious room, location.
Cons: nothing.
Location: very centrally located to the beach, restaurants, and shops
What a great family-owned property! My husband and I had THE most amazing 3-night stay at Hotel Savoia. The staff was incredible and extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and things to do. Jasmine and Gabriele were FABULOUS and made us feel so welcomed. Our room was great and we had the most amazing view of the city and the ocean (ask for room 411 if its available). We enjoyed ourselves so much that we stayed an extra night (originally booked to stay 2). The hotel was sold-out, including our room, but they did have a tiny room available in the back. We took it! Bed was very spacious compared to some of the other hotels that had only double-beds available. great having free wifi in the lobby and on the first floor where everyone could enjoy complimentary breakfast, including cappuccinos! Highly recommend! It was a breath of fresh air compared to the many "corporate chain" hotels we are used to staying at. Would 100% stay here again if/when our lives take us back to Positano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's always like coming home....

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Charming, locale, great staff.
Cons: WiFi is only covered in the public areas not on every floor/room.
Location: The Amalfi coast is filled with wonders. Day trips to Capri, Amalfi, Sorrento, Naples are a short distance away. Great restaurants abound.
I've stayed at Hotel Savoia every time I've been to Positano and its always a marvelous experience. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast located in the heart of Positano. If you are driving and plan to park your car there while you visit, be sure to call the hotel and make a reservation for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

My memorable time in Positano on the Amalfi Coast.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It is located in one of the most beautiful places in the world, in my opinion.
Cons: I could have used an iron for my clothing however but there was no iron in the room.
Location: We took an excursion to Capri from the waterfront and had the time of our lives. It felt like a private tour even though there were 10 of us.
The staff was very friendly, helpful. The location was ideal ie. close to the waterfront. The hotel itself is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Considering the price of the room, I was expecting a view of the sea. I got a view of the town instead which wasn't so bad. The walk to the beach was a little further than I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

버스정류장이 가까워 이동하기 편한 호텔

Posted Aug 11, 2016
중간 정도의 높이로 아래 해변에서 올라가실때는 포터를 부르시길 추천합니다. 안에는 깔금하고 예쁩니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Great location, friendly staff, family hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Not far from beach, it has a great location. Family run, the young man who I think is the youngest son from the family photos, is a fantastic host. His family should be proud. Great terrace in the quad room. Perfect for a family of four, or a sneaky family of five like us. Great start to our amalfi tour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Positano hotel Savoia

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Resonable price, good location, friendly staff.
Location: Everything you are looking for, beach, shops, restaurants, transportation ( ferries and bus).
Very not nice hotel located in a good spot. Bus stop was across the street, shopping (market for snacks) two minuets away. The hotel was located about half way up the the town ( remember Positano is like a pyramid rising from the beach so there is a lot of walking and climbing involved), making it an ideal overall location. The hotel is family owned and run and the staff is very pleasant . I booked taxi transport thru the hotel and got better pricing then on the Internet . There were much nicer Hotels with better views in the area but certainally priced considerably more and they were not located in a better spot then the Savoia. I would defiantly return and recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The location is great, close to beach and shops without too many stairs. Wifi worked well, could even get it on the second floor. You can borrow beach towels at the front desk. Breakfast was well done, lots of options. Only complaint was that you could hear your neighbors at times likely due to the tile floors. But don't let that deter you. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aust

With fi

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No wi fi in the rooms Had to go to 1st floor which was inconvenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location with a short walk to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing...this is the place to stay if you want to avoid stairs and the shuttle buses...
Location: Short walk to the beach and shoreline restaurants. Plenty of shopping available within a minute or two.
Hotel Savoia provided an outstanding experience. Not only was the hotel in a perfect location to enjoy Positano without having to trek up and down hundreds of steps, but the facilities were beautifully maintained. The staff was fantastic throughout our 5 day stay. They were extremely friendly and facilitated our car to and from Naples airport without a hitch. We got drinks in on their terrace nearly every night we were there and the service was fantastic. While this hotel doesn't have the view that some others boast, the view of the town itself is still outstanding and the short walk to the beach, ferries and restaurants make it a fantastic place to stay. If we ever get back to Positano, I'd stay at Savoia again without hesitation.