Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margate, UK

Pleasant little hotel on edge of town

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel served our purposes perfectly. It was on the edge of town but a pleasant walk got you to a point of interest easily. Breakfast was fine, if a little chaotic due to the small size of the breakfast room. We stayed in a regular room which was quite small bur adequate for a couple on a mini-break. There are a lot of stairs at this hotel which are very steep and very narrow and while there is also a lift, it works sporadically.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a city trip

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Location: Close to the Museumsplein and Albert Cyup Market.
The rooms are quite small, but very clean and completely OK for a quick stay of maybe 2 - 3 days. Breakfast was very good and even had Dutch specialties like Hagelslaag. It's close to a number of tram stations, so the city is easily accessible. All in all we were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

ottimo hotel per giovane coppia!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff educatissimo e premuroso. Camere pulitissime.
Cons: ci è piaciuto tutto
Location: Fuori dall'albergo c'è una fermata del tram che in 10 minuti vi porta a piazza Dam, e intorno all'hotel ci sono ottimi posti per mangiare un boccone!
(Ragazza di 25 anni) Sono andata con il mio ragazzo e il nostro soggiorno è stato perfetto, la camera un pochino piccola ma pulitissima e ben arredata. Il personale è stato sempre super disponibile e cordiale e molto attento a farci sentire sempre bene. Ci sono molti servizi utili per i clienti, come l'affitto bici direttamente in hotel, o la possibilità di stampare la carta di imbarco alla reception, o la postazione internet con un pc ad accesso gratuito per tutti. Il buffet della colazione è abbondante e sempre freschissimo. Lo consiglierei a chiunque come noi ha fatto un soggiorno di coppia per giovani!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodo e accogliente

Posted Aug 2, 2016
La struttura è piccola ma estremamente funzionale, camere accoglienti e dotate di tutto il necessario, colazione buona ed ottimo il prezzo. Inoltre è in una buona posizione per visitare amsterdam. Staff gentile e disponibile. Consigliato
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quick Break

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Easy access to all attractions
Cons: Rooms are small but sufficient for short stay and cleaned daily . I noticed that there was still carpets been used in the rooms.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby as well as a vegetarian restaurant . Metro is minutes away for access to all attractions.
The hotel was great for our break. The staff are helpful and were always ready to answer any questions we had. Great location and easy access to all attractions. There are local restaurants and bars. Great vegetarian restaurant near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san juan

Quiet hotel, perfect for family

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very nice staff, very clean room, nice breakfast, near tram stop, walking distance from Heineken Experiance and Museumplein
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich un hilfbereit. Die Zimmer sind nicht riesig aber für ein paar Tage Stadurlaub passt es. Das Bad ist wirklich toll
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms - and checking them before you let them out to new guests
Location: Museums about 20 min walk from hotel and tram stop really close too
Firstly we had to move rooms as the one we were assigned smelt like something had died in there. We were then moved to a much smaller room with the smallest double bed I have ever seen - more like a single and a half!!! Absolutely tiny so our sleep was pretty uncomfortable for the time we were there as there was no space for 2 people really!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The hotel was convenient for travel into Dam Sq, close to bus & tram stops, staff were very pleasant and helpful, hotel is a little dated, the lift was out of order and the stairs were extremely steep to climb, the view from the window over the canal was very good, the room was small but comfortable and very clean, the shower was a nightmare, going from hot to cold and very difficult to get to the right temperature, overall was a comfortable stay but have been to cheaper hotels which were better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Kleines Hotel in guter Lage

Posted May 29, 2016
Zimmer sehr klein, stört um diese Jahreszeit nicht - im Winter wüsste man nicht wohin mit der Kleidung. Bad groß genug, Dusche klein aber mit Trennwand (kein Vorhang)! Sehr sauber, Haarfön leider viel zu schwach. Wenn man nicht ganz kurze Haare hat, eigenen mitbringen. Personal sehr nett, vor allem beim Frühstück (Auswahl nicht riesig aber Qualität gut). Alles in allem ein gelungener Aufenthalt. In unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels kleine Geschäfte und Lokale sowie ein Supermarkt, Straßenbahn um die Ecke, Heineken Experience und Museumsplein in Gehweite (15 Minuten ).