Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney - Australia

Very nice and a very good service, I’ll recommend.

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Wotif
It was very pleasing to see a very heart fell and very good service. I was treated like a member of a family. It was made everything possible . They organised a taxi for me to Airport . I couldn’t ask for better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by new park , Hotel Management
thank you hope to see you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location but not much else

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The receptionists were very helpful and went above and beyond to assist.
Cons: The rooms could be updated
Location: Right smack in downtown Amman and walking distance to many things
If you are looking for something just to put your bags and rest your head for a night, this is fine. The amenities are slightly below average. Location however is walking distance to many things in Amman.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, Perfect Location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good Price, Perfect Location, but Humble Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice frendley staff. Clean room and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Clean, friendly hotel in central Amman

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, flexible attitude, clean rooms and nice hot showers
Cons: The breakfast - maybe some zeit o za'atar and some fresh fruit and salad?
Location: Very convenient
The New Park Hotel is a good bet if you are travelling on a bit of a budget, but you don't want to stay in a flea-pit with cigarette burns in the sheets :) It is clean and simple, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I arrived from the airport in the middle of the night and found the desk manned and ready to receive me, and my room ready with the bed turned down. I woke up late, but they still served me breakfast (fairly basic egg and cheese and bread but fine!). The location is very handy for the tourist sites in the centre including the citadel and the roman theatre, and there are plenty of good, cheap restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by Mahmoud from Syria

Comfort

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
Its good hotel, you feel as ur home, simple, easy, warm, has wifi internet, and welcome faces.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uae

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
realy it was very bad and cheep I didn't recommend any one to stay in this hotel also I feel vey surprise how this hotel is listed at hotes.com they have renew only 2 room is other is very bad condition
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick from UK

Quiet hotel in Amman

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
I liked it here, the staff were very friendly & didn't hassle...I think it may have changed hands recently. It was quiet at night compared to other places I stayed at in Amman..Everything was closed early in this area & it wasn't that well lit in the area at night, so I think that solo female travellers may feel apprehensive walking alone back to the hotel after dark, but if you are a couple or more, then it should be ok, & I found Amman to be a safe city.
2 out of 5
by D6546888 from London

A bit off the centre of town and rooms are shabby.

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Spacious hall is probably the best thing about this place.
Cons: The room feels like a room in those building blocks you imagine in Middle eastern countries.
Location: About 10 minutes walk from the centre of town
You get what you paid for. It can feel quite spartan here especially if its your first night in the country. Dont stay here until you know what is like in the Middle East or your are prepared for it.