Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Picturesque setting, gorgeous layout

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: View, staff, food, location
Cons: Bed comfort, linens, update rooms
Location: Location is perfect, right in between Positano and the town of Amalfi, so it was a short drive in our little rental Opel to the best spots on the sout
The stay started off amazing. The owner and staff are super friendly. They offered us a welcome drink right away (prosecco for the wife, Peroni for myself). The view from the entry and restaurant deck was unparalleled, deep blue Mediterranean water, houses and hotels built onto the cliff sides, etc. Dinner that night at the hotel restaurant was delicious. The raw seafood salad was tasty, and my pasta was perfect al dente. Breakfast was inlcuded, and the staff will make you any type of espresso coffee or omelette you want (don't forget to ask for an omelette)! You start your day off sipping coffee on the deck looking out over the gorgeous view. There are several decks just steps down from the rooms, right down into the Sea itself if you fancy a swim! Water is deep blue and warm. Location is perfect, right in between Positano and the town of Amalfi, so it was a short drive in our little rental Opel to the best spots on the southern Amalfi coast. The only downside of this hotel was that the room was a bit outdated and the bed was not comfortable (that's the only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5). We also booked the very last room available at the very last minute, so we probably got the smallest and oldest room. The other rooms could be much better, no idea. With a bit of money to renovate the rooms and upgrade the beds and linens, this place would easily be the best in Amalfi!! That being said, we would definitely go back, no question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Hi, I'm glad you enjoyed the holiday in our small hotel. Thank you for the accurate review. We look forward to you soon and in the meantime we will make you find more comfortable mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Beautiful views, friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Everything was great! The views were incredible, staff was friendly, food from hotel was fresh and delicious. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location for a few days on the Amalfi

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
Wonderful location, great service from Luigi and a very authentic Amalfi small Hotel experience. Expect some challenges if using local bus service and would recommend car if you want to explore other towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
İt is very good that the hotel have a beach and freeparking!!
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Lebanon

getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is great. Service is perfect. Staff are friendly and generous... of course they are Italians...thanks
5 out of 5
by David from Boston, MA

Perfect romantic getaway for active vacationers

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights here, eating dinner here twice. Excellent service and the location of the hotel on the cliff face is amazing. We had a "superior" room, three levels down and cut into the rock. We had a little patio just outside (shared with another room) and there are multiple additional patios down the cliff. The hotel isn't particularly close to any of the towns but that was perfect for us. It's a .6 km walk to Marina di Praia and about the same the other direction to Marina di Furore if you want to beach or start hiking the Way of the Gods. The hotel has a nice terrace at the water level for swimming, cliff jumping, and sunning. Perfect little getaway.
5 out of 5
by luigi from Wellington, fl

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
excellent stay, incredible views of the amalfi coast from our room window. the owner would the possible and the impossible to please his guests
5 out of 5
by Sanford from NJ

Paradiso on the Amalfi Coast!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
This beautiful hotel with its magnificent views hangs from the cliff over the Mediterranean sea. Its rooms are carved into the walls, which have been left partially exposed. Louigi, his family and the rest of the crew are most welcoming and accommodating. They are as wonderful as the scenery. Take any recommendation they give you, especially anything related to food. At breakfast, watch fresh fish and produce being delivered. Tour the restaurant's garden that sits on the cliff across the road. Sun on the deck near the sea. Relax in the jacuzzi, which we learned had to be delivered by helicopter. Enjoy the local wines at dinner. Two things to consider: La Locanda Del Fiordo is not in a town, so visiting the rest of the coast requires driving or taking a bus from the stop right outside the restaurant. We recommend the latter, as it allows you to experience the area's bus drivers for whom the death-defying route's near misses are measured in inches. Second, because the hotel is on a cliff, there are multiple levels to navigate. The nearest rooms are three levels down, the water more than a dozen sets of stairs from the top. This is not a hotel for those who are unable or unwilling to make these climbs. Once at La Locanda Del Fiordo, you won't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

SUMMER VACATION

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: What i like about this hotel is that we had a great view to the beautiful ocean and the site seen was beautiful mountains and ocean.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was great we were near by a beach that took us to get there two minutes and very close to the amalfi coast beaches.
My niece and I had a wonderful experience at locanda they made us feel right at home as soon as we got out from our bus. The staff was very kind and helpful I will gladly recommend this hotel friends and family members overall experience perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, Ill

Beautiful Amalfi Coast Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Beautiful Family run hotel on the Amalfi Coast of Italy. Steps down to the Mediteranean where you can swim. Mid level deck for sun bathing. Beautiful views. Fair to good resturant. Bathrooms in need of a little repair.