Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Central Illinois

Nice lobby but the rooms are subpar.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: The service, comfort of the room, and fee for breakfast.
Location: We were in town for family. Thanks to the hotel not free breakfast, we were able to find "The Cafe" which was an amazing place for breakfast.
Extremely disappointed in this particular Garden Inn. The receptionist was short and not polite. Acted like my family and I inconvenienced her by checking in while she was on her personal call after no one being at the desk for a good 5 minutes. The twin queen beds in my room had broken down mattresses to the point that you would roll into the bed. They were very uncomfortable to say the least. The desk chair and other chair in the room were like sitting on wood. We were also informed when we went down for breakfast that this was an additional charge of $12 a person. Ridiculous!!! I've stayed at lots of Hilton hotels and I've never been as unhappy as I was in this one. I'll be sure to take my business somewhere else next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced. No free breakfast. Noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We like to establish a "go-to" hotel in the city of our student's college. This was our first stay at the Hilton (we have a Fall 2017 Freshman) and, while we LOVE the hotel for cleanliness, location, friendly staff and decor, the $10.95 breakfast buffet price was alarming, as my daughter and I are not voracious eaters in the am yet we wanted something. Other hotels offer free breakfast so we'll try another hotel on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next stay with us! Regards, Sheila
5 out of 5
by Erica

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and clean. The pool was small and there was not ample seating at it (only 9 people could sit down and there were 20 people at the pool). The room thermostat was frustrating. It was difficult to find a comfortable temperature and the fan ran constantly and was very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Iowa State facilities poor food service

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Buffet and wait service. If you sit in the meal area someone should approach the person and at least explain the breakfast buffet.
The greeting from desk staff and room accommodations were great. Room was quiet and bed comfortable. Check in/out was easy and efficient. I ordered room service for a late meal but had to pick sandwich up from front area as they don't deliver past 9 pm. I went down for breakfast at 9:15 in the continental breakfast deal. I saw 2 people who never approached me or another man waiting to put in our breakfast order. We went to them to put in our order. 30 minutes later we still didn't have our order. It wasn't a big order from either of us (omelet pancake and a waffle). Needless to say I didn't get my full order before leaving. I only got the waffle but was charged the ENTIRE amount. I am really disappointed that the server didn't discount my meal knowing that I wanted more from the kitchen but on received a portion.
4 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Would have liked breakfast included