Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrrey UK

Modern hotel close to station and centre of town.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Modern, clean, comfortable beds, can open window for fresh air at night, not too hot like most hotel rooms. Hotel reception staff helpful and friendly
Cons: Breakfast finishes at 9. We made it in time but we're then later rushed by the waitress who told me she wanted to vacuum the floor and could I go.
Location: Near station, 5 minutes from pedestrian zone. 15 minutes from cathedral. Pleasant canal area with restaurants, which would be nice in summer.
We got what we expected, a modern hotel with comfortable bed. It's right next to the station, only 5 minutes walk from the pedestrian area and not far from the cathedral. We drove there and you can park in the multi storey next door for 7 euros for 24 hours. Breakfast was adequate for 9 euros, but don't leave it too late to go!
4 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Good hotel near Amien.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: It was clean and well-located.
Cons: Parking could be free, and softer/thicker mattresses.
Location: Great for seeing the WWI battlefields--it was only about 30 minutes drive. Also there was a great Breton creperie nearby.
We stayed here so that we could see the WWI battlefields of the Somme. This was a good hotel for our stay--conveniently located near the Gare (train station) with tons of restaurants nearby and the downtown in walking distance. We found the hotel clean and affordable, and the staff was very helpful, courteous, and accommodating. GREAT staff. My only critique was that the mattresses need a little updating for comfort, and also it would be helpful if the hotel could arrange a deal with the next door parking garage so that hotel customers can park for free. (The parking was not very expensive; it just was surprising because some other hotels have free on-site parking.)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel in walking distance to everything

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Only stayed for 1 night during Xmas markets. Hotel was in the perfect location....literally 10 mins, if that - to walk to the main centre. Opposite a secure car park where u can park for 24 hours for about €7. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food, but the hotel was full (had a sign on the door saying it was full) and the food area was packed when I did walk past. Staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. Thank you for a lovely stay. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Ideally situated close to amenities

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel is located opposite the station but surprisingly the noise from the trains is not heard from inside the rooms. Restaurants and cafes are all in easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Michele


Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and central. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

nice hotel right by train station

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very convenient location if you are traveling by train, which I imagine most visitors are. I came to see the beautiful cathedral and the Jules Verne house. It's a small city and I had no problem walking everywhere I wanted to go. I appreciated the location of the hotel, as I could get checked into my room right after my train travel and rest for a bit. Would recommend to friends and family and would definitely stay here again myself. I'm a big fan of the Campanile hotels after staying in 3 of them during my travels in France this summer.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bauest NB Canada

Very nice hotel at train station

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, always felt safe. Grocery store around the corner, good restaurants across from the station and at the hotel.
Location: Easy walk to the cathedral, beautiful eyes cobble stone streets.
Rooms very clean, it was quiet, staff was very helpful, beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, thanks a lot for your comment and note! Hope to welcome you again, Maxime Bourgois, manager of the hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Aust.

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Appreciated their customer service. Every request accommodated. If you needed something you'd only to ask. Dining staff friendly and efficient.
Cons: If anything, in room we prefer glass rather than plastic for drinking.
Location: Exc. restaurants on Rue de la Dodane beside Somme river. Guides collect you for battlefields tours which are outside city. Cathedral a must see.
Excellent experience. Easy walk to pedestrian centre Amiens....shops/restaurants/cathedral. We found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful - no request too hard. The hotel is not flash but everything you need is here. Great service, clean well maintained rooms, nice dining area, pleasant area to sit and have a drink from a generous bar. Convenient council parking adjacent at very reasonable daily rate. Well located beside railway but this is not noisy.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to station and car hire.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Walking distance from train station and the hotel was quiet even though large.
Location: Walking distance from car hire, station and cathedral.
Staff very helpful and spoke English. Provided map of area and told us about light show at cathedral.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Incredibly convenient for train travel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, convenience, staff.
Cons: It is not luxurious, but it's not supposed to be. I wouldn't improve anything. It is great.
Location: Train station super nearby. You can walk to the main park, to the river walk area -- with some great restaurants-- the cathedral, the museum. Super.
I was thorough impressed by this hotel. It is literally across the street from the train station, but not noisy or in a questionable neighborhood. There is a restaurant in the hotel with decent (although not fantastic) food. They also have a small bar where you can get decent wine and beer. The building is fairly new and simple but comfortable. It is a budget hotel, but exactly how I would design one -- all the conveniences and amenities you want, executed in a simple but tasteful way. The staff was incredibly nice and well informed. The rooms are comfortable but simple. I was traveling with my 6 year old, and it was very comfortable for both of us. Highly recommended.