Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

i can revommend just for one night

Posted Aug 21, 2017
In the night time is not easy find the hotel. Self check in very handy but takes ages.Room very small like for 3 persons but the most important was bed- very comfy. Bathroom -microscopic. Breakfast variety, very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT TOO GOOD

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: NOT A LOT
Cons: CATERING FOR ENOUGH VISITORS. ENSURING THAT ROOMS ARE CLEANED PROPERLY. PROVIDING DISABLED FRIENDLY ROOMS.
ROOM WAS OK BUT WE FOUND 3 COCKROACHES CRAWLING ABOUT & THE ROOM WAS NOT REALLY SUITABLE FOR MY DISABLED WIFE AS ACCESS TO THE TOILET WAS NOT AT FLOOR LEVEL (I HAD SAID WE NEEDED A DISABLED ROOM). ALSO THERE WAS NO BREAD LEFT WHEN WE WENT IN FOR BREAKFAST AT 9am.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good place to stay for Anzac Day services

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent location to attend the Dawn service on Anzac Day. An easy walk to the transit buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stopover.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Staff I met where helpful and friendly and the room served it's purpose. What let the place down was the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well, a cigarette butt was on a dirty wet floor! Extractor fan wasn't working either. The heater unit in the room, which is used as a fan, as ambient temps were high during our stay, was also very dirty and very noisy. Ventilation in the room is poor. Location is quiet and a couple of decent eateries' are near by. I don't expect luxury at the price charged but I do expect attention to give what is advertised, ie a clean functional hotel.
5 out of 5
by kellymarie from East Sussex

Great value hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
For the price we paid you could not get better. Comfortable beds, warm rooms, hot shower what more could you ask for when needing somewhere just for the night at a cheap rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant - stopped en route to Calais and had a good nights rest. Thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for stop over

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Air conditioning not working wifi not good when door closed and window closed bathroom too small but clean and ok for stop over
1 out of 5
by Michael from Chesterfield

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed as the French government had taken over hotel & we had to be booked into another local hotel.
4 out of 5
by Seretan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be double charged

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine but double charged. Once by hotels. Com then by the hotel. At check out it took half an hour to resolve... No one really knew what to do.